No Title

Happy Valentine’s Day

Beautiful flowers from my dad

I hope you all have a great day with the ones you love.

I wanted to let you all know that my grandfather passed away this morning :(. I am really sad and just want to be with my family, but at the same time I’m glad that he is at peace and no longer suffering.

I just wanted to let you know that I may be absent from the blog world for a few days while I get myself together and figure out when I’m going home for the funeral.

Please keep my family in your thoughts and prayers as I know this is going to be an extremely difficult time.

I love you all!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. 49 Comments.

  1. oh girl, i wish i could just give you a HUGE hug right now… i’m so sorry to hear about your grandfather’s passing. you and your family will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    happy valentine’s day – thanks for being such a great blog buddy to me! 🙂

  2. Keeping you and your family in my thoughts. ❤

  3. Oh goodness Lindsay I am so so sorry for your loss… HUGS to you lady and your family as well! You are in my thoughts, and you will get through this difficult time. ❤ We are all here for you if you need any support!

  4. 😦 I’m so sorry to hear that friend, just know tons of hugs from Texas are coming to you and your family. Love you girl and hope you have a great Valentine’s day!

  5. Prayers and condolences to you and your family. ❤

  6. i am so sorry for your lost. take comfort in knowing that, like you said, he is in a better place and no longer in pain.

  7. Oh I am so sorry for your loss 😦 Losing a grandparent is such a difficult thing to go through- sending love and prayers your way.

  8. So sorry about your grandfather, Linds. Sending you hugs and prayers. I know he’s in heaven looking down on you! XOXO

  9. I will certainly say some prayers for you and your family. Hugs!!!

  10. linz, i am so sorry. We will definitely be thinking and praying for you during this time.

  11. Take all the time you need! We’ll be right here waiting for you! Praying!

  12. So sorry to hear that, Lindsay! I know how tough that can be, and think that sometimes it’s best to just unplug from the world a bit. Take your time, take care of your family, all my best wishes to you and yours.

  13. I am so sorry to hear about your grandfather..I am keeping you and your family in my thoughts<3

  14. I am SO sorry about the loss of your grandfather. I lost my grandpa this past October and I remember the heartbreaking feeling. Praying for you during this difficult time ❤

  15. I am so sorry to hear this girl.. I will definitely keep you and your family in my prayers. Hang in there, this is so hard, but just try and remember he is in a great place now. Take care! ❤

  16. so sorry about your loss! My thoughts are with you and your family!

  17. I’m so sorry for your loss. I am sending you wishes of comfort and peace right now.

  18. I am so sorry to hear this Lindsay. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. Hugs!

  19. So sorry to hear, love. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family ❤

  20. Thinking of you with a heavy heart today.

  21. Im so sorry about your grandfather, lindsay. Thoughts and prayers are with you and your family

  22. I am keeping you in my prayers! So sorry to hear about your loss!

  23. I’m so sorry about you grandpa. Sending prayers your way Lindsay. Hopefully each day will get a little easier and you get some time away from the computer to regroup. Hugs!

  24. I’m so sorry for your loss, Lindsay. I will be praying for you and your family. Let me know if I can do anything at all to help … if you need something for the blog or ANYTHING else!

  25. Sorry for your loss sweetheart ❤ I am going to be praying for you and your family ❤ You will always be in my thoughts! And remember, your Grandpa is watching down on you and loves you just as much as you love him xoxox

  26. I’m so so sorry about your grandfather. Just know that he is in a better place. You’re in my prayers! xoxo

  27. Thinking of you love, stay strong!

  28. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    So sorry to hear this news:( I lost my grandfather a month ago so I know how you feel. Try to be tough for yourself and your family, he is in a better place. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. ❤ ::Hugs::

  29. Oh, I am so sorry to hear about your grandfather. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers!

    ~Tiffany

    http://tiffanyd22.blogspot.com

  30. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m so sorry Lindsay! Stay strong through this difficult time, and remember that he’s at peace in a better place! Big hugs ❤

    If you need anything at all, you know who to email!

  31. Again, I’m so sorry about your grandpa. He really is in a better place! I will be thinking about you and your family.

  32. Oh girl!! Praying for YOU and your family!! You’re right, he IS in a better, more peaceful place–but that does not erase the hurt and the feeling of separation 😦 Best wishes of love and peace to your family right now. You will see him again and that reuniting will be a beautiful thing 🙂 Keeping you in my prayers! xoxo!!

  33. Oh no Lindsay I am so sorry to hear about your loss!!! But you are right, at least he is at peace now! I sure will pray for your family through this difficult time to give you the strength! Even when you know it’s best they are no longer suffering, it’s still extremely hard letting them go!

  34. Keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers ❤ I'm really sorry to hear about your loss, stay strong lovely!

  35. Maggie @ Running on Fro-Yo

    I’m so sorry to hear about your loss- I will be praying for you and your family!

  36. I’m so sorry about your grandfather. I’ll keep you guys in my thoughts and prayers!

  1. Pingback: Quick Update

Leave a Reply

