11 Things

Hi friends!! I’m so sorry I was MIA yesterday. I got into Boston later Tuesday evening and yesterday was spent cleaning and organizing things and seeing my friends!

Anyway, the fabulous Melissa tagged me in a fun little survey :D. Here are the rules:

#1 You must post these rules.

#2 Each person must post 11 things about themselves on their blog.

#3 Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.

11 Things About Me

1. When I workout, I like my music to be loud and upbeat. For some reason that really helps motivate and push me. If it’s not loud enough then I don’t feel pumped up enough!

2. My new favorite Chobani flavor (as of Tuesday when I finally tried it) is apple cinnamon! It’s seriously amazing!!

Source

3. Ever since high school I’ve thought it would be awesome to be a photographer. Sadly I haven’t taken any classes to really learn how to take good pictures. Hopefully now that I have a DSLR I can start to figure out what I’m doing! While landscape and food pictures are pretty, I think that photographing animals and people would be my favorite.

4. I hate reading about the serving sizes on boxes of cereal…they just make me slightly depressed because I tend to finish a box in 3-5 bowls (depending on the type of cereal) haha. Oops ;).

5. I absolutely hate to floss my teeth. I don’t know why because it’s not like it’s hard and it doesn’t take that long. I just think it’s somewhat inconvenient haha. I’d rather just brush my teeth and be done with it, but I know that isn’t good for me and my overall health!

6. Truth: I still sleep with my baby blanket. I love that thing, and I call it my blankie. It has two holes in it from when I accidentally burnt it with a sparkler when I was 6. Yea…not quite sure why I had my blanket around sparklers, but oh well haha. It’s something that provides me with a deep sense of comfort every night! At least Chris has accepted that I have it :).

Zoey likes to snuggle with my blanket too!

7. I love my converse all stars. I’m currently on my 3rd pair and these ones are grey. I like that they look good with jeans. I’ve always wanted cute sneakers to wear with my pants but then the pant bottoms would get all bunched up and look funny…my converse keep the pants lookin’ good hehe ;).

Source

8. I think my blog readers might be surprised to find out that my humor can be inappropriate…not always, but fairly often. Perhaps I’m trying to keep some immaturity in my life to preserve my youth!

9. I prefer short fingernails. Long nails get annoying for typing and texting haha.

10. I’m a romantic <3.

11. Like Melissa, I love really pretty, girly things. However, I don’t always buy them and wear them.

 

Melissa’s Questions

1. What’s one goal you’ve achieved that you never thought you could?

Oh man, since I’ve told you I’m not exactly a goal-oriented person, this is hard! But, I never thought I would get into a grad school that is ranked in the top 10 for my field…everyone else believed I could. And then, I actually got into two that are in the top 10!

Source

2. Is your life now what you thought it would be 10 years ago?

I think for the most part. I guess I just never really thought about what job I would have or what career I would be pursuing.

3. What’s your favorite quote?

I actually have a lot of quotes that I like, but this one is something that I think everyone should take to heard:

“Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken.” – Oscar Wilde

Source

4. Do you like to read? What was the last book you read?

Um…duh. I LOVE to read! That last book I read was actually one that I have already read…I just couldn’t get it out of my head and so I decided to re-read it even though it had only been like 2 months since I first read it. It was Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

5. Do you think you’re photogenic?

Ha…no. Unless a professional is taking pictures.

6. When was the last time you made a new friend?

Oh man…I feel like I make new online friends all the time now! But, I’d say that during grad school is the last time I’ve made a new friend that is someone whose friendship will last.

7. Do you wear nail polish?

Sometimes.

8. What’s one food that other people go crazy over that you could take or leave?

Quinoa

9. What was the last thing you tried that was completely new to you?

Uh…I don’t really know haha. I guess you could say it was my blogger meet-up with Kristen! That was the first time I have ever met someone that I originally met on the internet.

10. Do you like to take risks or play it safe?

Mostly I think I like to play it safe, but I do try to take some risks. And I think taking risks is something that I should continue to push myself to do.

11. What is the best experience you’ve had in the past year?

I can’t do just one- getting engaged and starting this blog!

 

My Questions

1. What is the one thing that made the biggest impact on you in 2011?

2. If you could go anywhere in the world at this very moment, where would you go?

3. What is your favorite beauty product?

4. Do you like all of the changes that are being made to Facebook?

5. Warm or cold weather?

6. How do you drink your coffee?

7. What is your favorite form of exercise?

8. What is one thing that you are really wanting right now?

9. Who is your favorite celebrity?

10. What do you think is your best feature?

11. What part of blogging do you enjoy the most?

 

Now, I’d like to tag some of you to complete this :D.

Ashley @ My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries

Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

Kristen @ Confessions of a (Not-So) Domesticated Newlywed

Alexandra @ LIFT weights. SAVOR food. LOVE life.

