A Bit of Sunday Randomness

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you’ve had a good weekend :). This post is going to be totally random. I apologize but, you can’t say I didn’t warn you!

Friday night was nice and relaxing, which was absolutely perfect since this upcoming week is my finals week! My friends Kelly, Alicia, and I went out to dinner at the Mexican restaurant Margaritas. It was delicious! And we had some fabulous margaritas (I mean, you have to get margs at a restaurant called Margaritas right??)…and the glasses were rimmed with flavored sugar. Yes, not the healthiest thing at all, but delicious nonetheless and totally worth the splurge!

Me, Kelly, and Alicia

Tasty margarita!

And then we came back and watched the movie Friends With Benefits. It was my second time seeing it and I enjoyed it this time just as much as the first! Such a nice night, hanging out with some of my girls, relaxing, and enjoying each other’s company!

Yesterday morning I had a great workout at the gym. I completed 30 minutes of lower body strength training and then followed it with 20 minutes of intervals on the treadmill. During the strength training I attempted to do one-legged burpees. Haha that was a sight. I couldn’t really do it. Granted, I think I actually CAN do them, but I tried them at the end of my strength training and my legs felt so fatigued that I could barely jump! This week I am determined to do them!

(Sidenote: I highly suggest you try out this 25-minute Bodyweight Workout from Scott. This workout has 5 sets and is done as 5 tabatas. It was awesome and totally kicked my butt when I did it last week!)

In the afternoon I got started on stuff for my finals. And by that I mean I sort of looked at the material and then got distracted by all of the Christmas movies on TV hehe :). Oh well, my finals aren’t until Thursday and Friday so I can take this weekend easy (at least that’s what I’m telling myself).

And I may have found a trailer for a movie that I absolutely cannot wait to see! I am a huge fan of Nicholas Sparks books and one of my favorites is called The Lucky One. Well, the movie of it is coming out in April and the trailer was just released. Seriously, watch it and tell me that you don’t want to eat Zac Efron right up ;).

A few things I am absolutely LOVING this week are my Twisted Peppermint candle from Bath and Body Works, Zoey snuggling on my lap, and an Audrey Hepburn quote that I found!

Source

Source

Hope you have a great day!

**The amazing people at Love Grown Foods selected me as a finalist for their Love Grown Blogger contest. If you haven’t yet, please vote for me by liking my picture in their Facebook album! Tomorrow is the last day of the contest!

Questions:

How was your weekend?

Have you ever done a one-legged burpee?

Anything you’re loving right now?

 

 

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on December 11, 2011, in About Me, Friends, Life, Random. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Right now I am loving knitting and candy canes!

  2. A one legged burpee?! Yikes, that looks hardcore!!! I can honestly say I’ve never done one haha

    Sounds like your weekend has been great so far, enjoy the rest of it snugglin with your kitty πŸ™‚

  3. Good weekend so far. I am off to another back-to-back set of spin classes so I am looking forward to that today. I am also loving oatmeal choco chip cookies this weekend and that makes those spin classes all that more crucial! πŸ™‚

    Good luck on the contest. I voted for you!!

  4. Definitely never tried a one-legged burpee…..but it looks like something brutal that I could do to my clients. MUAHAHAHAHA! πŸ˜‰

  5. I’ve been wanting to see Friends with Benefits, but it has been out every time I check Redbox! I know what you mean with the studying. I am getting so distracted with everything Christmas-related! πŸ™‚

  6. I would probably need to brush up on my regular burpees before attempting the one-legged version!

    I love holiday scented candles, they just cheer up the whole room!

  7. That movie does look good! I voted for you πŸ™‚

  8. ooooh definitely trying those one leg burpees!!! and that other workout. thanks πŸ™‚

  9. those margaritas look so tasty! i love margaritas – yum! looks like a fun night! πŸ™‚

    i’ve never even thought of doing a one-legged burpee before! a new challenge – i love it!

    • I actually don’t normally like margaritas but these were not heavy on the tequila at all so that’s why I enjoyed them πŸ™‚

  10. Hehehe I enjoyed the randomness! That margarita looks tasty… and I really enjoy that color, I am sure it makes it even better πŸ™‚

    One-legged burpees?! Umm excuse me? Haha I will try it, but I am pretty sure my legs will just collapse under me

    Good luck with the studying love, I need to do that NOW

  11. Those ong legged burpees look hardcore! Um, anything with Zac Efron looks good ;P I love that quote!! So so true. Have a great weekend!

  12. Just liked the photo of you! πŸ™‚ I hope you win love!! Looks like you had a great weekend. Margaritas were on the agenda for me as well this weekend πŸ˜‰

  13. Good luck on the Love Grown Foods contest!

    My weekend has been nice – a Christmas party with the family yesterday and just relaxing so far today. I’m trying to decide if I want to brave the malls and get the last of my Christmas shopping done.

  14. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Once I had to do one legged burpees on a Bodyrock workout and they whooped my bootay! I love burpees though– so effective! Side-to-side are another way I love them too.

    By the way, love the margarita lovin’ πŸ˜€

  15. One-legged burpees? Yowza. I find regular burpees kind of awkward, so I am going to assume I would suck at those as well. I am off to the gym right now, I’ve been putting it off all morning!

    Good luck with the Love Grown Foods contest!

  16. oh yes, i LOVE the one legged burpees! they are killer. Try one leg side burpee, oh MY! brutal.

    Happy Sunday friend. Great workouts, love them!

  17. OK so I’m totally cheesy, but that movie preview looks awesome! There is nooo way Brandon is going to go watch it with me, though haha! πŸ˜‰

    • Haha you are not cheesy at all! I’ve already watched the trailer several times :). And I’m pretty sure Chris wouldn’t be caught dead in that movie theater haha

  18. I just saw previews for the Lucky One, and I can’t wait to see it!!

  19. Sounds like a great weekend to me πŸ™‚

  20. We love Margaritas, and we love their margaritas!! πŸ˜‰ Looks like you had a lovely weekend.

  21. My kitty love love loves to snuggle up with me when I’m sitting on my bed! Cutest thing ever πŸ™‚

  22. So I tried these out yesterday after seeing them on your site, they are a killer! Such a great workout, I’m definitely feeling it today! Thanks for showing me, one of my new favorite exercises now!

  1. Pingback: Quick Tabata Workout and Christmas Survey

Leave a Reply

