Handful Sports Bra (GIVEAWAY)

**This giveaway is now closed. Thank you to everyone that entered!**

Hello everyone!! I hope you had a fantastic weekend :D.

Check out my guest post for Kaitlyn over at The Tie Dye Files today!

I don’t know about you ladies, but I think it can be really hard to find a nice sports bra. I’m not someone who is well-endowed in the chest area, but that doesn’t mean I want a sports bra that doesn’t provide support or that smashes the twins. I also really hate sports bras that ride up.

Well, the lovely people over at Handful sent me one of their sports bras to try and review. Their bras are supposed to “flatter, and not flatten”. And let me tell you, this bra does just that…and more!

Not only does this bra actually make me look a little more lady-like in my gym attire, but it does a great job of providing support. I’ve worn this bra for a circuit workout and for some intervals on the treadmill. In neither workout did I feel like my girls were floppin’ all over the place or squished into looking like a uni-boob.

This sports bra definitely flatters, and it’s also really comfortable! I honestly didn’t even really feel like I was wearing a sports bra.

The Hanful bra came in a super nice mesh bag to be used for washing. That’s really handy because I definitely don’t want this baby to get ruined in the washing machine!

The bra has removable pads for those ladies that don’t need them. And I found out on the Handful website that the bra is an approved mastectomy bra and the pockets can be used to hold extra pads or prosthetics for breast cancer survivors! How awesome is that?!

Basically, I’m so happy that I was sent this sports bra to try out! I absolutely love it! It really does flatter, it’s comfortable, supportive, and honestly can be worn under regular clothes as well!

And guess what??

One of my lucky readers can get a Handful bra for themselves!!

 

Here’s how to enter (each entry should be left as a separate comment):

Mandatory: Visit the Handful website and tell me something that you like about the bra!

Extra: Follow Handful on twitter.

Extra: Tweet about the giveaway- “I want to win a @handfulbra from @SweetNHealthy! Enter here: http://wp.me/p1RDDv-ww”

Extra: Post a link to this giveaway on Facebook or your blog!

 

*This giveaway is open until Thursday, January 26th @ 10:00pm. The winner will be announced Friday morning!

**Handful is currently making room for new items and therefore are closing out their cocoa, nude, and pink handfuls at a record low price of $28 instead of $40! That’s an awesome deal! If you want to purchase one, click here.

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Giveaway, Review. Bookmark the permalink. 174 Comments.

  1. This sports bra looks great! I love the fact that it doesn’t have the smoosh-factor!

  2. And am now following @handful on Twitter! (Now I need coffee!)

  3. Cool! Went on their site, and I like the fact they don’t make flat chests look so flat! šŸ˜‰

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    This is awesome– I’m in the market for a new bra!

    I like that they come in pink šŸ˜‰

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I followed them!

  6. I love the thin straps!

  7. Love that the website is so clear, they tell you exactly what size you will need to order. There is a good range of colours, not just bright pink as most women’s sports clothes seem to be! I do not have the biggest chest and sports bras flatten my boobs and make me look boyish. These look great!

  8. I love that they flatter – not flatten!

  9. I follow Handful on twitter

  10. I tweeted! @runningwtg

  11. I shared on my fb page – Running With The Girls

  12. I really like how it’s a “t-shirt” bra. Looks so comfy.

  13. i love the feminine pink color!

  14. i’m following handful on twitter!

  15. I love that the company prioritizes charity outreach!

  16. just tweeted about the giveaway! (@Danica_ipnp)

  17. I’ve heard great things about Handful…

    sadly they’re not for me since like I told MizFit once I’m more like ‘bucketful’

    good luck to everyone entering…like said hear great things about this brand

  18. What a fun giveaway!! I love that it seperates your breasts = no uni-boob!

  19. Following Handiful on Twitter!

  20. i love love love the thin straps! they’re my fav kind

  21. I love that the bra has removable pads!

  22. following them on twitter šŸ™‚

  23. I love that it has removable pads, makes it more diverse. šŸ™‚

  24. I tweeted! @runningwithsass

  25. I love that it FLATTERS not FLATTEN! šŸ™‚ I am all for a supportive (pretty) sports bra! šŸ™‚

  26. I follow handful on twitter (I am @RunningRachel)

  27. I love the no smoosh factor. It’s been a struggle finding good bras post-baby.

  28. I love the no smoosh factor. It’s been a struggle finding good bras post-baby.

  29. I follow handful on twitter (I am @RunningRachel) šŸ™‚

  30. I love how the bras come in PINK!

    Also I follow Handful on twitter!

