Guest Post: Alyssa on Living a Life Full of Laughs

Hey guys! Today’s guest blogger is Alyssa from Life of bLyss. I found her blog soon after starting my own and immediately fell in love with it! Alyssa is so so funny and you can tell she really enjoys life. She’s a girl that knows how to have fun and stay healthy in the process! I hope you enjoy her post and make sure you go check out her blog! I kind of want to be friends with this girl :).

 

I’m Alyssa, and I blog over at Life of bLyss. I write all about what is “blyssful” in my newly single post-college life in Virginia Beach. Come see me for some puppy adventures, yummy food, and fitness in training for my first full marathon.

oh, I like wine too.

Lindsay commanded me to write a guest post for her while she’s away and told me it had to be funny.

Pressure’s on, huh?

The cords, diploma, and mortarboard make me look accomplished and mature. Don’t be deceived.

I’ve decided to pay tribute to those who make me laugh. And, ya know, as I’m now a single girl, I figured I’d choose my top men of comedy.

Let’s be honest. A man with no sense of humor is no man at all.

So, without further ado, I give you:

Dane Cook. (source)

This guy gets me every single time. His comedy ranges from crazy stories from his own life to the things that make you say “oh my GOSH, that is so right.” Some of my favorite sketches of his include the ones about smelly markers and the friend that nobody likes. And the one about the weird guy at the office.

And while we’re on the subject of people I quote way too much in my everyday speech, I’ll throw this guy out there.

Babaganoush! (source)

Wedding Crashers. The Breakup. Need I go on? Just watch this.
“Todd, the painting was a gift. And I’m taking it with me.”

Chandler Bing. (source)

He makes me smile. He makes me laugh. I’ve always said I wish Chandler Bing could be my best friend in real life (actually, what I’ve always said is I wish I could hang out with Chandler Bing every day, dressed like Serena from Gossip Girl, singing like Rachel Berry from Glee).

Will Ferrell. I had to do it (source).

From Buddy the Elf asking “What’s your favorite color?” to Chaz screaming about the meatloaf to the sketch with Pearl the landlord, Will Ferrell’s characters never fail to leave me on the floor laughing. And quoting everything he says. People probably get so sick of me.. I need my own material.

I’m happy to provide plenty of tips to leading a life full of laughs.

save a horse… ride a… wait, what?

hang around with the best people you know

(this one’s got a story to it)

aim to be the most attractive person in every picture

show your enthusiasm at all times

don’t be afraid to take a break from hard work

and always, always wear your most flattering clothes while entertaining.

You stay classy, In Sweetness and In Health readers.
I’ll be laughing over at lifeofblyss.com.

Questions from Lindsay

Who are your favorite comedic men?

What is something that really makes you laugh?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Bloggers, Guest Post. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Vince definitely is at the top of my list, as is Jason Segel (who I actually met IRL!!)

    It was like…. the biggest rush of my life, as I’ve loved him romantically since I was 13.

    Seth Rogen will always keep me laughing, too. THEY’RE ALL THE BEST!

    Whoah, Jordan, calm down.

  2. I’m totally with you on Vince Vaughn and Will Ferrel – SO funny.

    Also – I have to say Alyssa’s blog is something that really makes me laugh. Love how fun and spirited she is πŸ™‚

  3. Ah haha! Great post Alyssa! Perfect way to wake up in the am!

    Chandler Bing was my favourite Friend. Those corny jokes, my goodness keep ’em coming!

    And Buddy the Elf! LOVES!

    Thanks for the post Alyssa and Lindsay!

  4. wow.. I should definitely keep putting my most flattering pictures on the internet. πŸ˜‰

  5. I like Matthew Perry too…especially in “Friends” as Chandler!

  6. haha Alyssa you are hilarious.

  7. Very cool post!! πŸ™‚ Chandler Bing is up there for me, too. πŸ˜‰ And Vince Vaughn.

    I also like Raymond on “Everybody Loves Raymond.” That may make me seem older than my 27 years, but I’m ok with that. He’s funny. He’s whiny. He’s lazy. And I’m REALLY glad that my husband is nothing like him!! πŸ˜›

  8. Jimmy Fallon, hands down!! I went to a live taping of his show, and he came over and talked to me!!! He’s so funny, sweet, adorable, and charming. SWOOOOOON.

  1. Pingback: bLyssful Artisana Review & A Giveaway! | Life of Blyss

Leave a Reply

