Reminder

Hi everyone!!

I don’t have much of a post today because I need to get crack ‘a’ lackin on my school work. But, I do have a couple of things for you.

First: a new picture of my precious little Zoey!

She’s such a feisty little kitty, but I love her and am so thankful to have her in my life! It’s amazing how much joy an animal can provide you with.

Second: I made something super tasty yesterday. Katie’s Healthy Cookie Dough Dip :D.

Oh my goodness, this stuff is amazing! And yes, that spoon in there went right into my mouth after the picture hehe. I seriously can’t get over how good this dip tastes considering what it’s made of:

Do you see that? The can of chickpeas? Yea…those babies are one of the predominant ingredients. There is very little sweetener (I used agave nectar instead of brown sugar and decreased it to 1/3 cup) and this cookie dough dip is still sinfully delicious, without actually being sinful ;). I have a feeling it won’t last long! I absolutely love to eat cookie dough and the fact that this is safe (there are no raw eggs) and healthy to eat is amazeballs.

Third: Tomorrow is the first day of “Fitness Loves of the Week”….everyone remember to get your FLOW posts ready!! I am so excited!

The information about this feature is under my new FLOW page. Also, on that page you will find the embed code for this button! I can’t wait to see what awesome things you all come up with! I’m setting up my post to be published at 12:01am tonight, so anytime after that you can link up!

 

I hope your Thursday is a great one :).

 

Question:

Do you like cookie dough??

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Bloggers, Dessert, Fitness, Pets, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Okay soo I totally just went ahead and pinned that dip. A big bowl of cookie dough!? Count me in πŸ˜€ (Don’t worry, I might not end up using it as an actual dip either.. haha)

  2. I looovve cookie dough! Sometimes, it’s better than actual cookies :).

  3. Ive never actually tried cookie dough, but yours looks divine! so yummy!

  4. Do I like cookie dough??? Girl, I could LIVE off cookie dough! haha

  5. Oh goodness, I LOVE cookie dough. My roommates in college would always joke about how I never actually made any cookies since I ate all the dough πŸ™‚ That ended with lots of tummy aches.

  6. I love cookie dough! As Rachel Ray would say, “yummo”

  7. I’ve been meaning to make one of Katie’s recipes forever. I have the deep dish chocolate chip cookie dough pie on my list! She has the best looking stuff. Okay, I MIGHT have an idea for a video for tomorrow so hopefully I can participate. I always feel silly on video but need to get more into it!

    • Yum I’ve seen that recipe and it looks awesome! Hope you can participate :D. I always feel ridiculous on video too…I think it takes a while to get over haha

  8. That dip looks awesome! I am having a girlfriend over tomorrow and I am thinking this may be the perfect sweet recipe to snack on.. πŸ™‚

  9. I LOVE cookie dough and I NEED to make that cookie dough dip!!

  10. I made that dip right before I left for school…. good lawd it was tasty! But dangerous to have around too because I know myself and could binge on that stuff quite easily! So on that note yes, I do LOVE cookie dough πŸ™‚

  11. My hubby loves cookie dough—but me, I am about the cookies. No dough here, hah πŸ˜‰

    GOOD luck with school stuff!

  12. Cats and cookie dough…is there a more perfect combination for a post?! πŸ™‚

  13. love, love, LOVE cookie dough! my husband does too, so we’re a dangerous duo when i’m making cookies. i swear half the batch is gone before i even put anything in the oven! the first time i made katie’s healthy cookie dough dip, i wasn’t a fan. i used too much stevia, and it just didn’t work. i decided since i had heard so many great things about it that i should try it again. the second time i made it i used brown sugar, and i loved it! i should make it again soon! πŸ˜‰

  14. Oooo hook me up with some healthy dough!!!! This looks amazing!!

    How cute is Zoey!! Awwwww!!

    xxoo

  15. healthy cookie dough?! what! that seriously looks amazing. something I’m gonna have to try VERY soon

  16. Oh, honey. I make a single serving eggless cookie dough that is to die for! I was seriously addicted to it last winter–I think I ate it every day for a month! :/ It’s not technically healthy, but it’s not terrible for you, either! πŸ™‚

    http://hungryhealthymj.com/2011/02/09/guilty-i-say-guilty/

  17. I saw on that dip on her site, but have yet to try it! I think you just convinced me, that looks so delicious! πŸ™‚

  18. Cookie dough?!?? Heck yes :). Your kitty is adorable

  19. I LOVE cookie dough. So much better than cookies πŸ™‚

  20. Oh my gosh Zoey! She is so cute! I’m so glad you are in love with her.

    I have been wanting to make that cookie dough dip for a while, but I was a bit apprehensive about the can of chickpeas. But I trust your judgment, I need to try it!

  21. Ahh I seriously need to make that!!!! Looks amaaazing πŸ™‚ Isn’t it crazy how much you LOVE your pet? I am seriously obsessed with mine πŸ˜€

  22. so excited for FLOW πŸ˜€

    and i have been meaning to make that recipe of katies thanks for the reminder love

Leave a Reply

