My First Vlog

Hi friends!! Happy weekend 😀

I filmed my first vlog for you all yesterday!! I had no idea what I was doing and I probably look like it haha. Oh, and just to warn you, I think I say “alright guys” a bajillion times. Vlogs are a learning process though right? Gotta start somewhere!

Hope you enjoy it!

I hope you all have a great Saturday! Thanks for watching my first attempt at this…I hope it wasn’t too scary for you ;p hehe.

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on January 7, 2012, in Lifting, Vlog, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 37 Comments.

  1. Loved your vlog!! 🙂 I think it’s great to see bloggers in real time haha

    Awesome exercises, too!

    Enjoy your weekend!

  2. lindsay, i love this!! you did a great job! a couple things i noticed: 1) i love your workout outfit; 2) my shoulders roll forward too, so i need to do these exercises more often!; 3) i loved getting to see you on video. it makes me feel like i know you even better now! 😉 awesome job girl!

  3. LOVED the vlog! (And I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award). Check out my blog for the details. 🙂

  4. Awesome! I loved the vlog, keep them coming! 🙂

  5. I am the SAME with my upper back! Loved the video, girl!! 🙂

  6. Your vlog was great!!! You didn’t look nervous at all. I have the WORST posture ever, so these exercises look awesome. Too bad I don’t have a TRX strap, booo.

  7. You did a great job with your first vlog!!! You should be proud 🙂 And, great topic! I know I need to work on my posture, so I need to try incorporating some of these workouts to help with that.

  8. You’re so cute! 😉 B and I just watched it, so now he knows what you look like! Those exercises were mostly new to me. I had never seen that strap before. Brandon said a guy at the gym uses one, but he brings his own. Bummer!

  9. awesome vlog! btw, I love your workout top! so cute!

  10. Loved it & you look amazing!

  11. YAY!!!! Loved it and great exercises for an often underworked area. 🙂

    Those inverted rows are one of my favorites. Never tried the reverse flyes. Need to.

  12. Oh my goodness, you are too darling! 🙂 Great first vlog, Linds!!!

  13. Loved it, Lindsay! You know I’ve actually never used TRX before. You look awesome, girl!

  14. You look so great Lindsay! I love getting to know you better via vlog… 🙂

  15. Great vlog! You did such a great job 🙂 I want to try TRX… I really need to get on that bandwagon.

  16. Cute top!! Love the vlog–you did great, girl 🙂

  17. Awww, a Vlog!!!! You are so cute.

    I hear ya, my first vlog was so awkward!

    And I am finally doing a TRX introduction at my gym next week, I’m excited for it!

  18. Hi Lindsay! Loved the vlog! I’ve always been intimidated by the TRX system, but you make it look completely doable. I think I’m going to try taking it on next week. 🙂

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

    • I was intimidated by it too the first time, but if you look up exercises and watch out to do them, it’s not so bad at all!

      • woo hoo! you know this makes me happy! trx is awesome Sarah! get it. and Lindz, you have great form. I’m loving the vlog and the exercises. I tend to roll my shoulders in too. Must work on that!

  19. Love it! You’re really good on camera!

  20. I thought you did great! 🙂 And those look like some really great exercises, I too have that hunched forward habit! These should really help me get over that! Thanks for sharing!

  21. Great Vlog girl! You looked& sounded sooo comfortable, I would have been turning red and stuttering like crazy..lol Looking forward to future Vlogs from ya girlie! 🙂

  1. Pingback: My Mom’s Beef Vegetable Soup

Leave a Reply