Tessa @ Amazing Asset

Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on January 19, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. Wow! I just learned so much about you!! HA what fun way to share things you typically wouldn’t write about.

  2. I’m not sure if YOU can tell from my blog, but my humor is highly inappropriate too. We’re smutty twins. 😉

  3. cute!! I never floss…haha and like short fingernails too 😀

  4. I am SOOOO with you on #4-6! I feel like a horrible person for never flossing my teeth, always measure out my cereal now and have a momentary sadness/depression about it, and Fred, the teddy bear from childhood, still resides on my bed. 🙂

  5. I still sleep with my baby blanket too! Actually…I sleep with my fiance’s baby blanket. We had a long distance relationship in college, so we traded baby blankets to sleep with (cheesy, I know). But he lost my blanket (or his college roommates did something to it- I was devastated), and I still have his.

  6. I sleep with my baby blanket as well. In fact, whenever I nap on the couch, I bring the blanket out as well. It’s literally my security blanket.

  7. I also hate the serving sizes of cereal, same as ice cream. Is a half cup serving a joke?! lol I have a teddy bear that I still sleep with every night and have since I was about 5 years old, and probably always will! Tim has accepted my attachment too, luckily my husband is willing to share bed space! Ha ha

  8. Ooooo, you found our new Apple Cinnamon. It sure does rock, right?! Also guilty on the cereal serving sizes. Seriously, who can stop at 1 cup? 😉

  9. This is such a fun post and idea for a survey! Thank you for the tag too 😀 Blankey is such a nice thing to have… I have Duchess, my horse who has been with me for years!

  10. Oh, I love love love this! Always so fun to learn more about you, friend! And yes, that Apple Cinnamon Chobani is life changing! XO

  11. WHat a fun way to “meet” someone new–learned a lot about ya!

    I SO want to try that new Chobani flavor….maybe this weekend?!

  12. Yay for surveys! I can’t wait to do this, thanks for the tag girly! 🙂

    I love that you have blankie, I still sleep with stuffed animals I’ve had since I was a bby, I just can’t resist them!! And yay for new Chobani! That’s my new favorite flavor too 😉

  13. thanks for the tag girl! this will make a fun saturday post! i like inappropriate humor too 🙂

  14. I’m stressed trying to come up with my 11 things! 🙂

  15. how fun! i loved getting to learn even more about you and realize that we have even MORE in common! 😉 woohoo! can’t wait to do this one – thanks for tagging me! xo

    • Um…the fact that we keep finding out more and more things that we have in common makes me want to meet you that much more!! Can’t wait to read yours 🙂

  16. Life is funnier when you have a dirty mind 🙂 That’s my motto! I can make just about anything dirty LOL!

  17. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Aw thanks for the tag, Lindsay! And haha I laughed out loud at the part about your humor being inappropriate at times. I’m the same way– sometimes I say things so obscure that Will can’t help but to give me a look like he doesn’t know who I am… 😀

  18. This is so fun! It is great to learn more about everyone in the blog community!!!

    I too still sleep with my baby blanket, it such a comforting thing that I have a hard time sleeping without! 🙂

  19. ahh! I still sleep with my baby blanket too! It’s a ratty mess but that’s okay. That Chobani flavor is my new favorite too! It’s amazing!

  20. I have been searching for that Chobani flavor! It sounds super tasty 🙂

    I also love my Chucks. I wear them for lifting, too!

  21. Definitely with you on no.1 🙂 I love having brilliantly upbeat music on when I workout. I’ve been seeing the new Chobani flavour all over blogs lately and I’m so jealous, I really really want to try it! I love the quote you chose 🙂

  22. Hi friend!! 🙂 I’ll definitely complete it … perhaps that will be my post on Monday!! 😉

    P.S. I’m waiting to listen to your last vlog until this weekend b/c this week has been NUTS and I really want to take time to seriously listen. Looking forward to learning more about ya!!

  23. I always love learning about other people 🙂

  24. so fun to learn about you! as I am a new blog reader 🙂

    I still have a blankie, haha I think many of us do.

    and I feel the same way on flossing…I am much better at remembering to it nowadays.

  25. I totally agree about the cereal servings! Especially with certain cereals… like Kix. I could eat like 8 bowls of kix. Also agree with the short fingernails. I actually get kind of excited on the days I need to trim them 🙂

  26. My humor is always inappropriate. People take me the wrong way too often haha. Is it weird that I love to floss??

  1. Pingback: Dinner, Gymboss, and Nike

  2. Pingback: Survey, new casein flavor, and…no WIAW?! | LIFT weights. SAVOR food. LOVE life.

  3. Pingback: A New (To Me) Organizational Tool

  4. Pingback: 11 Things Long Overdue | ittybitsofbalance

Leave a Reply

