Birthday Recap

Thank you all so much for the birthday wishes! I can’t express enough how much I loved getting all of those comments :).

Also, I LOVED the great things that all of you have learned about yourselves this past year. You all are awesome and inspiring!

Yesterday was a great day! I started it out with a sweaty workout at the gym. I completed a treadmill interval workout similar to this one and followed it up with 20 minutes on the AMT. When I arrived home, I had flowers delivered from my dad. They are so pretty!

After showering and getting ready, I met my dad for a quick lunch at Panera. My new favorite salad is their strawberry poppyseed one. It’s delicious!

After lunch, I decided to use some of my bday money from the papa to purchase a cookbook! Yes, I bought a cookbook. It’s time I finally learned my way around the kitchen :). I can’t wait to use it!!

The rest of the afternoon I just relaxed and enjoyed being lazy, which was exactly what I wanted to do. I opened presents from my mom and brother before getting ready for dinner and got some really awesome goodies- including a new iPod nano 🙂 :). Can’t wait to put that thing to use at the gym! I’m so sick of carrying around my huge video iPod that I’ve had since high school.

For my birthday dinner the plan was to head to Haiku – a sushi and pan asian noodles restaurant downtown – but we hit a little snafu on the way there…

Boo for a flat tire. But thank god for the three men in the car that were able to fix it!!

Oh yea, gotta love the ghetto tire look. At least it got us to dinner safe and sound :).

Dinner was delicious! The service was a little slow, but it was still a great night with yummy food and good company!

Please check out the size of the meal Chris got...it's ginormous!

My yummy sushi rolls 🙂

Chris, Me, the bro Matt, my mom, and her bf Gary!

And then of course, the unveiling of the awesome birthday cake. I think I died and went to heaven when I tasted the icing 🙂

Oh yea, check out that icing thickness :). All in all, I’d say I had a pretty sweet birthday- including the early b-day dinner I had on Saturday with my dad, his fiance, and Chris!

Thanks again guys for the birthday wishes! Hope you all have an awesome Thursday!

Question:

How do you like to spend your birthday?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 7, 2011, in Birthday, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Yay to a successful birthday! That icing… o.m.g!

    I have a nano and I just recently bought a watch strap for it. Best this ever. Firstly it looks super cool (especially if you do the nerd look… haha)! Also, it has a pedometer on it which I love to use to see how active I am in the run of a day ASIDE from my workouts! I hope you love yours as much as I love mine!

    Thanks for sharing the b-day pics!

  2. Wine, sushi, good company, and cake?!? Sounds like a good bday to me! I’m happy to hear your enjoyed yourself. I usually get to pick a dinner spot for my bday, and it’s usually Italian.

  3. What an awesome birthday! I hope someone buys me cake for my birthday!! haha
    I also still have my iPod from high school – but its the tiny little clip-on one without a screen and I love it. I swear if it breaks, I’ll be devastated.

  4. awww HAPPY BIRTHDAY! you look beautiful!

  5. Awwr sounds like it was a super birthday! You look gorgeous, your cake looks too darned delicious, the little iPod is to die for, and that cookbook definitely has some tasty things in it (I have the same one). I’m not that picky about how I spend my birthday. As long as there’s cake, good food, and loved ones, I’m a happy birthday girl 😀

  6. That cake makes me swoon 🙂 And you look gorgeous m’dear!

  7. Looks like you had a great birthday! Any chance you’ll mail me a piece of cake 😉 and that nano is so cute! I think it might be time for me to upgrade my ipod

  8. Looks like a great birthday 🙂

  9. Ooooh no! Sorry to hear about the flat! At least everything worked out.. and it looks like you had a wonderful birthday1 🙂

  10. projectwhitespace

    gotta say the flat tire pics were awesome! Hilarious! I especially loved the pic of Matt and Gary looking at the instruction manual while your man was busy at work. heehee!

  11. Happy Belated Birthday! I like to spend mine with close friends and family…usually dinner and cake and ice cream at home!

  12. Happy belated birthday! Sorry for missing the boat on the original day! Looks like it was pretty perfect though :-). My birthday is in two weeks! I have to work that day ( a lot of work actually) But I’m visiting home a couple days later, and I’m REALLY looking forward to spending a belated bday with old friends!

  13. What a FUN birthday! Sorry that I’m way late, but HAPPY BiRTHDAY 😀
    & your outfit is adorable- I love it! Perfect for the summer!

  1. Pingback: It’s August Already?? « In Sweetness and In Health

Leave a Reply

