Pinterest Wedding Ideas

Hi friends!

I hope you’re having a great weekend. Since I am back in Boston for school right now, there isn’t much wedding planning happening. I need to be home for most of the other things, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not constantly perusing for ideas :).

I have a bunch of wedding websites bookmarked that I go to for ideas..and of course Pinterest is a great resource. Here are some of the wedding ideas I’ve found on Pinterest that I absolutely love and could totally see myself using!

I am really liking these colors! They are so bright and fun…perfect for a June wedding :D. And they are Chris approved! I’m not sure though if I’d want aqua or more of an actual blue color…

Source: theperfectpalette.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

This cake is gorgeous. I love how simple and unique it is!

Source: wedding.theknot.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

Love, love, love this type of centerpiece! Mason jars, candles, and flowers…totally what I want.

Source: stylemepretty.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

This is so fun! It’s the guest book…everyone fills out the sheets of paper. They are a love story, done Mad Libs style. How cool is that?

Source: marthastewartweddings.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

I totally want to do this- have someone create a sketch of my wedding dress! That would be an amazing keepsake to frame!

Source: etsy.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

Can you tell that I’m liking the orange and blues?? πŸ™‚

Source: Uploaded by user via Lindsay on Pinterest

Love these! They could be an invitation too.

Source: rusticweddingchic.com via Lindsay on Pinterest

If I go with orange and blue, I could do something like this with orange slices!!

Source: Uploaded by user via Lindsay on Pinterest

 

Question:

Do you have any wedding websites that you like to look at?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. OH MY GOSH i love the blue and orange!! Wow everything you posted looks adorable, makes me excited to plan my wedding in the future (I’ve got awhile though). The center pieces are so so so cute and very different! I totally think you should go for it. Can’t wait to see what else you are looking at for your wedding!! Have a great sunday πŸ™‚

  2. I love this color palate and all this inspiration! I can only imagine how much fun it is to be dreaming up a wedding- although tons of work I’m sure!

  3. i love all of the photos of your ideas! the blue & orange compliment one another so beautifully too. oh man, i SO wish i knew of pinterest when i was planning our wedding! it’d be so much easier and more fun to get ideas. i googled a lot and also used theknot.com. have fun! xoxo

  4. Go to stylemepretty if you haven’t yet πŸ™‚

  5. LOVE that color combo for you!! I think it would look amazing, especially for a summer wedding. I love perusing wedding stuff on pinterest – I also love the blogs 100layercake and oncewed.

    I’m not engaged yet but I’m loving seeing your wedding ideas coming along. I’ll have questions for you when it’s my turn πŸ™‚

  6. P.S. I did your total body circuit workout this morning from this week’s FLOW and it was awesome! Those bulgarian split squats got me!

  7. Love the vibrant colors and the rustic wedding look! The mason jar thing has always seemed so cute to me!

  8. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You have such great taste! I love the orange and blue colors together. I’m gonna need some majjorrr help from a wedding planner when its time to plan my wedding– Otherwise, I have a feeling it would turn into a hot mess haha

    • Haha I bet you’ll be much better at it than you think! I thought I would have no clue…but it’s fun trying to put things together!

  9. Snippet and Ink is great…there’s tons of wedding boards on there!

  10. I LOVE those colors!! I have never seen a wedding put the two together but they look so beautiful together! The mason jar center pieces seem like something I’d definitely want at my wedding too- I’m not too into going overboard with flowers!

  11. Those colors are BRILLIANT! They would be so perfect for a warmer weather wedding πŸ™‚ I

  12. I really like the orange slices in there! πŸ™‚ What perfect colours for a June wedding! YOU ARE SO RIGHT!

    Honestly girl, I love everything I am seeing πŸ˜€

  13. Pinterest is the BEST for wedding planning. I had a list of the sites I used so I pasted them for you. Dang, the links didn’t paste. But they’re good ones!

    Green Wedding Shoes

    Ruffled

    100 Layer Cake

    Once Wed

    A Practical Wedding

    Style Me Pretty

    Snippet & Ink

    Wedding Chicks

    East Side Bride

    2000 Dollar Wedding

    Elizabeth Anne Designs

    Every Last Detail

    The Sweetest Occasion

    Bowties & Bliss

    Grey Likes Weddings

    Polka Dot Bride

    Sparkle & Hay

  14. I absolutely LOVE the orange and aqua! You’re right–they’re *perfect* for a June wedding! And even better: they’re different than the typical pinks/yellows/purples that you see at so many weddings that time of year. I think you should definitely go for it!

    The cake is beautiful, in the simplest way. Not too frilly, with just enough fun touches to make it special. πŸ™‚ And the invitations are so cute! Especially if you decide to have mason jars on the tables. πŸ™‚

  15. Gorgeous!! I especially love that cake, and I love the color scheme you’re considering!

    When I was getting married, pinterest didn’t exist … so I mostly checked out pictures on theknot.com! πŸ™‚

    Hey by the way, with pinterest, do you have to use it as an app on facebook in order to do it?? Someone had sent me an invite, and I was finally going to check it out, but I didn’t like that I had to go through my facebook account. Just curious if I was doing it properly! πŸ˜‰

    • Yes, you either have to use it as an app on FB or sign up with your twitter account! There are plenty of settings on pinterest and the FB app though so that you can turn off all of the notifications so none of the stuff is actually posted on FB!

  16. I love pinterest for wedding idea.. not my own BUT I feel like everywhere I turn someone else is getting married. Craziness! Love the colors!

  17. LOVE blue and orange.

    I went with pink (my fav color!), sunshine yellow, lime green, and orange. IT.was .epic. I love, love bright and fun and it was perfect!!

  18. I’m not even engaged but LOVE looking at pinterest wedding ideas, they have so many fun ones on there! I love that sketch idea with the wedding dress! And the love letters, so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

