Shopping Finds

Hello everyone! 🙂

I’ve been busy doing some shopping again today. I found a few great things that I’m going to share with you in a bit! I just wanted to say that after reading the comments from yesterday’s post, I found it really intriguing how different our hunger levels are in the morning! Some of you are starving like I am- which makes me feel a little more normal ;). But, a lot of you are not hungry at all. I find it fascinating that some people can wake up after hours of not eating and their bodies are not craving food. I wonder why there are those of us feel like we could eat a horse and other people that feel the exact opposite. Interesting, don’t ya think?

Anyway, this morning I woke up really late…aka 9:20am. Wtf is wrong with me? I went to bed before 11pm last night. So I got over 10 hours of sleep haha. That’s kinda crazy. But I did feel ready to go and energized for my lifting sesh at the gym, so that was good!

Now for my shopping trips yesterday and today. I found some stuff I really like, and can’t wait to wear! Oh, and I totally scored with some coupons…gotta love saving money ;).

My first stop was to find a new pair of nicer boot cut jeans. I found a pair that fit perfectly at Lucky Brand. Seriously you guys, you have no idea how hard it is for me to find jeans that fit well, so the fact that I found a pair in the first store I went to and it was like the 2nd pair I tried on is amazing!

I haven’t gotten a new pair of Lucky jeans in a few years, but seriously, I should do all of my jean shopping here now. I can always find ones that fit really nicely. Also, they are really good quality! I had two pairs from my senior year of high school that I finally had to get rid of last year- so yea, they looked good for about 5 years.

This particular pair is the perfect amount of stretchy, and they sit a little higher on my hips which is great for me since I’m long waisted :). They are the Sofia Bootcut ones, if you’d like to see them online! And I like the back pockets-

I also found a really cute t-shirt at Lucky.

Oh, and I had a coupon for those jeans, so the price was definitely something I could smile about :).

I also found a couple tops at LOFT.

And a couple more at Banana Republic.

I also got a dress from Old Navy!

Woo hoo!! I’m super excited for my shopping finds. And apparently chambray dresses and lace are “in” for the fall season. So I can feel like a fashionista ;). Also, I apologize for my lack of photography skills haha. Please don’t judge me!

Hope you all have a great night!

 

Questions:

What is/are your favorite store(s) to shop at?

How have you improved your photographic skills with a point and shoot digital camera?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Life, Random, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. I absolutely LOVE everything you picked out, girl! The black lace shirt and the cute shirt from Lucky are two things I could totally see myself buying.

    My favorite “splurge” store is Anthropologie. I love Urban Outfitters too, but can never seem to find one.

    I’m also a big TJMaxx and Marshalls lover

  2. So cute! I also love Ann Taylor Loft … and I often shop at Express, Banana Republic, and J. Crew. For the most part, I go with classics over trends … probably because I don’t know how to wear many of the trends haha! 😉

  3. So I kind of want to steal all these clothes! They’re all so cute – and I would definitely wear it all. We have matching styles! 🙂

  4. love all of your finds! I usually shop at j. crew, Ann Taylor Loft, and Francesca’s 🙂

  5. Great finds girl! I know what you mean about having a tough time finding the perfect pair of jeans. I have to try on a tonne before I find some that fit me just-so, which is a pain in the butt. But finding that perfect pair? SO worth it. Nothing like a great pair of jeans to put a little pep in your step 😀 I love shopping at… Lululemon lol. That’s probably where I spend most of my money, but I love Guess, Antrho, A&F, Forever 21, Vic Secret, Urban Outfitters, H&M…

  6. I love everything! I hear ya on the jeans…it is so hard to find jeans that fit me properly, as I too am long-waisted! My torso is ginormous.

    I am totally hitting up Old Navy to see if I can find that dress, LOVE IT!

  7. Jcrew is my fav store! Love all their stuff

  8. Super cute finds!!!! And I love Lucky jeans. I would love to go get some new ones someday soon.

  9. You’re right, our posts were really similar! I LOVE that first top from Loft- it looks so comfortable for just loungin on cool Fall days. Great buys 🙂

  10. Loveeee shopping for nice jeans. I have a pair of Paige jeans I bought a few years ago that feel amazing when I wear them 🙂

  11. i can’t wait for the day where I can wear hoodies! its so hot here. I miss my sweaters!

  12. I haven’t been shopping in ages…mostly because I wasn’t making money when I was a student. I like American Eagle though..that’s where the majority of my clothes are from. And I’ve heard good thngs about LOFT..I want to look there for new clothes for work!

  13. Nice score on the jeans! A good pair of denim is ALWAYS such a challenge!

    I really like to shop at J.Crew, Urban Outfitters and the Gap. But most of my shopping comes from Nordstrom and Bloomingdales – gotta love those department stores 🙂

  14. What fun finds!! I hardly ever go shopping for clothes because they’re so darn expensive. Then I find myself wearing out the clothes I have and looking like a bum! Like you, I have a really hard time finding jeans. I’m short and skinny, and my butt is…less than skinny. Anyway, it’s rough! Were the Lucky jeans expensive? Perhaps I’ll have to splurge for “back to school” (I’ve been in school all year round). The dress is super cute!

    My theory on people who don’t wake up hungry is that, like every other part of the body, it takes a little while for the tummy and metabolism to wake up and realize it’s time to start working!

  15. I’ve been on a shopping kick lately. I need to cut it out before I run out of $$$! 🙂 My fav shops are Banana Republic, J Crew (though I stick to the sale rack), The Limited, and Target. I like them because they have work clothes for people under the age of 55.

  16. I am loving your finds girl, such cute stuff! I so feel ya on the jeans too, I can never find a pair that fit that great and when I do, it is a rather magical moment. Those are so cute too, Luck= ❤

  17. Gah I need to go shopping SO badly!! I’m hoping to make it at least to the Gap this weekend! You got some awesome stuff 🙂

  18. What a fashionista!! I think if I could shop at one store only for the rest of my life, it’d be Nordstrom. If I could add another (and price wasn’t an issue): Anthro.

    Alas…. dream big, right?

    LOVE that old navy dress! Super cute.

  19. Great finds! You’re gonna be stylin’ this fall 🙂 I love to shop at Banana, The Loft, and Buckle. This post is seriously making me want to hit up the mall after work..hmmm where to go? 🙂

  20. love that black shirt from banana!!

  21. sara @ the foodie diaries

    Ohhh you got such cute clothes!!! 🙂 I went shopping the other day at Forever 21 and bought a new lace top too 🙂 We can be twins!!

  22. Love, love LOVE the Lucky Brand Jeans. I am such a bargain shopper it’s not even funny. Hello TJ Maxx, Marshalls and Target 🙂

  23. healthycollegegirl

    oh my goodness you got some awesome stuff!! i want all of it!!

  24. I am in love with your Banana Republic finds!! I should probably stay away from the outlets right now. 😉

  25. That lace top is SO pretty! I love Lucky jeans, too. They fit me so well. They’re definitely worth the investment!

  26. Great shopping finds!!!!
    I love Loft clothing, that used to be my entire wardrobe when I worked in a law firm.

  27. very nice finds… I absolutely LOVE that dress!

  28. I love that gray hoodie from Loft! Looks so comfy and great for fall.

Leave a Reply

