Can I Go Back Yet?

Hi everyone!

I am back in Boston…and I think my body is going through a bit of a weather shock haha. It was sunny and in the 80s in Florida and it’s cloudy and in the 40s here. Um, yea….

Anyway, I hope you all had a great weekend! Thank you so much to everyone that participated in Friday’s FLOW! If you haven’t yet, I suggest you take a look at all of the workouts linked up :).

I actually did a pretty stellar workout on Friday…but you’ll have to wait til this Friday’s FLOW party to find out what it was hehe. All I’ll say was that it took me under 30 minutes to complete, it had my heart ready to jump out of my chest, I was dripping with sweat, and my face was bright red!

And that picture doesn’t really do the amount of sweat and redness I experienced justice haha. Just sayin’ ;). Be on the lookout for the workout this Friday!

I am so sad to be away from Chris again. But I will say that we had a great time! Being with him in Florida for a week was awesome. And we also really lucked out with the amazing weather!

Gotta love being able to see palm trees all the time!

Oh yea baby…look at that blue sky!

Can I go back yet?? haha

I will say though that I was really happy to see this little face again after two weeks:

I think she was happy to see me too because she kept rubbing up against me, she snuggled next to me while I was doing homework, and she wouldn’t leave me alone in general. 🙂

———–

I normally do my grocery shopping on Wednesdays, but I basically had no food upon my return, so a trip to the store was necessary. I was pretty pumped when I saw that they had broccoli slaw in stock!! Lately every time I’ve wanted to buy it the store has been out….grrr.

Source

Kristin always talks about broccoli slaw and makes up these tasty looking meals with it! She recently made a BBQ bake with the stuff and man does it look tasty! I love how easy the recipe looks too, because well, we know how inexperienced I am in the kitchen haha.

Anyway, I’ve got a lot to do today since I have a diagnosis assignment due tomorrow that will take a fair amount of time to finish. I’m also hoping that my stomach feels better than it has these past couple of weeks, but we’ll see. I’ve been having some issues (which is frustrating because I had gone so long without them!) with going to the bathroom and feeling bloated. It’s really uncomfortable! I have some ideas about what it could be and I could write about that in my next post…would that interest you?

I hope you have a great Monday!

Questions:

How was your weekend??

Do you like broccoli slaw?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on March 26, 2012, in About Me, Beach, Chris, Fitness, Life, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Oops. Methinks the lack of the ‘slaw could be my fault 🙂

    So easy so good so buy a LOT…

  2. Aww sorry you had to say good-bye to Chris. 😦 But I’m glad you had such a good time!!

    I definitely like broccoli slaw. I’ll have to check out that recipe you linked up. I’d love to find some new ways to use it!

  3. coming home after vacation is rough! good luck this week!

  4. Oh wow what a fabulous trip!! Love the beach pics, yall are the most adorable couple EVER! Hopefully some of that Florida sun can shimmy on up to Boston 😉

  5. I love Florida!! Would move there if it weren’t for the humidity and summer heat! NC is a good mix.

  6. Looks like a great trip girl! So glad you you had such an awesome time! 🙂 I don’t like broccoli slaw raw, but I roasted it once in the oven and it was so good!

  7. Vacations always throw my stomach off. Something about the traveling and not being home with my usual routine messes everything up. Bleh. I’ve never actually tried broccoli slaw. I’m intrigued! Hope your first day back from vacation goes well!

    • Thank you so much! Vacation can sometimes throw me off too, but this has been lasting longer than that :(…so annoying! Hope you have a great day!

  8. Wow that looks absolutely amazing! I could use a trip there right now!!

  9. you and chris are so cute together! 🙂 glad you had a nice time with him.

    i’ve actually never tried broccoli slaw! i’ve seen kristin’s broccoli slaw recipes, and i’m intrigued, so i will have to pick some up at the grocery store today!

  10. I like putting broccoli slaw in wraps or on sandwiches for a little crunch! I hope your stomach starts feeling better, I know how that feels…and it is AWFUL! Especially when nothing seems to help. Blah.

  11. I have never had broccoli slaw. I assume its made from the stalk? WHenever I eat broccoli I always cut up and use the stalks as well so I’m assuming I’d love the slaw!

  12. Blehhh coming back from vacation is sooo tough, especially when the weather is chilly! Last week it was gorgeous but now? yeah not so much! Looks like you had such a nice time though, love the pictures pretty lady 🙂

  13. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Aw, I’m sorry that you had to leave Chris again, but the semester will be coming to a close before you know it! Oof, and I looooove me some broccoli slaw 😀

  14. Would love to hear more about your bloating love! I love hearing about anything that has to do with my angel 🙂

    I cannot wait for FLOW! I am so excited! It sure does look like that work out was a good one based on that picture, hun 😉

    Good luck with all of the homework today! xoxoxoxo Love u to the moon and back!

    PS love the pics of you and Chris! He is lucky to have you xo

  15. Weekend was about the taxes and we still aren’t done.

    I must make that broccoli slaw recipe. Just pinned it, thanks. I love the slaw raw in salads but always wondered how else to use it.

    Glad to hear you had a great time in FL.

  16. Wahoo! Glad you all had so much fun! Ummmm I want a beach vacay like RIGHT now 😉

    LOVE me some broccoli slaw. It’s so good with feta and a little poppyseed. YUMM

  17. I have similar stomach issues every now and then, and I have an idea of what mine are related to, but I would interested to hear you talk about yours! I know it can be an awkward subject, but it makes me feel better knowing that I’m not alone.

  18. I love broccoli slaw, I saw Kristin’s post too and now I am craving it in a bad way! It looked like you had such a fun time in Florida! I’ve been having bad stomach problems too. It’s so frustrating to not know what’s going on! Have a good Monday!!

  19. That workout must be amazing! Can’t wait to try it 🙂

    I’ve never tried broccoli slaw – does it have a weaker taste than broccoli? I’m not the biggest broccoli fan, but if it’s not as potent then it might be something I’d like to try 🙂

  20. It looks like you had a great time in Florida! The transition back here to Boston must have been rough…although it was super warm last week, it definitely isn’t that way this week! Today was freezing. I’ve never tried broccoli slaw! I want too now though!

  21. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    Seriously! It’s SOOOO cold today!!! Makes going to gym WAY harder! But I also feel more accomplished!

  22. Last week it was sunny and in the 80’s here too…and today it’s in the 40’s. Blah. I want sun!

    I LOVE broccoli slaw, I have been roasting it lately and topping it with a bit of marinara, so dang delicious!!

  23. How come you grocery shop on Wednesday?! Seems like a random day! I always seem to go on Sunday or Monday, so I have supplies for the whole week.

  24. your cat is adorable!! I am jealous of your vacation, in the warm sun! I am dieing to be on a beach!

  25. I wanna participate in Friday FLOW!

    Love those beach pictures…jealous! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Recent Stomach Issues

Leave a Reply

