Weekend Recap

Hey guys!

I want to thank all of you for your kind and wonderful comments on my last post. They meant so much to me, and made me feel really good about posting it!

Sorry I was MIA yesterday. I wasn’t really home that much. I FINALLY saw the last harry potter movie…it was awesome! But, I’m so sad that it’s actually done :(. Today I’m going to catch you up on what I’ve been doing and what’s going on in my life!

After seeing HP, I came home and got ready to go meet Chris. We had a date night and went to one of our favorite restaurants – Molly Woo’s. As usual, the dinner was awesome! I had chicken lo mein and he had a thai medley with chicken.

Um yes, I did eat almost all of that. And yes, it was huge. Strange though- I wasn’t really too full haha :).

I love date nights :). But really, any night with this guy is a date night, even if we’re just sitting on the couch.

On Friday night I went to a bridal shower for one of my friends from high school. I had so much fun at this shower! It was super laid back, and consisted of just four of us girls who were really close in high school and our moms.

Jenna - the beautiful bride-to-be

Whitney, Jenna, Me and Sarah!

I can’t wait for Jenna’s wedding at the end of August! I’m sure she’s going to be absolutely stunning. Plus, it will be like a mini high school reunion with all of the friends I haven’t seen in ages :)! Also, I love weddings in general. They are always so so pretty and I like to get ideas of things that I want to do whenever I get married.

In other news, we had to take Mia and Cooper to the vet the other day for their shots and a check up. Mia had fun in the car on the way there:

…while Cooper had fun sniffing everything in the exam room.

They both did so good with their shots! Mia didn’t cry at all, while Cooper only whimpered a bit.

However, we were told that this little cutie-

…is a little too large and needs to go on a diet.

I think we knew this was coming. It’s easy to see that Coop is quite a big kitty :). But, hearing from the vet that he needs to lose at least 3 lbs, preferable 4 or 5 lbs, gave us the kick in the butt we needed. So for now, we have to slowly ween Cooper off the amount of food he currently eats until we get down to the proper portion size of 3/4 cup a day. OMG, he’s going to hate it. He’s already started trying to eat Mia’s food haha. But, the healthier he is, the longer he will live :)!

I hope you all have had awesome weekends! Mine has been busy, but great!

Questions

Do you enjoy weddings? For those of you that aren’t married, do you like to get ideas from them for your own?

Have you ever had a pet that needed to be put on a diet?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in Chris, Friends, Life, Pets, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I have that same dress you wore on your date night, but in blue and green 🙂 Looks like a fun weekend! I can’t wait to see hp, I think I’ve finally found a friend that is going to go with me sometime this week.

  2. Weddings are definitely tonnes of fun 😀 The hopeless romantic in me loves the idea of love, and it’s just nice being around so many people who are celebrating it. Plus everyone is dressed up so nicely and there’s tonnes of good food and dancing. What’s not to love 😀

  3. I LOVE weddings, but right now planning one has not been that much fun, it has brought so much stress to Craig and I. I think they are better when they are not yours lol!!

  4. I LOVE weddings! I love that it is just a big party, and I love seeing all the grandpa’s on the dance floor 😉
    And I love love also.

    haha, your cat is awesome. And yes, my cat definitely needs to watch her weight… She’s 15 though, so…if eating keeps her happy, I’ll let it slide.

  5. what a fun weekend! you look so adorable on your date night. i LOVE weddings- im going to one next weekend and i am SO excited!

  6. Definitely love weddings! I had so much fun at my cousin’s last weekend and wish I had another to look forward to

  7. My mom’s dog totally needs to go on a diet, but I know my mom won’t do it… she spoils that dog rotten!! 😛

  8. I LOVE weddings. I think I’ve been planning my own wedding since I was a flower girl at my first wedding at age 3. 😉

  9. Love weddings, just went to one earlier this summer and it was so fun. And that dinner looks amazing!! 🙂

  10. healthycollegegirl

    just catching up on my blog reading and read your last two posts….you’re so awesome for sharing so much and for being strong enough to handle your issues and be open about them! that’s so cool, girl! looks like you had an awesome weekend 🙂 glad you got a date night with your man!

  11. I love cats! Your kitty is so cute! I have a cat of my own, and she was a stray in the neighborhood. My neighbor said he was going to take her to an animal shelter because she ws making a mess in their yard, so I made a petition asking him to please not take the cat to the animal shelter…along with a cake I baked for them. I’m guessing it changed their minds because they didn’t take the cat to the animal shelter, and my grandparents adopted the cat! So that’s the story of my cat. 😉

  12. I love weddings! I love parties and reasons to get dressed up, but I don’t always love buying all those wedding gifts. haha

  13. Ahh we have the same type of kitty as you and they’re prone to overeating and in turn being overweight. We just keep his portions small, well to what they should be and keep a close eye on him checking that he doesn’t eat the dogs food! 🙂 Seriously he will eat raw onion if I drop some whilst cooking! 😀 Btw just read your last post and you have nothing to be ashamed of or hide, it sounds like you are taking the best steps for you to recover and lead a happy healthy life. You seem like you have a great outlook on all of it and for that I applaud you! 🙂 I hope you just keep getting better and better! 🙂

  14. Ah, poor cats on a diet…. they need a healthy living blogosphere for kittens to keep their motivation up!! Maybe KittyPump and some me-yowga?

    Goodness, I’m a nerd.

  15. Lol aww your dog is so cute! Plus cute dress in that one pic!

Leave a Reply

