Nog, Squares, and Sequins

Hi friends!!

I’m glad you all seem to like my stretching posts!

I’m sorry I didn’t post earlier this morning, but I had to take Zoey to the vet. My poor baby has pink eye :(.

I’m kind of worried about her because she has had chronic pink eye since I got her. First it was in her right eye twice, and now it has moved to her left eye. This is the worst it has looked too. The vet decided to run some blood work to see if we can figure out what is going on. And for now, I have to put eye drops in her eyes 5 times a day….let me just tell you, that is not easy haha.

And after the vet I desperately needed to go grocery shopping. I bought something that I am already in LOVE with. So, when I was younger I absolutely adored drinking eggnog during the holiday season. It was seriously one of my favorite parts about the holidays haha. As I’ve gotten older I’ve steered away from it because I know how unhealthy it can be.

BUT, today I saw this at the store and decided to give it a try. Silk Nog.

I immediately opened it and tried it when I got home. IT IS AWESOME. Can’t wait to savor this stuff as a nighttime treat :).

Another food product I’m loving that I got at the store is cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares. A few weeks ago I didn’t even know this existed (how, I’m not quite sure) and as soon as I tried it I was hooked! Not only do I enjoy it as a bowl of cereal, but these little squares are a great snack to pack for class!

Yum Yum!

As soon as my food settles I’m going to go to the gym and work on my fitness. Then I have to study for a test…boo. BUT, I do have a fun new top to wear when my friends and I go out tonight! Yay for sequins!!

It’s a sequin camisole tunic from Nordstrom! I went yesterday and got to use my gift card :).

Wow, this was a totally random post with nothing much going on haha…I apologize! Anyway, I hope you have a fantastic Saturday! Love you all!

 

Questions:

What’s a new favorite product you’ve found at the grocery store?

Do you get as excited as I do when you have a new top/outfit to wear? (especially when you get to use a gift card hehe)

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Life, Pets, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Oh no, I hope Zoey’s eye gets better soon! I’m sure putting eye drops in her eyes are not an easy or fun thing to do!

    I’ve never been a big fan of eggnog, but that is awesome Silk makes their own version of it considering the real stuff isn’t the healthiest. 😉

    Very cute top! I love the sequins! I just got a few new tops from Target yesterday that were on sale which I’m so excited about! I honestly don’t buy a ton of clothes, so when I do, it’s always a treat – especially when it’s on sale!

  2. such a cute dress! I love sparkles:) Those oatmeal squares sound awesome! My latest find is the Fiber One honey square cereal! they are so good, I think they kind of taste like cake batter!

  3. I didn’t even know kitties could get pink eye! I hope she gets better… and that you keep your sanity putting those drops in. I was never a huge eggnog fan… except my neighbor who made the homemade stuff:) But I may have to pick up some of Silk’s mint chocolate flavor. My favorite new grocery store find is definitely the key lime pie lara bar.

  4. Oh no, poor baby!! I hate when my pet is sick or has stuff like that. Hope she feels better! I love quaker oatmeal squares, they are my favorite! I used to love eggnog too, I need to try that silk kind. I get way to excited when I get new clothes lol I love it!

  5. Paul Newman’s salsa is my current obsession from the grocery store 🙂 The Silk Nog looks awesome!

  6. Yay sequins! I just bought a sequin dress online last week, and I can’t wait for it to arrive. I don’t go shopping much, so it’s really exciting when I get something new.

  7. Aww your poor kitty’s eye! That is quite legit looking, I am sure everything will be okay after some medication and the eye drops 🙂 That really must not be fun at all, we had to do that for my cat a few years ago and he would nearly rip off my mom’s arms when she tried it alone…. I think it requires at least 2 people!

    Loveee that top, like seriously, so so cute! It would be gorgeous and perfect for New Years 🙂

  8. I bought some Food For Life Black Rice Bread today and sheeps milk yogurt. Both are excellent!

  9. Cute shirt! I’ve been seeing a lot of sequins lately which is getting me excited for New Year’s Eve!

  10. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’ve had my eye on the Silk Nog for a while now and I’m glad that you’ve declared it delicious. They also have a coconut milk nog too! Oh decisions… 😀

  11. aw poor kitty 😦 I loooooooooove your new top!!! I’ve been wanting to go shopping so bad… I went to marshalls yesterday and left empty handed.. i was sad, my bank account was happy.

  12. Jessica @ Forgiving Jess

    I love the holidays because I LOVE finding the random new Limited Edition Holiday flavorings like the holiday Silk or holiday yogurts etc. Except I have YET to find the holiday Silk flavors at my market =( This is the second time I have seen them pop up on a blog and I really want to try them! There is still a few months of holiday time life so I am not giving up hope yet!

  13. oh my gosh there are so many awesome things in this post i don’t even know where to begin!!

    1. silk nog?! yes please!!! is it any healthier than normal eggnog? haha

    2. oatmeal squares are so ridiculously addicting. i literally ate half of a box dry for a snack at one point. yikes.

    3. your new top is so cute! sequins are so in right now. 🙂

  14. Aww your poor kitty 😦 I hope she’s ok!

    Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares sound yummy, I love cereal with cinnamon.

    That sequined top is gorgeous 🙂

    I need to find myself a couple of pretty tops for this season’s parties!

  15. Aww poor Zoey 😦 I hope she gets better soon!

  1. Pingback: French Toast for One

Leave a Reply

