Fitness Loves of the Week #6

Happy Friday everyone!!

I hope you are all having a great week. Later this afternoon I finally get out the suture on my leg where my mole was taken out. And that means I can finally exercise normally again!!!! πŸ˜€

As soon as that appointment is over Chris and I are going to the gym and I’m tackling one of the workouts Tina created for those of us participating in bootcamp! I’ve had to adapt her workouts a bit since I couldn’t do much with my lower body, but this one I’ll be able to do completely and without change….can’t wait!

Are you all ready for Fitness Loves of the Week? Can you believe it’s already in it’s 6th week? Because I can’t!

This week I’ve got a core workout for you that not only targets your abs, but also your obliques and your lower back…so basically, your entire core! Chris helped me come up with this one :D.

Pin It

Click on the links below for some explanations:

Stability ball jack knives

Weighted sit-ups

Crossover stability ball jack knives

Stability ball cobras

Bird-dogs on hands and feet

For Meg’s High Five Friday this week I would like to say that I am proud of myself for really making an effort to get in more fruits and veggies! It’s something that I’ve always tried to do, but as I said, I realized that maybe I need to do more. I think I’ve been pretty successful this week! So, do you wanna participate in FLOW? β€œFitness Loves of the Week” (FLOW) is a link-up party similar to What I Ate Wednesday except it’s all about fitness! On Fridays I will post either a routine that I have created that week, a picture or video of a move that I have done, or even a post abouta workout. You guys simply do something similar! If you’ve had a great workout/fitness post earlier in the week and you don’t want to make up a new one, you don’t have to! Simply grab the picture from my site, paste it in your Friday post, then when you link up you can use the link from whatever post of yours you want!

FLOW Link Up

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Bloggers, Chris, Fitness, FLOW, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I actually have one to link, but it says it’s closed??

  2. It says the link up is closed 😦 But I did participate πŸ˜€ http://adashofmeg.com/2012/03/09/high-five-friday-6/

    That looks like a really good core circuit babe! πŸ˜€ Awesome! I will be checking out some of those moves as they are new to me!!! Also, congrats on upping that F & V consumption πŸ˜‰ You know I am all about that!!!! XOXO High five babe and NO! I can’t believe it’s the 6th FLOW already!!!!!!!!!! Congrats πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  3. Yay! Hope you love it! And that the doc visit goes well. Just pinned that core workout. Looks like a good one. πŸ™‚

  4. great circuit! have fun getting that lower body moving again!

  5. This circuit sounds LEGIT! Totally bookmarkin it πŸ™‚

    Have a fab Friday pretty lady!

  6. I love ab circuits! But for some reason when I’m at the gym the exercises just don’t come to me right away. I’ll have to print this workout out and print it with me next time I go to the gym! Happy Friday girl! Good luck with your boot camp workout!

  7. Ahh great workout!! Love core workouts πŸ™‚

  8. Ahhh enjoy finally being able to use your legs again!! Wahoooooooo! And have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  9. Aww darn I wish I’d seen this post before I went to the gym because today was ab day for me and this looks way better than the workout I did! πŸ˜›

  10. I am about to have a mole removed too. Didn’t even think about it hindering me exercising until I read this. Bummer.

  11. Great abs circuit!!

    YAH for having the mole removed. That is SO exciting. Have a rockin’ workout -and weekend πŸ™‚

  12. oh core! i always love those!! thanks again for another great FLOW FRIDAY!

  13. Glad you were able to do the bootcamp workout without changing it up.

    And wow that circuit looks like it kicks butt!

  14. I am heading to the gym this morning and doing that circuit workout!! I shall let you know how it goes πŸ™‚

  15. You always inspire me with your positivity and constant love of working out!

    Love your circuit workout! I went for a 30 minute cycle earlier this afternoon and I’m planning on doing Jillian Michaels’ 6 Week Six-Pack DVD later πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Are You Ready For Some {Pushups} « Raisins&Apples

  2. Pingback: Ready to Get Sweaty

  3. Pingback: Beer, Blondies, and Bootcamp

Leave a Reply

