Funny Pinterest Pics

Hi everyone!

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments on my last post. I’m pretty sure most of you were absolutely lovin’ the Ryan Reynolds pic :D. No worries, I’m sure I’ll be throwing some more lovely, handsome men pictures your way again soon.

Also, I created a new page for “Fitness Loves of the Week” – it’s called FLOW. On it you will find a description and the html code to use for the button!

This semester, Tuesdays are my long day of class. I have pediatrics from 8:30-11:30, a management course from 1:30-3:30, and my fieldwork seminar from 3:30-4:30. Um, yea…it’s not very fun. Needless to say, I like to find funny pictures to help start my day off on a good note! What better place to do that than Pinterest?

Here are some of the funny pictures I have pinned that still make me giggle or legit laugh out loud :).

Source: theberry.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

Source: flvrd.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

 

And now I think I’m ready to face the day :D.

Oooo, I almost forgot! I wanted to let you know that I tried out some fabulous workouts by Tina and Ashley these past two days. On Sunday I completed Tina’s “Life’s a Bench” total body circuit workout and her “Flatten and Tighten” core circuit. Both were awesome. There were several times during the total body workout where I couldn’t catch my breath and my chest was burning- I’d say that’s a sign of really challenging myself! And yesterday I did Ashley’s HIIT Treadmill Fun workout. It was a good one! I was sweating like crazy. The only thing I did differently was make it a bit longer by continuing the pattern that she has going!

Anyway, I hope you all have a fabulous Tuesday!

Also, make sure you check out Tuesday Trainer over at Lindsay’s List today!

lindsayslist.co-tuesday_trainer Question:

Is there a website that you visit to find things that make you laugh?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on January 31, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Life, Random, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. HA! I actually have seen some of these before – I died cracking up at the little boy with the spoons/airplanes. Too cute!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    HAHA! The cat & the mom picture had me cracking up. Tuesdays are my busy days too, so there was no better time for these laughs to come into my day!

  3. Thanks for the laughs this morning Lindsay! My favorite is the baby, backing up the hard drive, and the last one with Rachael McAdams. I love her and can’t wait to see The Vow!!

  4. Bahahahaha!!! That cat saying you’re not my real mom made me die! Thanks for the early morning chuckles! 🙂

  5. i love the little boy picture and the one with dear john and the vow hahah too funny..ps I’m SO excited for The Vow to come out..Channing Tatum is GORG

  6. hahaha that rabbit one is AWESOME. thanks for the morning laugh 🙂

  7. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    HAHA Those pics are hilarious! I LOVE Pinterest, I spend wayyyyyyyy to much time on it. Good luck with your classes 🙂

  8. I’ve downloaded the app, iFunny, to my phone and it is like crack; I can seriously be on that thing for hours and laugh at all the funny pictures. My only regret is that I shared it with my husband because now when I see a glow from his side of the bed at night I KNOW he is on iFunny. 🙂

  9. haha my favorite is the little boy with the spoons.

  10. OMG LOVE the Gretchen weiners one. Bahaha!

    Oh, I tagged you on my blog today!

  11. pinterest make me laugh, thank you! needed this today.

  12. The spoon with the airplane thing is AWESOME. Love it!!

    Thanks for the heads up on the workouts 😉

  13. hehe thanks for the laughs! i really love that first photo of the monkey – too funny! i always resort to pinterest for motivation, laughs, encouragement, recipe ideas… and the list goes on. love that site!

    i’m glad you liked the HIIT workout – it’s a good one! 😉

  14. Pinterest is my go-to when I need a laugh!! The kid with the spoon question is priceless!!

  15. Linds, I SO needed these today! Love the back dat ass up one!

  16. So cute! I see that you are an OT! My bestie is one too. So, I do want to join your Fitness Fridays link up! Thanks for sharing, I’m in!

  17. These are great – love the little boy with the spoon! One of my favorite websites is failblog.org. Hilarious.

  18. HAHAHAHA My boss must think I am a nut for how much I just laughed over those pictures! I love pinterest for every reason including humor! Love it!

  19. The cat needs a sparkly headband

  20. I love the one of the cat with the hairband around the ears, but I have to say that the Dear John/The Vow picture is the funniest. AND I can’t wait to see The Vow…. Channing Tatum is just too good looking.

    • Haha every time I see that picture I can’t help but laugh, the cat looks so funny! And yes, Channing Tatum is gorgeous!

  21. Okay- these are AWESOME! I don’t have a website that I go to to laugh, but I sure could use one sometimes. 🙂 Thanks for the funnies today!

  22. Gosh do I love that darn website… I have all of these pinned and they always make me LAUGH OUT LOUD 🙂

    My “Laughs” bored is one of my favorites!

  23. LOVE the “You’re not my real mom!” one. It makes me laugh out loud every time.

  24. Thanks for some much needed laughs after a long long day. I loved the hard drive back up one… too funny!

  25. Those pictures just made my day 🙂 Tuesdays are my long days too! I might just have to go on pinterest every tuesday morning from now on…

  26. I’ll trade you your schedule for my 9-5 work day ;). Kidding…but sometimes I do miss having a long lunch break to get up and walk! I love finding funny pictures like that on Pinterest.

  27. I have read so many posts on the topic of the blogger lovers but this piece of writing is actually a good post, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

