My First Giveaway!

Hi everyone :).

How’s your Wednesday going?

I tried out my new shoes this morning…they are awesome! I went to Hoover Dam and ran the stairs again…this time though, I ran them 10 times! Go Me :). I was dying the last time up those steps haha.

Okay, onto the good stuff….my first giveaway!

My sexy man Chris-

…is a distributor for a company called AdvoCare. AdvoCare is a health and wellness company that offers some awesome products for weight loss, energy, nutrition, and sports performance.

One of those products is called Spark.

AdvoCare Spark is an energy drink. And not just any energy drink either. It’s nothing like a Red Bull or a Monster. Those drinks are super sugary, they taste gross, and they are not good for you. Spark, on the other hand, tastes really really good and IT IS good for you :).

Here are some of the facts about Spark

  • It is sugar free
  • A serving contains only 45 calories
  • It contains 21 vitamins, minerals, and nutrients

Spark can be used for:

  • A quick boost of energy – it contains an amount of caffeine that is effective in giving you energy
  • Long-lasting energy – it contains B-vitamins that enhance your body’s natural process of producing and sustaining its own energy
  • Mental focus and clarity

To use Spark, you just blend, shake, or stir the serving into water or a beverage of choice.

Let me just tell you guys, this stuff is awesome! Yes, I’ve tried it numerous times :). It really does taste good, and it definitely gives me energy. However, I’m never shaky or jittery after drinking it…so that’s a plus!

Chris has told me that a lot of people now use Spark in the morning instead of their standard cup ‘o joe. I can’t do that…I just love having my coffee in the morning. BUT, I like to use Spark in the afternoon on days when I really need some more energy and the ability to focus. In other words, this stuff is great when I have to sit in class all afternoon. Also, I don’t know about you, but I always seem to get really tired in the 2-4pm range. When I drink some Spark, I feel ready to go and refreshed- almost like I just woke up from an awesome nap.

So since I LOVE this stuff, I want to help my bf get his business with this company going, and I love you all…I’ve decided to give away a box of Spark to TWO winners :).

A box contains 14 pouches of Spark. It comes in 6 different flavors-

  • Pink Lemonade (my personal fav)
  • Mandarin Orange
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Cherry
  • Citrus

Each winner will get to choose the flavor they want!

Here’s what you can do to enter. You will need to leave a separate comment for each thing!

  • Mandatory – Visit the AdvoCare site for Chris. Let me know what you might be interested in trying! Leave a comment.
  • Follow me on twitter – @SweetNHealthy. Leave a comment.
  • Tweet about this giveaway – “Check it out! @SweetNHealthy is giving away AdvoCare Spark to 2 winners! http://wp.me/p1CHGW-9m“. Leave a comment.
  • Mention this giveaway on your blog and link back to this page http://wp.me/p1CHGW-9m. Leave a comment.

I will choose a winner, using a random number generator, and announce the winner on Saturday, July 30th!

Also, if you guys see any products that you are interested in purchasing, feel free to email my boy at chris.dorka@gmail.com 🙂

Love you guys! Have a great day!

 

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 51 Comments.

  1. ittybitsofbalance

    So glad you like your new shoes! Running in new shoes is always so much more enjoyable– I feel like a new woman 😉

    Can I please just comment on the fact that you RAN AT THE HOOVER DAM!? That’s awesome!

    Andddd I’d pick the pink lemonade flavor for sure

  2. I’ll be honest, I didn’t even know Spark was new because I’ve actually tried it before!! I had a pouch of the cherry, and it was very good, but then I never saw it again (I think I received it at a customer appreciation day for my gym!)

    However, sometimes I get cherry’d out, so I bet I’d prefer something more versatile like the fruit punch. Also, the snack bar, because I’m always trying to find a good snack bar that I consistently like.

  3. Also, duh, follow you on twitter!

  4. Nice work on the stairs! I love any kind of “bar” so I’d definitely be into those, but I love this drink idea with the caffeine! I think it would be a great boost to drink during a long run.

  5. And I follow you on twitter! 🙂

  6. Aaaaand I tweeted, too. 🙂

  7. The berry flavor looks pretty good. There are a lot of items over there on that site. Looks good!

  8. I’m following you on twitter now

  9. I did a retweet on twitter for you 😉

  10. I want to try pink lemonade! That’s my favourite summer drink 🙂

  11. And I follow you on twitter

  12. Hrm. I’ve never actually tried any kind of energy boosting stuff, but I’d be willing to experiment 😀 Seeing how much I love lemonade, I’d definitely be down for trying that flavor.

  13. I follow ya on Twitter 😀

  14. I would definitely want to try the lemonade flavor!

  15. I’m not on twitter yet. :/ I know, I’m so behind in the times. I need to get on that…

    … I visited his site, and I think I’d like to try the pink lemonade flavor, since it’s your favorite! The mandarin orange would be my next pick. 🙂

  16. If we are talking about flavors I love to try the Cherry! However on the website I think the dietary supplement chews look good (remind me of candy….mmm)!!

  17. follow you on twitter!

  18. My friend Sarah sells and LOVES Advocare. She just raves about Spark to me. It sounds pretty good!

  19. healthycollegegirl

    This stuff sounds great!! I am with ya…I don’t think I could give up my coffee for ANYTHING, but it’d be awesome for a midday boost! I also saw on their website that they have nutrition bars and stuff. Love to try some!

  20. I would like to try the spark grape flavor!

  21. I follow you on Twitter!

  22. This sounds super cool I would love to try it! I’m following you on twitter now, thank goodness! 😀

  23. Advocare has some really interesting products! I would say I’m most curious about Coffecoccino because I love coffee but can’t drink it too much! 😦

  24. Either one of those snack bars or the Pink Lemonade Spark. I LOVE Pink Lemonade!

    Nice job on the stair run 😉

  25. I already follow you on Twitter of course!

  26. And I tweeted about this!

  27. And since you say pink lemonade is the best… and the website says that proceeds for Pink Lemonade go towards Operation Homefront, I’m 100% interested in the pink lemonade 🙂

  28. iv never heard of these guys! id loove the pink lemonade!

  29. Pink lemonade fo’ sho’!! 🙂

  30. And I follow you on Twitter of course 🙂

  31. Oh man, I always get super tired in that 2-4 range too! I read that your body naturally gets sleepy around that time which stinks since it can be a busy time in the work day! These drinks look really good; I sure do love pink lemonade! 🙂

  32. I would be interested in trying the meal replacement shake!
    mattesonteffeteller@gmail.com

  33. I tweeted about your giveaway!
    @mattiebelle96
    mattesonteffeteller@gmail.com

  34. Definitely pink lemonade and fruit punch! On the website, I’d probably snag some calcium supplements… I’m pretty sure I could use more than I actually get!

  35. And I follow you!

  36. Hi there! I follow you on Twitter already 🙂 I’d try the mandarin orange flavor. This stuff sounds great!

  37. Their Snack Bars sound great! Or the pink lemonade drink! 🙂

  38. I follow you on Twitter, friend! 🙂

  39. I would love to try to the pink lemonade flavor

  40. and i tweeted about the giveaway

  41. and i linked to you in my latest blog post 🙂

  42. I would totally like the pink lemonade flavor!

  43. I follow you on twitter

  44. i tried that drink before. It was good! I think I still have some pomegranate berry flavor. I like their tea as well.

  1. Pingback: Shopping Adjustments « In Sweetness and In Health

