Funfetti Cookies and A Workout

**Have you entered my book giveaway yet??? If not, do it now :D***

Hi everyone! I hope your weekends are going well. Last night I did something for the first time ever- I went to a movie by myself! This may not seem like a huge feat, but for me it is. I’ve always been too embarrassed to go to alone, but last night I just decided to bite the bullet and do it. And I’m really glad I did.

I saw Real Steel. It was awesome! Granted, I thoroughly enjoy action movies, but Hugh Jackman was sexy as ever and the story between his character and his son’s was really touching. The movie was entertaining and had me laughing and almost crying.

Anyhoo…I’ve also got a lower body strength workout for you guys! I did this yesterday and let me tell you- my legs are so sore today! It really worked them.

Lower Body Strength Workout

Complete 2 sets of 12-15 reps for each exercise

Be prepared for some soreness and make sure to select a weight that will challenge you!

Yesterday afternoon I also decided to make some cookies :D. I made cake mix cookies but instead of doing it the standard 3-ingredient way that uses oil, I used light Cool Whip! They are fantastic!

Funfetti Cake Mix Cookies

I made my cookies really small and therefore I was able to make 60 cookies! You could always make them larger, but you may need to adjust the cooking time a bit!

Ingredients:

  • 1 box Funfetti Cake Mix
  • 1 8oz container Light Cool Whip
  • 1 egg

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • Mix all ingredients together. Batter will be thick!
  • Drop by spoonful onto greased baking sheet
  • Bake for 10-12 minutes
  • Enjoy!

YUM YUM 😀

These taste amazing! And they are really easy to do!

Hope you all have an awesome Sunday! Make sure to enter my sweet giveaway.

 

Questions:

Have you ever gone to a movie by yourself?

Have you ever made cake mix cookies with cool whip?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Dessert, Lifting, Movie, Recipe, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Ooohh I never thought of using cool whip with cake mix! 🙂 Love these cookies!

  2. I sometimes go to movies alone–it feels a little awkward, but it’s usually just fine!

    I’ve never tried making cake mix cookies with cool whip! Funfetti is definitely my favorite flavor to use, though! YUM!

  3. I used to make those cookies all the time!! I have totally forgotten about them!! Making them again soon!! AHH!(:

  4. Funfetti anything is the best- I want my wedding cake to be funfetti LOL

  5. I’ve never been to a movie by myself, I always feel like it’s too expensive! My sister and I wanted to go see Contagion on Friday but it wasn’t in theaters anymore.

    The bf always asks for Funfetti birthday cake, I usually do it homemade by adding sprinkles to the batter.

  6. I’ve never made cookies with cool whip, but that’s a great idea! I LOVE Funfetti cookies, but I haven’t made them in forever… I need to get on that ASAP! Your lower body workout looks great too – I think I’ll try it out this week!

  7. How on earth did you come up with the idea to use Cool Whip?? I would have NEVER thought of that!! But they look awesome!

    • Haha I didn’t come up with it! My roommates mom has made them with lemon cake mix, and I decided to try it with funfetti!

  8. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    COOL WHIP!? You’re amazing. That is SUCH a genius idea!

    I made funfetti cookies a while back and they were pretty epic from what I remember 😀

  9. Ahh what a glorious idea!! I will most certainly be trying these when I return home next!! Thanks Lindsay 🙂 Oh and I like how much healthier they are too

  10. Box jumps are not my friend! haha My Sunday is going well so far, though I must admit that it’s already almost bed time for me. (yup… I’m like an old woman)

  11. Great workout! I have never thought of using cool whip in a recipe very interesting !:D I haven’t been to a movie alone either, I’m too much of a baby haha

  12. I NEED to try these cookies! My mouth is watering right now. I’ve always wanted to go the movies alone, but I feel like i’d be a total loser sitting there by myself haha…you’ve inspired me to go by myself next time I want to see one!

  13. Huh, I never would’ve thought to use Cool Whip! But oh do I love Cool Whip – in fact, I think I’d make a little sandwich w/ two of these cookies, filled with Cool Whip 😉

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

