Take a Moment

Hi everyone!

As I’m sure you are very aware, today is the 10th anniversary of 9/11. It is absolutely mind boggling that TEN years has gone by since that horrific tragedy occurred.

I will never forget that day. Ever.

May we all take a moment (or several) to remember all that were lost. May we take a moment to “send” our thoughts and prayers to all of those whose lives were forever changed by 9/11 and for the men and women who are fighting for our country.

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I can’t believe it’s been 10 years already, because I remember it like it was just yesterday. And it’s hard to forget when so much of what has happened since then, and what’s happening now, is a result of that tragic day.

  2. I can’t believe it’s been 10 years either…time goes by so fast.

  3. I can’t believe it was 10 years ago. Time flies by so quickly. I almost used that same photo on my blog tonight. It is so touching. . .

  4. I really am in disbelief that it has already been 10 years.

Leave a Reply

