Home Sweet Home

Hi friends!! Happy Sunday :).

I AM HOME!!!! I arrived home yesterday around noon after waking up at the butt crack of dawn to get to the airport. I’m really surprised that I didn’t sleep on either of my flights considering how early I got up, but I guess I had a bunch of excitement flowing haha. I’m so happy to be home…and my pets here, Cooper and Mia, were pretty excited to see me as well!

Yesterday afternoon I went to lunch with my mom and then we sat around and looked through some wedding magazines. I think that’s the last time I buy those magazines though…my mom and I strongly disliked a majority of the dresses and other things that were in them. Oh well, I guess that just means that I’ll have to peruse Pinterest some more ;).

Later in the day my brother and I met up with my dad for a movie and dinner. We saw Sherlock Holmes and I LOVED it! I liked it a lot more than the first one and the ending was great! I love the way those movies are done- the action mixed with humor and witty remarks. So good!

I passed out pretty early last night which was much needed! I’ve got lots to do today- church, Christmas shopping, getting dinner with a friend, and seeing Chris! This morning I plan to attempt a Bodyrock workout for the first time ever. I don’t have a gym pass yet and don’t have time to go before church this morning, so I wanted to do something quick, challenging, and effective- which is exactly how I’ve heard Bodyrock workouts are! Plus, if my friend Brittany likes them and swears by them, then I’m sure they must be pretty great!

And I’m pretty sure that after one Bodyrock workout my body is going to look exactly like hers right?? πŸ˜‰ hehe

I hope you all have a fantastic Sunday! And I just want to say thank you to each and every one of you that takes time to read my blog :). I am so incredibly thankful for your support and I love you all!

 

Questions:

Have you seen any good movies recently? Or do you plan to see any movies soon?

Have you ever tried Bodyrock?? What did you think?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Life, Movie, Random, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Yay for being home!! πŸ˜€ Sounds like you’ve already had a blast! I did a bodyrock workout one time and it kicked my butt hardcore, but afterwards I felt awesome πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy your fun filled Sunday!

  2. I’ve been looking forward to the Sherlock Holmes movie for quite a while! I loved the first one, so I’m pretty sure I’ll like the second, too! I’ve never tried Bodyrock before, what type of workout is it?

    • I think they have a bunch of different types of workouts on their site, but a lot of them seem to be high intensity for shorter periods of time.

  3. I bought one wedding magazine, and that’ll be the last one I buy. They’re just full of ads! Pinterest is so much better :).

  4. BodyRock ROCKS!!! Love doing them!! They’re one of the workouts that I look FORWARD to doing – that sounds weird, but they’re fun.

  5. I still need to see the new Sherlock Holmes! I love the first one πŸ™‚

  6. Yesss for being home, must feel so lovely πŸ™‚ And the BodyRock workouts absolutely kick my butt… in a good way of course!

    Have a nice Sunday!

  7. i’m so glad you are home, linds! i totally know that feeling. πŸ™‚ just savor it all and enjoy it! i can’t wait to see the new Sherlock Holmes movie. cody and i were just talking about it last night. i enjoyed the first one, so i’m looking forward to the new one. i’m glad to hear you liked it!

    i’ve never tried BodyRock, so i’m interested to hear how you like it!

  8. I liked the first Sherlock Holmes, so I’m excited that the second one is even better! It’ll be a good one to take my boyfriend to see–an apology for dragging him to Breaking Dawn. Man he was not happy about that.

    I have been seeing Bodyrock all over the place, maybe it’s time for me to give it a whirl! And yes, of course our bodies will instantly transform into that πŸ™‚

  9. So glad you made it home! How SWEET! πŸ™‚ Enjoy it girlie! I’ve tried a Body Rock workout and it’s TOUGH, but totally worth it, you’ll love it!

  10. Yay for home! Enjoy it! πŸ™‚

  11. I used to do Bodyrock workouts. They are fun and soooo hard! I was usually sweating after the first 20 seconds! Have a great time at home πŸ™‚

  12. I kind of tried BodyRock once, but the whole timer thing threw me off. I need an instructor in front of me to keep me motivated through the different intervals! I wish she did full videos, but I think a decent timer system would fix the situation πŸ™‚

  13. I just got married in October, I didn’t find the magazines very helpful either! I’ve never tried BodyRock but if it’ll make my abs look like that sign me up πŸ™‚

  14. Wahoo! you’re home!

    My sister did not like the first Sherlock Holmes movie so I did not see it (I trust her judgement and hate wasting time to see movies that are not good), but this one does look good–so I am glad you liked it!

    Never tried bodyrock–and hadn’t even heard of it until like 2 weeks ago. Apparently I live in my own little world. Hah.

  15. Must feel awesome to be home! I get to go home for a night or two (though I only live 45 min from mom) for Christmas, I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

