Tabata Style Treadmill Workout

Hi friends! I hope you all had an awesome weekend :D.

Mine was pretty good! Friday night my roommate Kelly and I stayed in. We opened a bottle of red wine and got some delicious cupcakes from a nearby place. Wedding Crashers was on so we watched that. And seriously, I LOVE all of the awkward and inappropriate parts in that movie haha. Actually, as I’ve mentioned I love inappropriate humor so this movie is perfect for me :).

Saturday night was lots of fun! Our friend Alicia came over with her boyfriend, Tj. This was our first time meeting him and we loved him! He’s awesome and so so nice! YAY! And then we went to a bar downtown and met up with some other friends. A great Saturday night if I may say so. Here are a couple of the pics I snapped:

Kelly, Me, and Alicia!

Kelly dancing in the living room

The cute couple, Alicia and Tj

Bundled up on the bus

————–

Saturday morning I had a fabulous workout that I wanted to share with you all! Every time I’ve done tabata workouts in the past, I have generally completed them doing more strength and plyometric type moves. I decided to give it a go on the treadmill. This workout is 45 minutes long. I was drenched in sweat when I was done and felt like I had one of the best workouts ever!

Pin It

As always, if you try this workout adjust the speeds and inclines to what works for you!

————

Um, I have a random question: am I the only person that gets up pretty much every single night to pee?? Seriously, I do! And it is so annoying. I try not to drink too much water as I’m nearing my bedtime, but even so, I still get up at some point.

Sometimes I’ll wake up only a few hours after falling asleep and other times I’ll make is through most of the night and then wake up like an hour and a half before my alarm is set to go off. Grrrr….does anyone have any suggestions?? I would love to get a solid night of sleep without being awoken by my full bladder haha.

Anyhoo…here’s to a fabulous start to the week!

 

Question:

What funny movie can you watch over and over again?

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Boston, Friends, Health, Intervals, Life, Movie, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 47 Comments.

  1. I watch every funny movie over and over again.

    I’m a misfit that way πŸ˜‰

  2. I usually wake up TWICE to go to the bathroom. Usually, I can go right to sleep but it’s still annoying!

  3. Wow that treadmill workout looks so tough! 9 mph, that’s amazing girl! I like that style of running since the speed and incline are constantly changing. It definitely helps keep you from getting bored. I love Wedding Crashers too! I also thing the Hangover is hilarious (1 not 2!) and so is any movie with Adam Sandler.

    • Yes it definitely helps with boredom! I LOVE The Hangover…I still haven’t seen the second one and I don’t know if I want to because I’ve heard it’s just so-so.

  4. What a fun night with your friends! πŸ™‚ Lovin the tabata workout too, I’m always a huge fan of those hardcore sweat sessions.

    Dude I get up to pee every night too!! It used to be twice a night, but then I stopped drinking water after 6:30pm and it got a bit better haha

  5. great workout! and no, you’re not alone. i’m always getting up in the middle of the night!

  6. I wake up constantly to pee

    and I rewatch movies over.and.over.and.over

    going to try the treadmill tabata since I just got a used treadmill!

  7. I love Dumb and Dumber or The Other Guys! Hilarious πŸ™‚

  8. That workout looks killllller! I get up sometimes. But I ALWAYS wake up will a reallly full and uncomfortable bladder lol

  9. AHHH I get up to pee at least 2x every night. I CAN’T STAND IT. I have tried the same thing with drinking less water before bed. It is weird too because I used to never wake up to go to the bathroom when I was sleeping and for the past 4-5 months, it has become a regular thing…I feel your pain with it!!

    Great treadmill workout-did you just keep it going during the 10 sec breaks?

    Have a good Monday!

    • Yes I just kept it going and stood with my feet on the sides of the treadmill! Hope you have a great Monday too πŸ™‚

  10. Ha, I love wedding crashers – and um hi, I get up to pee at LEAST once per night, if not more (esp if I’ve had tea before bed!). I can’t remember the last time I didn’t get up in the middle of the night, to be honest.

    As for dumb-funny movies i can watch repeatedly? Van Wilder tops that list, though Wedding Crashers is definitely a close second, along with Old School πŸ˜‰

  11. Girllllll that workout looks fierce!! I wish I was better on the ‘mill I’d try to rock it, but 9 is hard for me! LOL!!!

    I love funny movies!!

    xxoo

  12. Wow what a great sounding weekend πŸ™‚ Beautiful pictures too. You are looking stunning AS USUAL ❀ I also really like Kelly's shirt!

    It's pretty funny cause I watched Wedding Crashers too πŸ˜€ HAHA ❀ love it

  13. Looks like a GREAT workout!

    My fav funny movie is Bride Wars…I think it’s so ridiculous but hilarious!

