Happy Easter

Happy Easter everyone!! And if you don’t celebrate..happy Sunday!!

Source

I just wanted to hop (pun intended hehe) in and say a quick hello! I hope all of your weekends have been awesome. On Friday I came back from class and found a package sitting on my porch from the super awesome Lindsay.

I was completely touched by her gesture. I’ve expressed to Lindsay several times where I am at with regard to my faith and the fact that she thought of me and sent me a book that she thinks is perfect for where I am at (and after starting it I 100% agree!) is so kind, selfless, and amazing of her! Thank you Lindsay!! 😀 ❤

Speaking of books…I also downloaded a new book this weekend! I originally saw this book mentioned on Paige’s blog and was intrigued, and then I saw on Chelsey’s instagram photo that she was going to start reading it this weekend too and I was even more curious!

Source

I’m not really a Stephen King fan because generally his books are more scary and just not for me. However, after I read the synopsis I new that I HAD to read it. And it’s really long – over 800 pages – which is awesome for me because I read really fast. So good news, this will take at least a few days to finish ;).

Here’s the synopsis from Good Reads:

On November 22, 1963, three shots rang out in Dallas, President Kennedy died, and the world changed forever.

If you had the chance to change the course of history, would you?

Would the consequences be worth it?

Jake Epping is a thirty-five-year-old high school English teacher in Lisbon Falls, Maine, who makes extra money teaching adults in the GED program. He receives an essay from one of the students—a gruesome, harrowing first person story about the night 50 years ago when Harry Dunning’s father came home and killed his mother, his sister, and his brother with a hammer. Harry escaped with a smashed leg, as evidenced by his crooked walk.

Not much later, Jake’s friend Al, who runs the local diner, divulges a secret: his storeroom is a portal to 1958. He enlists Jake on an insane—and insanely possible—mission to try to prevent the Kennedy assassination. So begins Jake’s new life as George Amberson and his new world of Elvis and JFK, of big American cars and sock hops, of a troubled loner named Lee Harvey Oswald and a beautiful high school librarian named Sadie Dunhill, who becomes the love of Jake’s life—a life that transgresses all the normal rules of time.

Explore the Possibilities..

Um yea…I’m already about 100 pages in and it’s awesome! Last night I enjoyed a glass of wine and snuggled up with my book on the couch…and some ice for my hips was thrown in there too haha.

It was a lovely evening. Oh and this photo is courtesy of Instagram…which I now have because it finally came to Androids!! Follow me: SweetNHealthy :D.

I hope you all have an amazing day!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 8, 2012, in Bloggers, Books, Life, Reading. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I’m so happy android got instagram too, I love seeing your pics! 🙂 Hope you have a blessed and beautiful Easter girly! Sending huge hugs and love!

  2. Happy Easter, have a fabulous day! I read that book 🙂 It’s so good, I never wanted it to end honestly and was sad when I finished it!

    • Thank you Lisa, you too!! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it…I have a feeling I’m not going to want it to end either!

  3. Happy Easter, my friend!! That gift from Lindsay is so nice and incredibly thoughtful. I’ve never heard of that book, but I have read other books by the author. 🙂 I’ll be curious your thoughts!

  4. I’m reading that King book now too.. I love it! Another book by Stephen King that I urge you to read if you like this one is The Dome.. its not really one of his classic “scary” books either, more of a sci fi-type deal. Its another long one too.. happy Easter!

  5. You’re adorable 🙂 Thanks for the quick hello ❤ I always enjoy hearing from you, babe xoxo

    What a nice gesture of Lindsay that is for sure! Such a sweetie

  6. That does sounds interesting. I’ve never read a King either. There are way too many to chose from so it’s good to have a recommendation 🙂 Happy Easter!

  7. I’m reading that Steven King book right now too! I am about 20% through (according to my Kindle) and I am LOVING it so far! I can’t wait to hear what you think about it

    Happy Easter Lindsay!

  8. I want to snuggle up to a book tonight! Maybe I need to ditch this computer and go do that 🙂

  9. just wanna say i LOVE your glasses!

  10. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’ve heard that book is amazing! Let us know how you like it 🙂

  1. Pingback: I Love It When…

  2. Pingback: 11/22/63

Leave a Reply

