Top 5 Favorites

Hi everyone! I am home in Columbus :). Much of yesterday was spent traveling and trying to recoup from the time change.

I saw this fun little survey type post on Annette’s blog the other day and thought I would do one of my own!

Top 5 Favorite Vegetables

  1. Broccoli
  2. Carrots
  3. Green Beans
  4. Red pepper
  5. Spinach

Top 5 Favorite Books (I have way more than 5 so this is the first 5 I can think of)

  1. The Hunger Games trilogy
  2. Harry Potter series
  3. The Help
  4. My Sister’s Keeper
  5. Shatter Me

Top 5 Favorite Fitness Classes I Love to Teach Take (I don’t teach)

  1. Spinning
  2. Kickboxing
  3. Total body toning classes
  4. Bootcamp style classes
  5. Dance classes

Top 5 Favorite Desserts

  1. Ice cream/fro-yo
  2. Cake with buttercream frosting
  3. Brownies
  4. Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies
  5. Reese’s peanut butter cups

Top 5 Favorite Movies

  1. My Best Friend’s Wedding
  2. The Proposal
  3. The Lord of the Rings series
  4. Step-Up (don’t judge…I love the dancing!)
  5. Grease

Top 5 Favorite Easy Meals

  1. Spaghetti
  2. Chicken stir-fry
  3. Big salads topped with canned tuna
  4. Chili
  5. Panini of some sort and steamed veggies

Top 5 Favorite Weight Training Moves

  1. Walking lunges
  2. Deadlifts
  3. Face pulls
  4. Bicep 21s/3-part bicep curls
  5. Weighted v-ups

Top 5 Favorite Fruits

  1. Apples
  2. Bananas
  3. Strawberries
  4. Red grapes
  5. Watermelon

Top 5 Favorite Singers/Bands to Workout To

  1. Chris Brown
  2. Blink-182
  3. Rihanna
  4. Usher
  5. P!nk

Top 5 Favorite Moments in My Life

  1. When Chris proposed to me
  2. When I got accepted to a top grad school in my field
  3. Being a bridesmaid in my cousin’s wedding
  4. Placing 2nd overall in a national dance competition in NYC
  5. Seeing the queen during the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace!

I hope you all have a great Monday! I get to see my cousin’s baby today :).

Question:

What are your top 5 favorite moments?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. How cool is this, love it! Your favorite desserts look eerily similar to mine haha πŸ˜‰

    Love your moments too! My top five favorite moments: going to Australia with my dad, meeting Keith urban at a backstage thing, riding in a hot air balloon on my birthday, riding the dumbo ride with my mom as a little kid at Disneyland, and the day we adopted my dog Lexi πŸ™‚

    Have a great day hot mama!

  2. I won’t tease you for Step Up, but I WILL tease you for Lord of the Rings hahaha! πŸ˜‰ Just teasing!

    Top 5 Moments …

    1. My wedding day

    2. Brandon proposing

    3. My beach baptism

    4. Getting accepting to grad school

    5. My first date with Brandon (we had sushi and then sat on the beach for HOURS talking … great memories. ;))

  3. Have fun in Columbus girl! I was just there Saturday for a little shopping with my mom at the Polaris! πŸ™‚ I would say my top 5 moments are: my wedding day, graduating from OSU, buying my house, making it to Nationals in both Gymnastics and Cheerleading, all traveling/vacation memories with my family and husband! (I cheated on that last one lol, too many to choose from)!

  4. YAH!! Glad you used the survey–it’s fun, eh?! πŸ™‚

    I love Step Up too, suuuuchccchhhh good dancing! You already know all my answers, but boy do I love watching the LOTR movies too!

  5. Oh fun! I’m going to steal this and do it on LL! I think we have the SAME top 5 desserts!! πŸ˜‰

  6. loved this survey! our books, desserts, and movies are almost identical! πŸ™‚ i honestly don’t know if i’d be able to pinpoint my top five moments, that’s a toughie!

  7. I love surveys! This ones a fun one. I think it would be hard to choose my top 5 favorites of almost everything, there’s too many and I’m so indecisive haha

  8. This was such a wonderful survey love! I agree with you on the fruit one.. apples are my most favorite! And great book choices as well, Harry Potter will always make my list! Oh and YES PLEASE to all of those desserts! I go bat-sh*t crazy for ice cream/froyo any day of the week πŸ˜€

  9. Lovely pics! What IS that dessert?

  10. we pretty much have the same exact top favorite desserts! i think we should plan to have a dessert party together some day… πŸ˜‰

    top 5 favorite moments:

    1) our wedding day

    2) cody proposing to me

    3) our honeymoon in cancun

    4) first date with cody

    5) graduating college

    obviously cody is a pretty big deal to me. πŸ˜‰ hehe.

  11. I have a lot of the same top foods/exercises! Except broccoli… as healthy as it is, I can’t make myself enjoy it!

    Love your top moments – that’s so hard to choose!

    I know a few of my top would be college spring breaks (okay… those are a collection of moments but still some of my favorites!), when my boyfriend asked me out, finishing my first (and only) marathon, and the last day of my first year of teaching. I cried when the final bell rung, I was so happy. But I pretended to just be sad that the students were leaving (which I was! just more happy to be done) πŸ™‚

  12. aw the proposal picture is so cute!

  13. I have been loving the walking lunges too πŸ˜‰ But I would have to say deadlifts are my all time fave πŸ˜€

    I also love ice cream/fro yo! I don’t have much of a sweet tooth or I guess you could say I never go for desserts (I just never really had them growing up) but ice cream is definitely a must have πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

