New Circuit Workout

Hello everyone! I hope you’re enjoying your Saturday so far :D.

Last night my friends and I went downtown to a bar and grille called Tia’s. It was so much fun! The bar is right on the water and it was a beautiful night with perfect weather! And we had a designated driver, so no money was spent taking a cab home…SWEET!!

Today is going to be spent doing some lovely textbook reading (please note: I’m being sarcastic…that’s not fun). But, before I start succumbing to my school work, I wanted to share with you the awesome circuit workout that I did this morning!

Circuit Workout 3

This workout took about 45 minutes to complete.

Circuit #1

  • Medicine Ball Push-Ups (6 reps each side)

Source

  • Assisted Pull-ups (12 reps)
  • Rear lunges (15 reps each leg)

Circuit #2

  • Chest press on stability ball (15 reps)
  • One-arm reverse fly with cable (10 reps each side)

Source

  • Single-leg hamstring curls on stability ball (12 reps each side)

Circuit #3

  • Alternating bicep curls (12 reps each side)
  • Upright rows (10 reps)
  • Leg press (15 reps)
  • Tricep extensions (15 reps)

Circuit #4

  • V-ups (20 reps)
  • Dumbbell side bends (15 reps each side)
  • Bicycle crunches (40 reps)
  • Bird-dog planks (8 reps each side)

Source

I repeated each circuit 3 times, waiting 30 seconds between sets!

Hope you all have a great day :).

Questions:

What are you up to this weekend?

How often do you do different strength training exercises?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Boston, Lifting, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. healthycollegegirl

    this workout looks awesome!! i’m always looking for new great circuit workouts. thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    This actually looks like a workout I would do! Thanks Lindsay 😀

  3. Sounds like an awesome Friday night 😀 I’ve never been to a waterfront bar, but it sounds beautiful. My weekend, unfortunately, won’t be all that exciting… a lot of packing… which I guess is -kind of- exciting since it means I’ll be moving soon 😀 And I need to work on switching up my strength routine a bit more. I’ve been doing the same old, same old, and I’m getting bored so I’ll probably give yours a try. Thanks girl 😀

  4. This is a great workout! I have been so into circuit training lately… the time goes by so fast and I get my butt sufficiently kicked 🙂 Thank you for this routine!

  5. That looks like an awesome workout, and I love that you posted pictures to demonstrate a few of them!
    I am staying in tonight watching movies with my lover, and I am so excited! Still need to recoup after last night 🙂

  6. I love circuit workouts! I wish I still lived near my friend, Desiree, because she would always set up circuits for us to do! 🙂

  7. Wooweee! That looks like a tough one. 🙂

  8. I always love new circuit workouts. Thanks for sharing!

  9. girl you are amazing me with these workouts. I will have to try that one tomorrow!

  10. This looks like an awesome workout! My circuit workout today wasn’t nearly as inspired.

  11. That looks like a really great workout. I’m writing it down for when my back feels better

  12. LOVE medicine ball pushups, I actually do those randomly, lol! We have a medicine ball we always keep in the living room, so I will just randomly get it and do push ups!

    Happy Sunday love!

  13. That workout sounds great! I love doing circuits, it keeps ya movin! 🙂

    Good luck with your studying and reading!!

  14. I love your circuit workouts!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

