I Used to Be…

Hi guys! I loved reading about all of the fun things that you guys used to do and were really good at! So I decided to do a post on things I used to be, things I am now, things I want to become, and things I will always be! This is an an exhaustive list. Be prepared for some pics that aren’t the best quality- they are old and not digital. Also, I’m talking about things here…not my characteristics, personality, etc.

Things I used to be:

A DANCER

A SOCCER PLAYER (just for a couple seasons)

A CHEERLEADER (middle school and high school)

Me and my friends Jenna and Anthony

A SORORITY MEMBER

Decades theme party...I was a hippie

My sorority family

Β 

Things I am now:

A GRADUATE STUDENT

A GIRLFRIEND

A BLOGGER

A FITNESS LOVER

AN AVID READER

 

Things I hope to become:

A WIFE

A MOTHER

AN OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST

A BLOGGER (I want to keep doing this!)

A PET OWNER

A PERSON WHO TRAVELS TO COOL PLACES

and many more things…but that’s enough for now!

 

Things I will always be:

A DAUGHTER

My aunt, me, and my mom

My dad and I

Β A SISTER

Matt and I

IN LOVE WITH CHRIS

A FRIEND

These are my roomies in Boston...we actually didn't plan on matching haha

Hope you enjoyed that!

Now it’s your turn- tell me something you used to be, something you are now, something you want to be, or something you will always be…you can do as many as you would like!Β 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in About Me, Chris, Family, Friends. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. What a darling post. Gotta love the throw-back pics. I used to be a soccer player, and I am now a wife. I want to be an injury-free runner, and I’ll always be a wife. Yup, I used “wife” twice, but that’s how being a wife works, right? πŸ™‚

  2. Adorable post! Creative,nostalgic, & thoughtful!

  3. What a sweet post!

    I used to be afraid to take risks.

    I am now a risk taker!

    I hope to become a famous photographer! πŸ™‚

  4. Awwr such a sweet post πŸ˜€ I used to be uncomfortable in my skin, now I’m confident in my body, and I’ll always be a kid at heart πŸ˜€

  5. I loved this post, how wonderful it is to get to know you! That’s so cool you were a dancer, I am envious girl! I seriously have no rhythm at all lol, you don’t ever want to see me try to bust out a move πŸ˜‰

  6. This was so fun to read! Old pics are always so great to look at!

    I was a cheerleader in high school, and a boring student that partied too much in college. No I’m a internet marketer & total tech nerd which I’ve learned to embrace…I think I’m slowly turning into a runner. But I’d like to be a fast runner one day…and a wife – I think I can handle that job one day. To who…that is still up in the air! Haha.

  7. Lindsay, what a great post!! Again – love all the dance references / pics!

  8. This is awesome! I used to be a dancer, too, until swimming consumed my life! I kind of love dancing and have become obsessed with Zumba lately!

  9. Such a great idea!!

    Now it’s your turn- tell me something you used to be, something you are now, something you want to be, or something you will always be…you can do as many as you would like!

    Something I used to be: a sorority girl (for 2 years … then I quit. Lonnngg story!)

    Something I want to be: a mommy; stronger in my faith

    Something I will always be: sensitive! (I cry at the drop of a hat … I doubt that will ever change) πŸ™‚

  10. I love this! I totally might steal this idea in the near future :)! I was a dancer, as well…I should pull out my old dance pictures! Right now I am a recent grad and a new employee, and I’d love to be a wife and mother in the future.

  11. Great blog!!! I love the pictures!!! Something I want to be is a world traveller. Something I will always be is an early morning person. Something I used to be is a WWF fan…yep, love the 90s.

  12. as much as I hate to admit it since I was so against it, I really hope to be a wife and mother someday! …. and a totally badass one at that! lol

  13. This is so sweet πŸ™‚ I’m lovin the dance pictures – I have some similar ones.. I was always in ridiculous costumes!

    I used to be a dancer as well, I am a grad student, i want to be an awesome speech language pathologist, and I will always be eager to learn.

  14. um, I adore your old dance pics. I definitely have a few (not so) impressive collection of those.

  15. healthycollegegirl

    ahhh i’ve missed your blog soo much! i’ve been totally slacking on blogging and blog reading and am just getting caught up. how cute is this post! i love love love it. your pictures are frickin adorable. one thing i will ALWAYS be is a die hard foodie πŸ™‚

  16. sara @ the foodie diaries

    I loooove this post! Definitely think I’ll have to do one like this in the future if I’m lagging on blog ideas πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

