My 7 Links

Hi guys!

So I took some of the awesome advice you guys gave and went to a store that specializes in running shoes :). It was a successful trip! After the guy looked at how my foot lands he had me try on a bunch of different shoes. It’s crazy how different every single pair felt! Some were super light, others really heavy, while others felt boxy. As it turned out, the last pair I tried on were my favorite. They are Brooks and are light, have enough cushion so my feet won’t hurt, and they provide the right type of support that I apparently need. Score! 🙂

This morning when I was reading Holly’s blog I saw that she tagged me in the 7-links post! Thanks Holly :). I’m not too sure that I really have enough posts to adequately do this thing since I haven’t even been blogging for 2 months. BUT, I’m gonna try to do it!

Most Beautiful

Hmm, I think this would be a tie between a post where I wrote a thank-you note to the parts of my body that I don’t always like, and the post I wrote on my b-day about the things I have learned about myself this past year.

I like both of these posts because I think they show how I have grown as a person and how I am learning to accept who I am :).

Most Popular

This surprised me because I was kind of afraid to write it, but my recent post on depression has been my most popular one so far! I’m extremely thankful that everyone (at least those who commented) were so kind, thoughtful, and appreciative of the things that I wrote.

Most Controversial

Thus far, I have not had a controversial post. I don’t consider myself to be a controversial person either. I do have opinions on things, so if there is ever something that I feel strongly enough about then I will write what I think.

Most Helpful

I’m not sure any of my posts are really that helpful haha…but I like to think that those involving exercise and my workouts can at least give you guys some new ideas. You can look at my workouts page for actual workouts that I have gone and do go through or you can select the “workout” category to get more posts and pics on the topic!

Surprise Success

I was really surprised by the number of comments I received on my post where I introduced my bf Chris to you! That post was the one that received the most attention since I had started blogging. Apparently people like a little romance ;).

Senior Year

Not Enough Attention

I’m not actually sure how many views it got, but I think that it deserves more attention anyway :). Recently I wrote a guest post for Matt’s blog, The Athlete’s Plate about brain health. You guys should definitely check it out! In the blog world we are often so concerned with healthy eating, exercise, and body image so I thought that it was important to highlight one of the most vital organs in our body!

Most Proud

Okay, I already used this one, but I’m very very proud of my depression post!

 

Now, I’m supposed to tag 5 people:

Amanda @ Running with Spoons

Amy @ My Life as a Lazy Girl

Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

Jayme @ Runner -n- Spice

Tessa @ Amazing Asset

 

I hope you all are having an awesome day!

P.S. I have a giveaway coming soon for you guys!!

Question

Is there anything else you guys would like me to talk about on my blog?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Blogging, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What fun! I am loving these 7 links posts because I get to read the great posts that I have missed! I’m sorry that I haven’t yet read your brain health post, I can’t wait to! 😀

  2. ittybitsofbalance

    Yey! So glad you went to a specialized running store and I’m sure you will be happy with your new pair! They look pretty awesome 😀

    Also, thanks for the tag! I’ve only been blogging for a little over a month so this will be veryyyyyy interesting for me as well 😉 haha

  3. I am so glad you went to a specialty store, that is really the safe way to go about this whole running thing!
    Thank you for the tag! You are the first one to tag me! I can’t wait to do this post

  4. Awwr thank you for the tag, love! And you definitely deserve this tag as well! You may not have been blogging for too long, but you have some great posts! I remember the one you wrote thanking different parts of your body. I loved that one! As for what you should talk about… I know it’s kind of a cliche answer, but really… anything you want. I visit because I like your writing style and always look forward to what you have to say. So just be you 😀

  5. Aw – thanks for the tag! woohoo – im going to do this post for tomorrow!

    Also…I like what you come up with to write about, so no particular request – continue what you’re doing!

  6. Aww thanks for the tag, its something to distract me from the break up. Hopefully I can do it in the next couple days. And yay for new running shoes! can’t wait to hear about the giveaway!

  7. Is it bad that I usually go to a running store, get them to help me out, and then look elsewhere to try to find the same shoes cheaper? I feel bad but I am BROKE!

  8. you are the cutest little girl….all lindsays with an A are, right?
    🙂

  9. You’re so pretty 🙂

    I need to catch up on your blog after being on vaca! ACK! 😀

    Congrats on the sweet shoe find, too, lady!

  10. I loved hearing your 7 links 🙂 That picture of you as a little girl is OMG…SO freakin’ cute!!!!!! You look SO excited to dive into that cake!! 😀
    & guess what? We are shorts twins- I have those Nike pink ones too! 🙂 I love ’em- they are my favorite workout shorts actually!

  1. Pingback: Alas, my 7 links

  2. Pingback: My 7 Links | Amazing Asset

Leave a Reply

