Tree Decorating

Hi friends!!

I just arrived back to Boston. I wanted to pop in and say a quick hello before I unpack, workout, get some groceries, and go to class!

Yesterday afternoon I helped decorate the tree at my mom’s house :). I absolutely LOVE our Christmas tree and putting it up definitely helped spark my holiday spirit. Of course the Christmas music that was playing in the background helped too.

Cooper had to play in the bag that holds the tree haha.

Whenever we put the tree up this is Cooper’s favorite spot. Hopefully over winter break Zoey will start to be less scared and will venture downstairs and join Cooper. My poor little girl pretty much was holed up in my bedroom all week because she was scared of the other animals.

Ahhh…I LOVE our tree :D. Isn’t it so pretty?? We love to go all out and decorate the heck out of that thing. And my favorite part is the star on top:

Haha look at the little elf holding on to the star! Isn’t he cute? I love it :).

And now I really want to listen to Christmas music while I go do some lower body strength training. Nothing like some holiday tunes while you’re doing squats and lunges right?

I hope you all have a fabulous Monday!

 

Question:

Are you in the holiday spirit yet?

If you haven’t yet, when do you put up your tree?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on November 28, 2011, in Life, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. We were supposed to get a tree yesterday, but it rained all day. And it’s STILL raining. So hopefully tomorrow. Decorating a wet tree seems like a bad idea.

  2. Your tree is so cute! We always wait to put our tree up until about 2 or 2 1/2 weeks before Christmas ~ I like to leave it up a bit into January!

  3. My cat loves being under mom’s tree too! We always call him our present πŸ™‚ I think I wish I were in more of a holiday spirit because I really want this month to go by quickly! No winter break for me, but maybe I can take a couple days off.

  4. Your tree is GORGEOUS! I love it! So full of color and sparkle. πŸ™‚ We haven’t decorated our tree yet since we just got back into town yesterday evening, but that’s on my “to do list” this week! I can’t wait to break out the decorations and tree!

  5. Gorgeous tree! I love colored lights, we always have them on our tree πŸ™‚ We will be decorating next weekend! And by we I mean my mom and brother, I will be at school…alas!

  6. Aww I love the tree! I’m definitely in the Christmas spirit! Brandon surprised me with the Michael Buble Christmas CD tonight, and I can’t wait to listen to it in the car tomorrow!! πŸ™‚

  7. Hi! I have kind of a weird question. I remember seeing a cute running medals rack from etsy on a blog the other day, but I don’t remember which one! I looked through some of your recent posts and didn’t see it, but I keep thinking I saw it here!

    If it wasn’t your blog, then I must sound like a crazy person πŸ™‚

  8. I still think it’s too early to decorate!

  9. Girl I’m SO glad you commented on my blog so I could discover yours! I absolutely love it–your happiness and positive attitude is infectious! And I gotta say, your tree is the epitome of amazing πŸ™‚ Looking forward to reading more from ya!

    Ps–cooper is adorable heehee

  10. I LOVE that star! So cute! I’m definitely in the spirit–my tree was up before Thanksgiving. The holidays are my favorite time of year and I’m really enjoying them this year since I’m back in MI near my family.

  11. Your tree is HUGE!!! I love it:D I haven’t decorated yet but I am definitely in the spirit. I cannot wait to decorate!

  12. ahhh best time of the year!!! πŸ™‚ my mom and i put up the tree and all of the decorations yesterday. it made me so happy!

  13. What an adorable elf! I’m getting in the Christmas spirit, but seeing all these holiday-centered posts is definitely speeding up the process!

  14. Your tree is gorgeous! I used to love decorating my family tree. My mom would bring out all the decorations we’d had for years and I would play with my favourites before putting them up πŸ™‚ Ah, I miss being a kid at Christmas.

    I am definitely in the holiday spirit and this weekend I will be FULLY in the holiday spirit when I put up my own tree!

  15. That’s a big tree! It’s pretty! We put ours up over the weekend. I’m getting in the holiday spirit, but it’s pretty weird not being in school anymore. I no longer get a Christmas break :/ (welcome to the real world…).

  16. Beautiful tree! We don’t have a tree and I’m not sure if we’ll actually get one this year.

  17. You didn’t waste any time!!! Your tree is so gorgeous! Haha I really love that little elf – so cute!

    Btw- I know I’m late…but congrats!!!

  18. Oh that’s so exciting! I can’t wait till I get home and I get to decorate our tree πŸ™‚

    Your try is gorgeous, I love all the bright colours!

    And Cooper looks so cute πŸ™‚

  19. I LOVE your tree!! We went to what seemed like every store in the city yesterday in search for the perfect (artificial) tree. No luck 😦 The only that I loved was sold out. Might have to go with a real tree this year… Hopefully my kitty doesn’t destroy it!! We did get the Christmas lights up outside though today! The Christmas season has always been my favourite!

    Congrats on your engagement by the way! I’m new to blogging (and a little late on the whole commenting thing…), but I’ve been reading your blog for a little bit now. Love it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

