Incline Pyramid Interval Workout

Hey guys!! Sorry I was absent from posting yesterday. I have lots of work do this week and unfortunately it’s that lovely time of year – finals :(.

Anyway, I wanted to share with you a workout that I did yesterday! This was really challenging and left me basically dripping with sweat, but it also wasn’t so hard that I didn’t feel like I couldn’t complete it. And let me just tell you, running on a steeper incline really works your butt :).

Pin It

Oh I love doing intervals! They make the time fly by and it’s so fun to make up new workouts!

One thing I did last night while taking a break and watching cheesy Christmas movies on the Lifetime and Hallmark channels was update all of my treadmill workouts so that you can now pin them to Pinterest (if you so desired ;)) just like you see with the one above. All you would need to do is click the “pin it” button! In case you didn’t know…I’m obsessed with Pinterest haha.

Also I want to congratulate my brother and his soccer team. THEY WON THE DIVISION 3 NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP LAST NIGHT!!!!

Source

Seriously, I am so excited for my brother and so so proud of him! Talk about an awesome, once in a lifetime experience! I so wish I could have been there to see the game. I guess seeing his championship t-shirt, watch, and ring over winter break will have to suffice haha.

Alrighty friends, sorry to keep things short and sweet but I have a project to finish today. I hope you all have a great Sunday!

Questions:

Do you love pinterest as much as I do?

Have you ever won a national championship (or something similar)?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Blogging, Family, Intervals, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Just wanna say I’m obsessed with your blog’s header! Love love love. I think I’m the only blogger who has NOT gotten on Pinterest yet, and I’m kinda purposefully avoiding it because of its addicting properties haha!

    • Aw thank you!! Yea, Pinterest is pretty addicting haha…I probably should have held out but I’m kind of glad I didn’t 🙂

  2. Congrats to your brother! That’s awesome! 🙂

    Oh goodness, don’t even get me started on pinterest, it’s heaven! I haven’t gotten an account because I’m scared I’ll be sucked in eternally haha

  3. Julia @ The Coffee Crazed Teacher

    YES, I am obsessed with Pinterest. I was on there for most likely an hour or so last night and had 31234123 pins to my name 🙂 Thanks for the awesome workout!

    Good luck with your finals!

  4. Pinterest can be sooo addicting! I’m sure i’ll be on it more once finals are over. But for now, I stay away 😀 Love this workout. Intervals are the bessst!

  5. yep…definitely trying this tonight after i get home from work!!!

  6. Congrats to your bro–very cool!

    I love running on an incline–you’re right, totally kills the butt. I gotta try this asap/ Thanks!

  7. Awesome looking treadmill workout! I love all the inclines.

    I do enjoy Pinterest, but I don’t get on it as much as I’d like to. I just don’t have the time! I feel like I’m on the computer enough with my blog, so it’s hard for me to fit it in. Great idea to give the option to pin your workouts though! 🙂

  8. Yepp interval workouts are the best, and definitely necessary for treadmills in my opinion. I die of boredom without them!

    I like Pinterest, but not obsessed… probably a good thing between blogging, facebook and homework, I am already on the computer too much… I would never get off of my butt if i added something else in haha

  9. I need to get on this whole pinterest thing…

  10. This post has motivated me to get my butt back to the gym! I have slacked all week and have barely done anything gym-wise. I do not want to get into the habit of not going, so I am vowing to be back in full-force tomorrow.

    Congrats to your brother!!!

    And nope, I have never won anything 🙂

  11. This workout looks TOUGH..but awesome! Hooray for cheesy christmas movies too!

  12. I just recently came across your site and LOVE it! Just subscribed!!

    I have tried interval workouts before and really love them, but I’ve never thought to do it on an incline as well! You are right, inclines are great for the tush and would only increase the intensity of the workout! I will have to try this one! Thanks for the idea!

    And on the pinterest subject, oh man don’t get me started! I’m obsessed, I could (and sometimes do) spend hours on there! So many great ideas on there! Makes me want to let my inner craft side come out!

  13. Perfect time to get some gym motivation. I know that winter brings an extra excuse to skip your work outs, but with new fitness routine to try out…I feel inspired again! Thanks for sharing a challenging interval work out. I will definitely try it out. And, of course, Pinterest is a favorite time sucker of mine too. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Going to Plan B, in a Good Way « Fancy Oatmeal

  2. Pingback: Fitness Friday | The Lean Green Bean

Leave a Reply

