Weekend in Florida

Hi everyone!!! 😀

I’m glad you all enjoyed the lovely guest posts this weekend from Brittany, Ashley, and Kristen! Thank you so much ladies!

I had such a great time this weekend with Chris. As sad as it was to leave it’s really nice to know that I”ll see him in about 8 days when we go home for Thanksgiving!! I didn’t take nearly enough pictures this weekend, but here are some of the ones I managed to capture.

As I was packing to leave I noticed that I couldn’t get anything in my suitcase quite yet….I think Zoey wanted to go with me ;).

Chris and I found this little workout park right near the beach and he took me through a quick workout! It was nice to exercise out in the sun.

Walking on the beach was awesome! And so so pretty…

We attempted to make a chicken and corn chowder. It turned out a little more soupy than chowder-y but it still tasted amazing and that’s what counts right?

We went out dancing one night and had such a great time! Although, it was really interesting to see some 70-ish year old men trying to grind on younger ladies. Talk about a sight for sore eyes haha!

And of course since I was in Florida and not the cold depths of the northeast I made Chris take me back to the beach :D.

(I apologize for my nasty windblown hair and no-makeup look)

We saw several of these alien looking things on the beach. I have no idea what they were! Maybe a jelly fish?? I would have freaked the eff out if one of those things came in contact with my skin!

Oh I love him <3. This weekend was perfect and it was so nice to spend some quality time with my man! Like I said I can’t wait until I see in about a week!!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! I have a lighter week this week so I’m going to attempt to do some posts on Tuesday and Thursday (those are the days I don’t normally blog).

Hope you have a great Monday loves!! 🙂

Questions:

How was your weekend? Update my on your lives!

Have you ever been a little workout park? It was so cool!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Beach, Chris, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Glad you had a great time in FL! I love here and I went to the beach too. Those are jelly fish! They turn blue when they’ve been out of the water I think? But they are for sure those ugly creatures.

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Looks like we both had fantastic and sunny weekends with our men 😉 Next time you come to Florida and I’m not going on a random weekend cruise, we should plan to meet up!

    Glad you had a great time!

  3. Aww looks like you had such a lovely time! I love your beach pictures, I am so jealous of that weather 🙂

    I had a lovely weekend overall, but yours was way better haha 😀

  4. That looks like a fabulous time and I am so glad you got to spend your weekend with Chris!! I am a little jealous of the sunshine and shorts! Also, I have one of those workout parks near my parent’s house, and though I have barely used it, I think it is awesome and a fantastic way to encourage people to get in a workout!

  5. i’m glad you had a great weekend! you look so pretty!

  6. So glad you had an awesome weekend! I got to spend some quality relaxing time with my man in Boston this weekend just running errands, hanging with his roommates, and generally enjoying each others’ company. How awesome that you get to see him again so soon!

  7. I’m so glad you had such a great time with him! I know that feeling of being reunited after not seeing him for so long, as my husband and I dated long distance for a year and a half. I’m jealous you got to go to the beach!! The beach is one of my favorite places. It looked beautiful!

  8. Looks like you had such a fun time! My brother and I love those outdoor workout areas in parks.

  9. You two are adorable! Glad you had an awesome time!

  10. I’ve worked out in a park. They have those little exercise things around a trail that I run. When I first moved uptown a friend and I tried each station … sadly, we haven’t gone back! Haha.

  11. Aww my cat always climbs into my suitcase too!

    Looks like you had a fantastic time 🙂

    That beach looks wonderful, I miss that kind of gorgeous sunny weather

    Love the photos of the pair of you together 🙂

    I had a lovely weekend back at home with my family and am now feeling a little homesick so for once I’m actually glad to have work as a distraction!

    • Aw, I totally understand the homesick feeling! I haven’t been home since September and I can’t wait til next week when I get to be there for Thanksgiving!

  12. aww you guys are SO precious!! so glad you had fun with your man!!!

  13. Aw, it looks like you two lovers in a dangerous time had a fun weekend 🙂

    I would have loved to spend the weekend on the beach! Ohh jealous. You look so beautiful and happy!

  14. Aww! Great pics! Looks like a fun time 🙂

Leave a Reply