  14. Great workout! I want to try that…but most of my running can’t be super sprints right now. Boo.

  15. Wedding Crashers is the best! It was on Sunday here on Slice and I watched it. I love Vince Vaughn’s comedy style.

    Thanks for the treadmill workout! Definitely on my list of “workouts to try”.

  16. I don’t think I could tell you the last time I slept right through the night..I guess it’s better than being dehydrated?

  17. Every night…without fail I too will get up in the middle of the night to pee. It is so annoying! I wish I had some advice for you, but unfortunately I do not. Please share if you find anything that works! πŸ™‚

    I love Wedding Crashers!!! Love the awkward inappropriateness of it all!

    That looks like a great cardio workout! I can’t wait to give that one a try!

  18. Your workout looks kick-butt! Saving it for future reference.

    I get up from bed often to use the bathroom. Can’t help it! You’re not alone.

    I could watch Elf and giggle over and over again . Mean Girls. Airplane!!

  19. You look so perrrtttyyy in those pictures Lindsay! That is a killer workout too.. I will have to plan on doing that one when the weather is super crappy and it’s time for a treadmill day. Although who knows if that will actually happen with this mild weather!?

    I could watch Mean Girls over and over again… it really just never gets old πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much Tessa! Mean Girls is such an awesome movie. It really doesn’t get old…and it’s funny because I’m pretty sure that I laugh at all of the same parts every time πŸ™‚

  20. You are so funny! Yes, I wake up to pee constantly . . . annoying. I think it’s gotten worse as I’ve gotten older. 😦

    I love Anchorman. That movie cracks me up everytime! Wedding Crashers, too! I watched in on Friday, too. πŸ™‚

  21. I wake up at least 3 times each night. It’s terrible. The only positive is I will probably adjust to motherhood fairly easily. Lol.

  22. I always get up in the middle of the night…my husband rarely does. I wonder if it is a girl thing?

    Your workout looks killer. I would love to try it on with slower speeds because I am not super fast. πŸ™‚

  23. I love that Tabata treadmill workout! I take a class at my job just like it! Every day the workout is different, but yes, I am always drenched in sweat at the end. Definitely gonna try yours! Oh! And I can watch the Devil Wears Prada over and over again. It’s not really a comedy, but it’s just a fav of mine. πŸ™‚

  24. looks like a killer tabata workout! i can’t wait to try it out! πŸ™‚ did you just stand on the sides of the treadmill during your 10 second rests?

    as for peeing in the middle of the night… every.single.night i have to right around 2-3 AM. so very annoying! i’ve tried not drinking anything before i go to bed and everything, but my body still wakes up to pee almost every night. sorry i can’t help… just wanted you to know i can totally relate! let me know if you discover any tricks. πŸ˜‰

  25. Thanks for posting this—we are tabata fans!! I can watch Bridesmaids on repeat for the one-liners!!!

  26. That sounds like such a lovely weekend! Your Friday night is the sort of thing I love and your Saturday night sounds like a lot of fun πŸ™‚ You look really pretty in that picture, I love the colour of your top! I don’t wake up in the night because I’m on meds to help me sleep so when I wake up in the morning I always really need the loo straight away πŸ˜›

  27. Nope, you aren’t the only one. I’d say 9 nights out of 10, I have to get up at least once. When I was training for the half-marathon, the week before the race, I drank a TON of water … so then I got up 2 or 3 times haha. Brandon realllyyy appreciated that! πŸ˜‰

  28. I think it’s so funny that you mention getting up at night to go to the bathroom because I ALWAYS go at least once, but usually twice per night. So I have no tips πŸ™‚ I just get so thirsty at night! Luckily, I am good at falling back asleep. I made sure to buy a night light for the bathroom so that I don’t have to turn on the light and shock myself back awake.

  29. I don’t have to get up too much in the night to pee… but I always have to pee in the middle of working out. It is so frustrating!

  30. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    Seriously, I wake up AT LEAST 2-3 times a night to pee! It’s so annoying! Usually I can fall right back to sleep, but sometimes it takes a while. I wish I could find a way to change this, but I don’t think its likely considering I’ve been like this even as a child.

  31. Pinned the tabata. I may try it on the ellip since that’s what I have at home

  32. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days…I’ve seen it so many times!

    I used to wake up once a night too, but I’ve tried to stop drinking water a 1/2 hour to an hour before bed. It’s hard though, because I workout in the evenings, and I have to stay hydrated!

  1. Pingback: Traditional HIIT Treadmill Workout | Running | Sweat | Body Fat Loss | Intense Intervals | Tabata | Enjoy Your Healthy Life

  2. Pingback: “He’s Still Workin’ On Me.” | Beach Saturday

  3. Pingback: “He’s Still Workin’ On Me.” | Everyday Life

Leave a Reply

