Fitness Loves of the Week #8

Happy Friday!!

This week has gone by way too fast. I’m not ready for the weekend yet. That means Sunday will happen and I’ll have to leave Chris :(…boooo. Just gotta really enjoy these last two days with him!

It’s time for another Fitness Loves of the Week post!! The other day I completed a treadmill workout that took 45 minutes to complete. I followed the workout guidelines that Tina created for our bootcamp and here is what I came up with!

This workout definitely had me sweating and breathing hard during the working minutes, but it also wasn’t as challenging as a more intense interval workout. That was totally fine by me and exactly the type of workout that I wanted. If you want to up the ante I suggest increasing the speeds and/or incline!

It’s also time for Meg’s High Five Friday! This week I want to give myself a high five for taking it easy with laying out in the sun. As much as I desperately want to have a pretty tan, I am also realizing how important it is to take good care of my skin. So, armed with spf 30, I’ve been laying out much less than I have in the past!

So, do you wanna participate in FLOW?

Fitness Loves of the Week” (FLOW) is a link-up party similar to What I Ate Wednesday except it’s all about fitness! On Fridays I will post either a routine that I have created that week, a picture or video of a move that I have done, or even a post abouta workout. You guys simply do something similar! If you’ve had a great workout/fitness post earlier in the week and you don’t want to make up a new one, you don’t have to! Simply grab the picture from my site, paste it in your Friday post, then when you link up you can use the link from whatever post of yours you want!

FLOW Link Up

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Fitness, FLOW, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Oooooooh man I could’ve used this over vacation! Bookmarking it asap, pretty soon I’m gonna need a folder to house all the amazing workouts I get from you heehee 😉

  2. Sorry to hear that Chris leaves soon baby! 😦 Just enjoy the moments!!!!! I know you will though 😀

    I hope you enjoy my contribution to FLOW 🙂

    I totally LOVE your high five! What a wonderful thing to give yourself a high five for!!!!!! I love that you are protecting yourself and your skin ❤

    Love you sweet friend of mine! Happy Friday!

    • Loved your vlog girlie!! And all of the great things you have accomplished this week :). Love u too pretty lady ❤

  3. Oh how I love vacay!!! Enjoy those last few days together 🙂 Nice job on the SPF–smart woman!!

    YAH for FLOW!

  4. Awww I am sorry you are leaving Chris so soon! You are right though, enjoy your time together as much as possible 🙂

    Thank you for putting this together again, I could use some new ideas!

  5. My hubby and I did long distance for 2-years, one of which when we were engaged and planning a wedding. I remember how bummed I would get knowing our time together was coming to an end. Try not to focus on it and enjoy the time you do have! I tried to remind myself that some people aren’t so lucky. 🙂

  6. Awww, sorry you have to leave Chris. Enjoy your time with him this weekend. Happy Friday!

  7. Enjoy the time you have 🙂 Good job with the SPF! So important!

  8. i love the looks of that treadmill workout!! do you remember how much distance you covered with it? just curious! 🙂 happy friday my dear!

  9. Enjoy your last couple of days with Chris!!! I hope you get to see him again soon!

  10. Good job resisting that tan and wearing your SPF! I’m terrible about that! Enjoy your weekend with Chris! 🙂

  11. Pinned the treadmill workout. Looks lIke a good one!

  12. I’m totally out there too with the SPF 30, I’ve just braced the fact I can’t tan like some of my friends do. Plus we’ll have nice skin when we’re older 😉 Enjoy the time you have with Chris this weekend! And I posted my first FLOW post today! Hope its okay

  13. Hope you enjoy every second of your last two days wit Chris Lindsay! 🙂

  14. It’s so hard to know Spring Break is coming to an end! But so nice to reflect on how wonderful it is to give us time to spend with those we love 🙂

    P.S. Good job on taking it easy with laying out. I always am so tempted to do it, so I went to the dermatologist last week to make sure I was feeling motivated to take care of my skin all summer!

  15. I’m late to the party but will be sure to participate next week! FLOW love!

  16. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Will and I are actually going to the beach today, and thanks to the recent skin cancer awareness you put into my mind, sunscreen will definitely be a huge part of our visit!

    Enjoy your last few days with Chris 🙂

  17. I hope you enjoyed the time with Chris girl! I know it stinks he is leaving today, but soon he will be back again!

    Happy Sunday! ❤

  1. Pingback: Can I Go Back Yet?

Leave a Reply

