Sunday Loves

Hi everyone! Happy April Fools Day :). No worries, I won’t play any jokes on you today.

Here are some things that I’ve been loving this week-

1. The Hunger Games movie

Source

I saw the movie this past Wednesday evening and absolutely loved it! I did think the book was better…which doesn’t surprise me…but I thought the movie was really well done. One thing I hate about movies like this though is that you can’t see what the characters are thinking. I really liked knowing what Katniss was thinking and feeling during the books, and naturally that kind of think can’t always be portrayed in a movie. But still, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie and will happily watch it many more times :).

2. The latest single from the band Gloriana called (Kissed You) Good Night-

Chris and I heard this song on the radio when he was driving me to the airport and I loved it. I finally downloaded it yesterday and probably listened to it like 10 times haha.

3. The hilarious website #whatshouldwecallme

Haha I literally laugh out loud when I’m on this website. My roommate and I were laughing so hard the other night that my abs were hurting :D. I found out about this site from a post that Janetha did about other blogs she reads!

4. A great post by Lindsay about the things that really matter in life! This is a fantastic post and really made me sit back and think. If you haven’t read it yet, you totally should!

5. The book Spin by Catherin McKenzie

Source

I downloaded this book while in Florida and finally finished it a couple of days ago. This was such a fun read! Here’s the synopsis from the goodreads website:

Katie Sandford has just gotten an interview at her favourite music magazine, The Line. It’s the chance of a lifetime. So what does she do? Goes out to celebrate – and shows up still drunk at the interview. No surprise, she doesn’t get the job, but the folks at The Line think she might be perfect for another assignment for their sister gossip rag. All Katie has to do is follow It Girl Amber Sheppard into rehab. If she can get the inside scoop (and complete the 30-day program without getting kicked out), they’ll reconsider her for the job at The Line.

Katie takes the job. But things get complicated when real friendships develop, a cute celebrity handler named Henry gets involved, and Katie begins to realize she may be in rehab for a reason. Katie has to make a decision — is publishing the article worth everything she has to lose?

This book was incredibly entertaining and was perfect for just letting go, having fun, and enjoying yourself!

6. A fun night in with friends 😀

Question:

What’s something you’ve been loving this week?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 1, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Books, Friends, Movie, Music. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I totally agree about the Hunger Games. I said the same thing to my mom yesterday. I liked the movie, but I didn’t like that you had no idea what Katniss was thinking. So if you hadn’t read the books, you wouldn’t understand the whole thing with her and Peeta, and her mixed feelings about their relationship!

  2. Yay for Hunger Games and fun nights with friends. 🙂 I’ve been majorly loving on the hubs this week. We managed two romantic evenings this weekend, which was a lovely surprise.

  3. Okay sooo I was literally on the what should we call me site when I took a break to read your blog!! NO lies 🙂 And yep, I was cracking up at some of these, too perfect lol

    I am off to download that song, I love Gloriana!

    Pretty pictures girl, enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    • I love them too!! Haha and I’m glad you enjoy that site too. Oh and to answer your question from the other day- I should be here that weekend. I don’t know why I wouldn’t be!

  4. OH MY GOSH that what we should call me website is the greatest discovery ever! I’d never heard of it before this and now am officially dying laughing!! 😀

    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, gorgeous!

  5. I love Gloriana. I used to listen to their first album all the time and I saw them open up for Taylor Swift a few years ago. Thanks for the tip on their new single. Gonna look for it.

    Happy Sunday!

  6. just saw the hunger games last night and i loved it!! i had no idea how i’d feel about it since i never read the book and barely knew anything about it going into it, but i really enjoyed it. have a great day linds!

  7. OK–LOVE that song! Wow. Downloading! I just discovered that tumblr site, too! Hilarious!!!

    Right now, I’m just loving on Roo! After being out of town for a week, I was so happy to come home to her! 🙂

  8. Just listened to the song and I have a feeling I will be downloading it soon. I love country music!

  9. I’ve been loving the wonderful weather we’ve had here in the midwest and having my little brother in town while he’s on spring break 🙂

    I might have to add that book to my goodreads “to read” list! I love fun books in the summer 🙂

  10. I love that website it is the funniest thing ever. I’m sad I didn’t get get to see Hunger Games this weekend because I was sick. Maybe next week I will see it, but most likely I’ll just wait until it comes out on demand! That new book sounds like my taste, I’ll have to check that out after I’m finished the one I’m reading.

  11. Thanks for clueing me in to that fantastic post from Lindsay’s List, and her blog ~ I had never been before and I’ll definitely be back! You’re right, that was just a wonderful post. I’m so glad to hear you liked the Hunger Games movie ~ I saw it twice, which is something I don’t think I’ve done since junior high 😉

  12. i loved the hunger games too! and last friday i had an awesome night in with my family. whole foods salad bar to go, thin mint ice cream, catching up on TV shows, and relaxing! nights in are the best!!

  13. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Lindsay’s post made SUCH an impact on me too– I was actually just mentioning it to Will yesterday. You know something on a blog was awesome when you catch yourself mentioning it to people in real life 😉

  14. One thing I’m loving this week is oatmeal! And The Hunger Games=amazing:)

  15. Blushing over here! I actually wanted to get your address!! Can you email me at lindsaymwright@yahoo.com? Hope your Sunday is going well and that you’ve rested!

  16. Bahaha! I loooove Zoolander!!

    Glad you liked the Hunger Games 🙂

  17. Those are some great things to be lovin’ this week! I have been loving the show “Parenthood” which I just got into, as well as avocados – can’t get enough!

  18. That’s a cute song! My fiance and I were long distance for a year and a half and it took him a month to kiss me for the first time — it feels like forever when you only see someone once or twice a month (and I know you’ve gone a lot longer without seeing Chris!).

  1. Pingback: Bipolar eating at its finest. | Confessions of a (Not-So) Domesticated Newlywed

  2. Pingback: Recent Reads

Leave a Reply

