5-4-3-2-1

Good morning friends!

Earlier this week Tina from Faith Fitness Fun did a fun little survey that I thought I would share with you guys so you can get to know a bit more about me :).

Enjoy!

5 Words to Describe Myself

I totally miss my long hair

  • Compassionate
  • Genuine
  • Hard-working
  • Quiet/shy (at least more-so than I am loud/outgoing)
  • Driven

4 Favorite Foods

Um, first of all…it’s really hard to pick only 4! I have way more than that haha.

  • Dark Chocolate Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

  • Sushi/Fish

  • Peanut Butter

  • Fro-yo

3 Things I’m Most Proud of Accomplishing

  • Getting into one of the top grad schools for my field and moving to that city (which is far from home) where I knew absolutely no one!
  • Maintaining a long distance relationship with the love of my life

  • Taking a chance and starting this blog!

2 Favorite Workouts

  • Interval workouts – this one is awesome and really hard!
  • Lifting and plyometrics – this workout has both!

1 Thing to Expect From My Blog

Expect me to be the real “me”. I’ll be honest with you, I won’t sugar coat things, I don’t want to copy the style of other bloggers, and if I don’t have anything to say I won’t waste your time with a post…I want my blog to exhibit who I am!

 

Hope you all have a fantastic Saturday. I have a wedding to go to later for one of my bff’s from high school!!

Answer any or all of the above! 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on August 27, 2011, in About Me, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. We are definitely food favorite buddies! 🙂 Those are all seriously the BEST!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I saw this survey on Tina’s blog the other day & loved it too! I’ve been meaning to fill it out

    I never was the biggest froyo lover, but I have to admit– its really starting to rank up there in my book 😉

  3. I love dark chocolate reese’s! Once I eat one I have to eat like..39 more. So good! And I love your “thing to expect” from your blog!

  4. Such a neat idea for a survey, and I absolutely love your answer to the things you’re most proud of – those are some really great accomplishments 😀 I think I’ve pretty much got it down with my 4 favorite foods… they would be: almond butter, oatmeal, bananas, and chocolate. I just can’t ever seem to go a day without eating all 4!

  5. I swear we have the SAME EXACT taste buds! Seriously, all of those foods you mentioned as your favorites are on my list too. Can we have slumber party with dark chocolate Reese’s, sushi, peanut butter, and fro-yo!? 🙂

  6. P.S. Who did your header for you? I’m trying to look into different options because I am not tech savvy at all!

  7. You look gorgeous in that pic! Your hair looks super pretty.
    I’m obsessed with peanut butter too, really any of the flavors from PB&Co

  8. The Coffee Crazed Teacher

    I would eat all of your favorite foods! 🙂 I love your hair the length it is in that picture. It looks great on you!
    I am just as proud as you are about maintaining my own long distance relationship. We have been long distance for 5 years and it is NOT fun. But it is definitely an accomplishment and totally worth it for the loves of our lives! Way to go!

  9. Love the post! I am going to try that interval workout, thanks!

  10. Cute post!! 🙂

    4 Favorite Foods:
    Pizza
    Sushi
    Ice Cream
    All baked goods (I’m generalizing, since I can only choose 4 favorite foods!!)

  11. Ooo I really really like this survey! And I loved learning more about you girl, that’s so awesome about grad school 🙂

  12. Hi Lindsay, it was fun finding out more about you (newbieee here!). Your fave foods are ..well just the best! Hmm…favourite workouts: at the moment – zumba and Jillian Michaels banish fat boost metabolism. Oh hope you have a brill time at the wedding

  13. Love this post!! Chocolate/fro yo are way up there on my list too haha.

    You look really pretty in that pic!!

  14. Haha you don’t look shy at all 😉

  15. healthycollegegirl

    this post is SO awesome! (all of your favorite foods are definitely on my list as well 🙂 i might have to steal this survey from you. i loved reading it!

  16. I love this survey (and I love reading your blog)! Hope you had fun at the wedding!

  17. i love how you are so true to being you (hey, that rhymed!). i try to be the same way myself. i love reeses and fro-yo too!

  18. congrats on your last mileage! i saw it in your last post. Oh and WOW, reeses has dark chocolate? where have I been linds?? I need this!

  19. omg do I live under a rock…I have never seen dark chocolate reeses…I am going to get on that.. I liked this post…it is always nice learning some new facts!

  20. GIRL…you are so so beautiful!! I love getting to know you better!! Top grad school and maintaining a long distance relationship, WOW!!! Now I am craving sushi and fro-yo!

  21. Love your blog! The best answer is definitely about keeping it real. I completely agree and love when other bloggers just be themselves!

  1. Pingback: 5-4-3-2-1 | The Tie Dye Files

  2. Pingback: Describing Myself « In Sweetness and In Health

Leave a Reply

