Wedding And an Accidental Punch

Hi everyone!! Hope you’re Sunday is going well so far!

One of my best friend’s from high school, Jenna, got married yesterday! It was a fabulous wedding and I had so much fun :). My arches are hurting today from wearing heels all day and from dancing in them haha.

I attempted to take pictures during the ceremony, but my seat didn’t really allow me to take any good ones. Here’s the one I caught-

My favorite part of wedding ceremonies is the groom’s face when he first sees his bride. Nate had the biggest smile on his face and you could tell how incredibly happy he was to see Jenna walking down the aisle toward him :). Nate and Jenna are such goofballs and they definitely had their funny moments during the ceremony. When the pastor told Nate he could kiss his bride he held his hands up and said “Finally!” and then grabbed her face and gave her a big one! So cute :).

The reception was at a really pretty country club. The cocktail hour before dinner was outside on the patio and I got to hang with some of my good friends from high school while having some beverages and appetizers.

My friend Anthony and I

Ross- a friend and husband to another bestie from high school!

The colors of the wedding were so pretty! They were a light blue and bright purple, with some pinks thrown in. The table centerpieces and the wedding cake were gorgeous!

My best friend, Whitney, and I!

Um, as you can see, my dress kind of matched the blue color haha. Love it!

Joey- Whitney's bf

Nate and Jenna entering the reception room!

Me, Anthony, and Whitney

Poor Anthony…I may have accidentally punched him last night. How, you ask? Well, we were waiting in line for drinks at the bar, and I was attempting to adjust his tie. Apparently I don’t have much dexterity and my hand slipped and I sort of punched him in the chin. Oops :oops:. Omg you could actually hear it! Thankfully I didn’t hit him all that hard or I could have hurt him. Ahh I felt so bad. That may be the first time I’ve ever “punched” someone haha. At least it wasn’t intentional.

I was absolutely famished by the time the food was served. I had the salmon and it came with asparagus and mashed potatoes. As you can see, I ate all of it…I even wanted to lick the plate haha.

And here is my “oh bummer, it’s all gone” face (I think?) after realizing that there was no more food.

Nate and Jenna successfully smashed the cake in each other’s faces :).

They had the cutest first dance ever! It started off slow, to “The Way You Look Tonight” by Frank Sinatra.

And half way through, the music changed over to C&C Music Factory’s “Everybody Dance Now” and they busted out an awesome choreographed dance…so funny! And totally “them”.

After they danced, we all joined them on the dance floor. I LOVE dancing…although, as I said, my feet are really hating me for wearing heels haha.

Whitney, Jenna, Nate, and I

The happy couple breakin' it down

All in all, this was an absolutely fantastic night! I wish Jenna and Nate all the best…and I’m so jealous of their honeymoon in St. Lucia!

I’m off to pack for the rest of the night. My mom and I are making the drive back to Boston tomorrow! Gonna be a long day in the car.

Also, go check out Devin’s blog to enter for a giveaway!

Questions:

What do you like most about weddings/receptions?

Have you ever accidentally hit someone?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Friends, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. looks like you had a great time! Dancing to tacky wedding music is definitely the best part of a wedding reception – everyone lets loose and has fun!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You look gorgeous, Linsday!
    I love that color– Will & I matched in teal for the last wedding we went to together πŸ™‚

  3. Aww what fun!! I love your dress, it’s beautiful! My friends haven’t started getting married yet, and I’m nowhere near even wanting to THINK about getting married. I don’t think I’ve been to one since I was like 8!

  4. Ohhh I love weddings! And I totally agree that seeing the groom’s face when he first sees his bride is a heart melting moment. I’m a big hopeless romantic, so I’d have to say that my favorite part of weddings is the atmosphere, and everyone celebrating love πŸ˜€ Butttttt I can’t deny the goodness that is food and dancing either πŸ˜‰ You looked gorgeous, girl, and I’m glad that you had a good time πŸ˜€

  5. So jealous of all the wedding posts I’ve been seeing! I’ve never been to one! And I need to see what one is like before I ever have my own..scary. lol Have a safe drive back to Boston!

  6. What a fun night! I hate when the food gets served so late at weddings and you’re pretty much starving–I always feel sad when my dinner is gone, too. πŸ™‚

    Good luck with the drive tomorrow!

  7. Looks like such a fun night! I love weddings. The love, the fun, and the food are always my favorite parts!

  8. This looks like so much fun!! I love your dress πŸ™‚ A few of my friends are engaged and I can’t wait until the weddings!! I’ve only been to a few (in my whole life hah).

  9. Any idea what the bride’s entrance song was? I’ve seen their wedding entrance on Youtube and I need to find out what the song is?!!!!!

Leave a Reply