  31. I love that it seems to separate instead of lumping together!

  32. I love the name of these sports bras because I definitely just have a ‘handful.’ Haha. Also, I love that it has that little extra lining in there (that you can remove) so I don’t completely look like a 12 year old boy while I’m at the gym!

    I hope I win!

  33. I love that the brand is so helpful to cancer survivors. The fact insurance may cover the bra for cancer survivors is amazing!!

  34. I appreciate that the creator is a long time fitness girl and knows what is comfortable and needed!

  35. I shared in FB!!

  36. It is a great layering piece underneath –not just for working out.

  37. I love that the bra provides support without being too bulky

  38. I’m loving the fact that they are great bras for those of us *cough.me.cough* that aren’t so well-endowed up top!

  39. i follow them on twitter!

  40. i tweeted about the giveaway!

  41. I love that they are for “small” women šŸ™‚

  42. Following on Twitter!

  43. I love how comfy their sports bras look! I’d love to have one šŸ™‚

  44. I love everything about Handful bras! I had one, but I had to toss it because it finally ran its course. I would love to win a new one!

  45. I love the style of the bra and that it is intended to flatter not flatten. I also like that they show real women wearing the bras. Would love to win – thanks!

  46. I love that these bras have cute straps in the back PLUS a little padding in the front, so no one knows if you’re cold in the gym (if you catch my drift).

  47. I love that it is not just a SPORTS bra, and that it can be worn anytime under most clothing.

  48. I follow them on Twitter

  49. I shared your post on my FB page

    Eat Run Sail

  50. I linked your post to my blog sidebar….. and you are now in my Google Reader too!

  51. I love how COMFORTABLE they look! Seems like they’d work well in running, spin class, yoga — any of my workouts!

  52. I followed Handful on Twitter (I’m @dareyoutoblog)

  53. Tweeted about this great giveaway!

  54. I love the cute cinching in the middle and the fact that the straps criss cross in the back! I’d be so happy to win one of these!

  55. Let’s just say this would be perfect for me.

  56. I have a Handful bra and I absolutely love it! It is the only thing I will run in. It is very comfortable and has a lot of support. Perfect fit. The mesh bag is perfect. I use it every week as I need to wash my bra a lot. It has held up great!

  57. I love that these bras are suppose to make the small girls on top alittle more fuller.

  58. Linked on the sidebar of my blog

  59. shared on my fb page

  60. This sounds awesome! Lord knows I need a handful up there :). I love that the inserts are removeable too (not that I’d want to take away from adding to the girls), but for washing. Great giveaway!!

  61. I love that the handful bra is pretty, it doesn’t look like your run of the mill, smash you into a uniboob sports bra.

  62. I like how SOFT the handful bras are!!

  63. I added your giveaway to my blog’s sidebar for others to see, too! http://jennsadventures.com/

  64. @JennsAdventures follows @handfulbra on twitter (I follow you now, too!!)

  65. I NEED this bra!! I am so self conscious about my chest!! I hate wearing sports bras because I am SOOOOO flat! I have to have padding in my every day bras that I wear and I need that in my sports bra too. This would make me feel so good while I was running and working out. Please pick me!! So the thing I like most about this bra is the padding in it!!

  66. I like the fact that those bras have the little padding thing…that tends to help when the gym is a little cold…

    And how often is it that you find a sports bra that doesn’t smoosh?

  67. I am following Handful on Twitter!!

  68. I tweeted about the giveaway on Twitter!

  69. I LOVE that it doesn’t smoosh the girls and has padding!…I haven’t seen that in any sports bras in stores! šŸ™‚

  70. Also following @handful bra! šŸ™‚

  71. I love the black and pink ones!

  72. I really want to try this sports bra, I think it just might become my normal bra, lol. I like the removable pad idea.

  73. I do follow Handful on Twitter.

  74. I LOVE the fact that they enhance the bust region and not take away from it, which is something I can definitely use šŸ™‚

  75. I have to say that’s i’m gonna be selfish and enter this giveaway even though

    i just won a Handful Bra like 4 months ago! You guys, these bras are sooooo comfy! I hae to agree with the fact that they don’t feel like a sports bra at all. I wear mine under my not-so comfy clothes as well šŸ™‚

  76. I visited their website and love their definition for handful: “A strong, confident, determined, active, compassionate, and/or adventurous woman. Sense of humor REQUIRED.”

