Natural Vitality Review and Giveaway

***This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for entering!!***

Hi everyone!!

So apparently Kristen’s guest post that I published on Sunday got messed up and it said that it was actually posted last Wednesday? Technology is so strange sometimes!

So, if you didn’t get a chance to see her post, go check it out for an awesome caramel apple cheesecake recipe :D. Yum Yum!!

—————–

A couple weeks ago, Natural Vitality sent me a few productsĀ  to try!

I really enjoyed trying out their Organic Life Vitamins and Natural Calm anti-stress drink!

The liquid vitamin contains more than just the essential vitamins, it also has 24 organic fruits it veggies, amino acids, antioxidants, and minerals among other things. I have always thought that using a multi-vitamin is a great way to ensure that you are obtaining the necessary nutrients that your body needs. However, whenever I have taken them in the past I’ve always noticed that they constipate me (sorry if that’s TMI!) and so I stopped taking them.

However with the Organic Life Vitamins I didn’t experience that reaction :). Yay for being able to get my vitamins and feel good at the same time! Another great thing about this product is that it’s in liquid form which is more readily absorbed than things in pill and capsule form.

The vitamin packs can be sipped directly from the package, but I don’t usually like the taste of those things so I mixed mine with orange juice!

The Natural Calm stress-free drink is a magnesium supplement. It helps to balance your calcium levels and restore magnesium levels. Calcium excites the nerves and muscles while magnesium calms them. When we are stressed out or have a lot of tension our bodies are not in balance.

Last week I was experiencing some stress and was having a hard time relaxing after taking an exam. I tried the supplement and really liked it! After taking it I definitely felt more relaxed. I wouldn’t say that my mind was stress free, but I felt some of that tension dissipate and overall I felt calmer than I did before taking it! Plus, the raspberry-lemon flavor was subtle but added an extra kick to plain ole’ water :).

And guess what? One of my readers is going to win a box of Natural Calm! This stuff would be great for the upcoming holiday season because I know that it’s easy to get a little tensed, overwhelmed, and stressed!

Here’s how to enter:

Mandatory: Go the the Natural Vitality Sports website, look around, and leave a comment telling me what products you think you would be interested in trying!

Extra entries: Leave a separate comment for each one!

1. Like Natural Vitality Sports on facebook!

2. Follow Natural Vitality Sports on twitter: @nvsports

3. Tweet about this giveaway: “I want to win a pack of Natural Calm by @nvsports from @SweetNHealthy! Enter here: http://wp.me/p1RDDv-nf”.

 

The winner will be selected next Monday (Nov. 21st).

 

Important note: These products were complimentary and sent to me for review purposes. I was not compensated for this review and all opinions are my own.

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. I think the “Natural Calm” stress-free drink sounds interesting to try!

  2. I follow Natural Vitality Sports on Twitter!

  3. ooh great giveaway Lindsay! i’d love to try the sports one with extra calcium– it says it eliminates muscle cramping?! that would be amazing, esp for when my calves cramp while running.

  4. we love natural vitality!! the calm is a lifesaver for sure. YUMMY!

    how was FL? hope you had time to relax.

    ā¤

  5. Regarding constipation – a lot of times it has to do with the iron content. I try to look for a vitamin that I either have to take multiple times per day (that way my body doesn’t have to absorb too much at once) or one that doesn’t have a full day’s worth of iron. But I’m glad this brand seems to be working for you!

  6. Interesting product–I’d love to try the natural calm stress-free drink…because who doesn’t need less stress in their life? šŸ™‚

  7. Great Giveaway Doll!!

    1. I liked them on FB

    2. Tweeted!!! YAY!

    xxoo

  8. LOVE this stuff! We sell it at work and it is just simply amazing! I love the anti stress one šŸ™‚

  9. “Liked” šŸ™‚

  10. Tweeted, thanks lady!

  11. So glad u stopped by =)

    I’ve been wanting to try the calm!!

  12. Well, we all know how crazy/neurotic/stressed I am all the time, so I’d try that stress drink! Especially since they don’t cause any stomach issues! Woot!

  13. I would love to try the calm drink.

  14. The stress free drink sounds interesting! As a college student, I would love a little less stress in my life!

  15. I’d like to try them all. But natural calm would definitely be a good choice right now. šŸ™‚

  16. The natural calm drink sounds like something I could use!

  17. Julia @ The Coffee Crazed Teacher

    I want to try the Energy 28 Natural Energy product! I always need extra energy when trying to keep up with my kiddos each day!

  18. Julia @ The Coffee Crazed Teacher

    I liked them on FB!

  19. Julia @ The Coffee Crazed Teacher

    Following on Twitter

  1. Pingback: Burnout

  2. Pingback: Birthday and Tree Lighting

  3. Pingback: Muscle Pump Effect

Leave a Reply

