My New Look!!

Hi everyone!! πŸ˜€

As you can see, I have an entirely new blog look. The fabulous Jenny completely designed all of this and I am incredibly thankful to her! She did an awesome job!! I definitely recommend working with her!

I’m not sure if you will still get my updates in your google reader or feedburner…so make sure to update those! Thanks lovelies!

Okay, so onto other things….I ran almost 7 miles outside yesterday! That is a first for me. The farthest I’ve ever run outside is 5. AND I did it a lot faster than I thought I would…and that included the running of some hills that were not too pleasant haha.

Apparently there are lakes near our apartment…my roommies and I just discovered this a few weeks ago! So I got to go run on the path around those and it was a gorgeous day- perfect for an outdoor run :).

Source

Last night, a few friends and I went to see the movie “I Don’t Know How She Does It”. I loved it! It was really cute and seeing it was a perfect way to send a crisp (if you can call a low of 37 degrees F crisp haha) evening!

——–

On the CJ front things are slowly getting better!! THANK GOD. He still is under the bed most of the time, but he will now let me pet him while he’s under there. He even came up to me and sniffed my face the other day! That little guy knows how to get what he wants because if I’m not petting him in the right spot he nudges my hand with his face and contorts his body so I know what to do haha. And, last night he played with me when he wasn’t under the bed! That is huge people. I had him pouncing on the lazer beam for like 10 minutes. So, progress is slow, but there is still progress and that’s all that matters. Here’s a pic of him trying to be brave and come out from under the bed-

**If you look really closely, you can see his extra toes…so cute!

Today, I have lots of work to do- I already have a paper due and a quiz this week. They really don’t ease you in once you’re in grad school. Boo. Oh well.

I’ll leave you with a really random question that was going through my head the other day.

How do you prepare and eat your peanut butter (or nut butter) and jelly sandwich??

I like mine to have lots of pb and just enough jelly to barely spread over the bread.

Then, I like to eat around the edges and get all of the crust off first.

That way the pb kinds of oozes out and you get the that gooey wonderfulness in every bite πŸ˜€

YUM!!! I’m random..I know. That’s why you keep reading right? πŸ˜‰

Hope you all have an awesome Saturday!!

Thoughts:

What do you think of my new look??

Am I showing up in your google reader/feed?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on September 17, 2011, in Blogging, Random, Running. Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. Love the new look!! So Happy for You!:)

  2. LOVE it!! I knew it was Jennys work! She is awesome! I love the header and the layout!

  3. WOWWWW! Looks amazing! Obviously I love all the pink too πŸ™‚

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    YEY! I’m so happy that you finally made the switch! It looks fantastic! πŸ˜€

  5. yayyy! It looks like google reader is working. wooo woooooooo! I’m so happy you like the new look πŸ™‚ xo

  6. I love the new banner with the pink froyo. I love my sandwiches overflowing with peanut butter and jelly. I always cut my sandwhich in half

  7. yayyyy i love the new look!!! And you’re really cute kitty πŸ™‚

  8. The new update looks great! congrats on being self-hosted! And I may have to contact Jenny to help me refresh my blog. And I eat my pb&j just like you πŸ™‚

  9. Love the new look!!

    You eat sandwiches EXACTLY how I do πŸ™‚ Crust first, inside last. The best and only way to eat a sandwich

  10. Not sure if I’ve ever posted here — but the new site/look looks great!!

  11. I really like the new look!! So clean and “fresh” looking πŸ™‚

    Nice job on that run too! You go girl

  12. Mmm, the toast looks SO good! Going to make some NOW! (:

  13. Wow! I love the new look! Was it hard to switch over to self-hosting? It always seems so complicated when I read about it.

  14. The blog looks fantastic girl!! Congrats on your new look πŸ™‚

  15. Love the new look! It looks great! And it is still showing up in my reader πŸ™‚

    Congrats on the 7 mile run outside, that is a big deal! The farthest I have run is 6k…I’m workin’ on it!

    I’m glad to hear CJ is doing better. Something is seriously wrong with our cat Winnie and I am worried. When we got home last night I went to pick her up and she started screaming and growling and hissing, which is extremely unlike her since she is the nicest kitty in the world. We then saw she was seriously limping on her leg. I have no idea what happened but now she is pretty much immobile. Definitely hitting up the vet asap. I think she might have jumped off the counter and hurt herself 😦

    Now for PB&J. I always spread the PB on both sides of the bread, and jam on one side. I like mine PB heavy!

    • Oh no! Poor Winnie…I hope everything is ok! Yea, I definitely think that visiting the vet soon is a really good idea! And PB on both sides of the bread is a fabulous idea πŸ™‚

  16. I lovee the new look! I’m so jealous! lol I really need to get working on my blog design too. πŸ™‚ But yours is perfect! Great job on the 7 mile run btw!

  17. your blog is really cute!

    I had trouble trying to subscribe but i’ll try again tomorrow πŸ™‚

    I LOVE toasting the bread to my pb & j so that the peanut butter gets all melty and delicious, then I smother it in strawberry jelly, soooo good!

    have a great sunday!

  18. I feel so out of the loop! One short week of non-blog reading and everything is differen!! First, CJ is adorable! Our kitten did the same thing the first few days of being at our house after adopting her, but before we knew it, she was into EVERYTHING!!! Also, I love the look of your blog! The pink ice cream/frozen yogurt is very delicious/inviting =)

  19. The new look is super cute!! I need to get on my redesign stat. And your RSS feed fixed itself for me πŸ™‚

    I love my PB&Js thick with BOTH pb and j, and I love them grilled! It was a staple of me and the boyfriend’s diet last summer when we were both broke!

  20. Love, love, LOVE the new look!! And we eat PB&Js exactly the same way! πŸ™‚

  21. What a cute kitty! We’ve got two polydactyl cats at our house. One of them has a “thumbkin”, just one extra that sticks out like a thumb, and the other has two extra on each foot – she can actually grab things like a mitt!

  22. LOVE the new look!! So cute! I love the colors too! πŸ™‚

  23. Whoooaaaaaa this place looks great!!!! Love love love the header and the layout!

Leave a Reply