  77. I follow Handful on Twitter.

    @EnjoyingCourse

  78. I tweeted the giveaway.

  79. I added a link to my blog’s sidebar.

  80. thanks for the opportunity!

  81. Oh man that sounds like the PERFECT sports bra!! I am entering as many times as possible! I may just have to go buy one if I don’t win…

  82. I love that it doesn’t flatten!!!!! I don’t need my girls to be any flatter! šŸ™‚

  83. Went to the website. Love the idea of a flattering sports bra- what girl doesn’t need one of those?!

  84. Followed @handfulbra on twitter!

  85. I love that it offers padding for those of us who need a little help in that department!

  86. I love the definition from the website of “handful”! If I don’t win one, I am definitely going to have to look into buying one!

  87. I tweeted about Handful!

  88. Tweeted about the giveaway!!

    I want to win a @handfulbra from @SweetNHealthy!

  89. Would love one of these Bra’s! I need some new running bras!

  90. I want to win, pleeasse! šŸ˜‰ I really like all of the colors, and I like that it has thinner straps than many of the sports bras I see these days!

  91. I like the thin straps!

  92. I follow on twitter.

    FlowerElephant

  93. I love that it is cute and comfy.

  94. I love the fact that it looks feminine but provides awesome support! Great for the “girls” šŸ˜‰

  95. I love the pink color and the skinnier straps.

  96. I followed them on twitter!

  97. i love the fact that the bra would give me a little extra shape while working out!

  98. what a great giveaway!! these sports bras sound wonderful. love how they seemed actually designed for ladies! even for us small ladies šŸ˜‰

  99. I love the non squish factor about it–awesome! I love me a good sports bra!

  100. I love the thin straps and no smashing. Also love how it comes in a mesh bag for washing. Those inserts can end up in some weird places. Haha.

  101. I love the pretty pink and the removeable pads! I don’t necessarily want all that when I’m working out, but it’s nice to have the option!

  102. Aaaaaand I tweeted! šŸ™‚

  103. I love that these bras support breast cancer research. With so many women affected with the disease, I always try to support brands that support the cause.

  104. Just followed them on Twitter!

  105. I like that it is an everyday bra!

    carmenpaigee(at)yahoo(dot)com

  106. I follow handful on twitter

    carmenpaigee(at)yahoo(dot)com

  107. I tweeted!

    carmenpaigee(at)yahoo(dot)com

  108. I love the color options and that this company decided to make a sports bra that prevents me from looking like a 12-year-old in my kickboxing class haha I feel like I need one of these!

  109. Following Handful on twitter!

    @j_mosh

  110. A sports bra designed to flatter not flatten… sold!!!

  111. I like that they have a more feminine look to them than other sports bras.

  112. Already following Handful on twitter!

  113. I so need a new sports bra! I love that this one has some shape to it instead of making me look even flatter!

  114. I now follow Handful on Twitter šŸ™‚

  115. I tweeted about the giveaway šŸ™‚

  116. I love the motto: “Look your best, feel your best, perform your best.” I always feel better and workout harder when I don’t have to worry about my clothing!

  117. I love the thin straps

  118. The bra was featured in the November 2011 Issue of Runner’s World! That’s a big deal!

  119. Following Handful on twitter as @bchan5720

  120. I really like that it can be taken from workout to weekend! Love the multifunctionality! And looks really comfortable

  121. I follow Handful on Twitter!

  122. I tweeted about the giveaway!

  123. I posted this giveaway to FB

    thanks!

  124. I like that its more feminine than most sports bras!

  125. Following on twitter:)

  126. Tweeted it!

  127. I love the straightforward sizing!

  128. I love that it takes away the infamous uniboob!

  129. I love that the hanful is versatile and doesn’t smoosh!

  130. I tweeted about the givaway!

  131. I am now following @hanfulbra on Twitter!

  132. I follow Handful on Twitter

  133. To me, the Handful bras just look comfortable!! The more I workout, the more I like to wear these types of bras all day long under tees and sweatshirts. For running though, I need something a bit more binding. HA!

  134. I posted on the sidebar of my blog w/a link back to here.

    http://www.runwithjess.com

  135. I love that the bras have optional added support!

  136. Tweeted it!

  137. I like that it separates.

