My Experience With Disordered Eating – Part 3

Hi everyone! I’m traveling back to Boston today, so if I’m somewhat MIA from the blog world that’s why!

I wanted to post my last vlog about my experience with disordered eating. This one is more about how I try to keep from falling back into those habits and to work on improving my body image. I apologize if I babble in it! I really hope you guys have enjoyed watching these and getting to know more about me. Also, thank you so much for watching!!! 🙂

In case you missed the others vlogs, here they are:

Part 1

Part 2

Also, today is my first time participating in Lindsay’s Tuesday Trainer series! Head on over to her blog today to check out some awesome fitness stuff :D.

lindsayslist.co-tuesday_trainer

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Body Image, Life, Vlog. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Linds, I have loved this whole series. Thank you so much for opening up yourself and being so honest. I am going to bookmark this and watch it whenever I’m having a tough day. Your strength and positivity are inspirational! Love you!! XOXO

    • Melissa, thank you so much!! I’m so glad that this series is able to make any sort of impact on you!! Love you too gorgeous girl!! xxoo

  2. I just have to say I loled when you said “if you’re a guy you can be beautiful too if you want.” Hahah 😀 Loved your videos! You’re such a strong girl, thanks for sharing ! 🙂

  3. You are so strong! Love this 🙂 I bet it feels SO amazing to have been able to share it–I know it has helped me in huge ways to be able to share my hard stuff with others–it feels like I went through it for a good reason.

    Have a safe flight too, girl!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Lindsay, you are SUCH an amazing woman! Opening up like this is such a difficult thing to do, but you went ahead and pushed through it. It’s also amazing that Chris came into your life and helped you to realize how great being “fit” is. You have come a long way 🙂

  5. loved this series you did! you’re such an inspiration, and i am sure tons of other people see that too. thank you for sharing linds!

  6. this is so honest and i love that you had in in a blog series. Even more personal lindz. And amen to strength training and strong muscles! they really do make us appreciate our bodies more.

  7. I am sad to see that this was the last one! I loved your vlogs! 🙂

    It is so amazing to hear your story and how passionate you are about your recovery! It really shows others that they too can find a way out!

    I have a board on Pinterest dedicated just to inspiring quotes, they help me get through the tough days! So many amazing ones on there!

    Thanks for sharing your story!!! Loved hearing it!

  8. Can I give a hell YES, to this video?! YES i can 🙂 I am so with you on the stronger and toned look and how much healthier and more attractive it is! You are once again so honest and amazing Lindsay…. thank you so so much for sharing this. So many people can relate and seeing your personal progress is an inspiration to others out there

  9. I love how you are putting yourself out there. You have no idea the impact you can have. Thanks for everything you said!

  10. Oh and I saw this quote somewhere and I thought of your videos “I’d rather look like I worked for my body than starved for it.” Amen.

  11. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    Welcome to my website registered advisor.

  12. Another great one, girl! 🙂 Hugs!

Leave a Reply

