A Little Bit of Bliss

Hi friends! I’m currently on the road, driving back to Boston right now. It’s gonna be a long 12-13 hour day.

This weekend, I was tagged by the fabulous Amanda at Running With Spoons with the Blissful Blogger award :). Thanks girlie! Love you!

Amanda decided to share 7 foodie facts, but I’m gonna go back to the original version and just share 7 facts about me!

1. I am part Native American. Specifically, part of the Cherokee tribe. I’m not a huge part, I think it’s around 1/16th or something…but still, I think it’s kind of cool!

2. I changed my major 5 times in undergrad and after taking only 2 summer courses I was still able to graduate on-time. Those majors were: Undecided with pre-med focus, Adolescent Science Education, Speech Pathology, Chemisty, Exercise Science. Yes I know…I was all over the place haha.

3. I have been to 10 European countries. The first time I went to Europe was when I was 13, and my grandparents took my cousin and I. It was a tour of Europe and we went to England, Belgium, Amsterdam, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, and France. The second time I went to Europe was around Thanksgiving my sophomore year of high school, and my family and I went to London, England for about 8 days. My 3rd time was with the same cousin and grandmother from the first trip- for our high school graduations, my nana took us to Europe on another tour and we went to Austria, Hungary, and the Czech Republic. I love Europe and can’t wait to go back again some day :).

4. I used to have a huge crush on Bruce Willis. I called him “Brucey baby” haha. And the first movie I cried in was Armageddon when his character died.

5. When I was a little girl, I told my mom that I didn’t like my name and that I thought it should be “Star”. All I have to say is….wow, seriously? Haha

6. My favorite song growing up, and still one of my favorites today, is Free Fallin’ by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

7. I really hate plain yellow mustard. It totally grosses me out. I even think the smell is extremely bad. Somehow though, I’m okay with dijon mustard and honey mustard. Weird, I know.

Okay, and now I’m supposed to tag bloggers :).

Kristen at Confessions of a (Not-so) Domesticated Newlywed

Lindsay at Cotter Crunch

Jordan at Food, Sweat, and Beers

Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices

Tiff at Love, Sweat, and Beers

Jordan at Healthy College Girl

 

Hope you all have a great Monday!

 

Tell me something about yourself 🙂

 

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in About Me, Bloggers, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Thanks for thinking of me! Let’s see – a fact that comes to mine after having read your post is that I actually love mustard! I like the grainy or dijon styles. So much yum for so few calories/fat/carbs/whatev.

  2. Haha I LOVE Bruce Willis and Armageddon ALWAYS makes me cry!!!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha cute survey, Lindsay. I’m pretty sure I’ve changed my major as many times as you have– can you blame us!? We just wanted to be sure we were fulfilling our callings in life 😉

  4. Thanks for sharing, Lindsay! It’s great to getting to know you a little better 🙂

  5. Love your facts girlie! I can totally relate to being undecided when it came to my major. I didn’t change mine as many times, but I went through a huuuuge long ordeal before finally deciding on psychology. And I absolutely adore Europe. Most of our family is over there (in Poland) so we go to see them every once in a while and end up taking a tour of Europe while we’re at it. I’m absolutely in love with the culture over there. And I hated my name when I was younger, too! 😆 I used to want to be called Crystal. No idea why – now I love my name!

  6. That’s so funny you changed your major so many times! I did the exact same thing!! Luckily all my changes happened before starting at a 4 year school. I went from Photography, to Kinesiology, to Physical Therapy, to Business, and eventually settled on Biology. The funny thing is, I now have absolutely no interest in a biology career! Oh well! 🙂

  7. I love these random facts! That’s so cool that you went to all those countries- I’m super jealous. I’ve only been to Italy, but several times so I’ve seen pretty much all of it, but I’d love to travel more.

  8. We have a lot in common! There is Cherokee somewhere in my family, I’ve been all over Europe and I love ittt. I really want to go back soon too. Free Fallin’ is still one of my favorite songs from when I was little and I don’t like plain mustard either, but I like dijon and honey mustard. 🙂 Awesome that you were able to change your major so many times and still finish in time!

  9. Oh Star, I’m sure you and Brucey baby would have been very happy together. 🙂

    I have had a crush on Bobby Flay for about 10 years. I just think he’s such a cutie, even though he seems kinda arrogant on next food network star. I’ve never been to Europe, but my dream is to go to Greece. I kind of fell in love with it in Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and Mamma Mia!

  10. Good luck with the drive!!! It’s b-e-a-uuuutiful in Mass today, you’re getting quite the reception. We definitely need to plan a Massachusetts/New England bloggie meetup when you get here!

    OHMYGOSH I love Tom Petty. Free Fallin’ was my high school graduation song!

  11. I loooove mustard! And Bruce Willis! That part makes me bawl every time.
    I think Lindsay (and Lindsey!) is a beautiful name 🙂

  12. Free falling is such a good song! haha I wanted to be called Star when I was little too! How entirely embarrassing ;p These surveys are great for finding out more about the h/l and food blog community!

  13. Thanks for the tag 😀
    & that is SO awesome about your trips to Europe!! I had no idea you have been to so many countries- so cool!
    Oh, I’m the SAME way with yellow mustard- yuck! But I will eat honey mustard & dijon mustard all.day.long. Weird, right?! We can be weird together 🙂

  14. Cute survey dear!
    I am so jealous of your traveling self! I want to get the nerve to travel more 🙂

  15. The mustard is definitely understandable! I cannot stand it either!

  16. Wow I am so jealous of all your travels! I went to Europe for the first time last summer on my honeymoon – it was amazing. I can’t wait to go back!

  17. Hahahah I already was tagged, and I tagged YOU today! 😛 We’re silly. 😉

    The mustard thing I can relate to. Although I like yellow mustard. But I don’t like mayo. At all. Yet I eat ranch dressing, honey mustard (sometimes made with mayo) and other condiments that include mayo. Go figure. 😛

  18. Ahhhh I used to love Bruce and Ben Affleck (for that matter) because of Armageddon!

    Have a safe drive!

  19. I won’t harass you for switching out of speech, only because OT is just as awesome 🙂 I wish i’ve traveled as much as you have! The furthest i’ve been is jamaica. I don’t even have a passport!

  20. I’m part native-American, too! I’m some superrrr small percentage of Cherokee. Woohoo!

  21. loved learning more about you! 🙂 i, too, changed majors a lot- from bio to chem to psych to neuro! ah!

  22. OMG I STILL cry when I watch Armageddon when Bruce Baby dies! 😦

  23. haha, isn’t Madonna’s daughter named Star? Too funny 🙂
    P.S. I make the drive to Boston all the time, although usually at a closer distance than 13 hours! I always wish I were on the subway…driving in that city is a completely nonsensical experience 🙂

  24. I just got home from a long car trip!! I went from austin to kansas city to minneapolis, stayed a day, to oklahoma city back home to austin. Good luck sitting still!! 🙂 Something about me: I laos couldn’t stand my name, every week or so I would wish it was something different, but now I love it and write in in bubble letters on everything. 😀

  25. Bruce Willis is a hunk! 😉

  26. I am of german descent. and I love ice cream. AND I wanna be a hippie. that is all : )

  27. haha, i didn’t like my name either and wanted to be called by my middle name, caroline. But now I like my name, weird. thanks for the tag linds!

  1. Pingback: Walk it Out « In Sweetness and In Health

Leave a Reply

