I Love It When…

I love it when the little things can make the day better:

I love it when I go to Starbucks, they make my drink wrong, and give me a voucher for a free drink the next time I go!

I love it when I plan for an assignment to take several hours and it ends up only taking one!

Um, don’t make fun…I was making a story for a hypothetical child :).

I love it when I get a random affectionate text from Chris…he can still make my heart flutter <3.

I love it when Zoey passes out next to me on my bed.

I love it when I have a problem (::cough:: hip bursitis ::cough::) and immediately find that two bloggers have posted about ways that can help with it! Julie and Heather both wrote posts on hip and IT band stretching right after I found out that stretching needs to be a big part of my bursitis recovery.

I love it when I go to the gym and all of the weights and machines that I want to use are available when I need them!

I love it when I have nothing to do on a Sunday night and a movie that is fun and I enjoy is on tv!

Source

I love it when I am walking back from the store and see that the liquor store near our house has another funny sign up:

I love it when I download a book and it catches my interest from the very beginning.

And finally, I love it when my readers are awesome…which is all the time, duh!! πŸ˜€ (And again I want to thank Lindsay for my gift!)

I hope you all have an awesome Monday!

Your turn:

Finish the statment, “I love it when…”

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 9, 2012, in About Me, Chris, Life, Mind, Pets. Bookmark the permalink. 52 Comments.

  1. i love it when i find out that other adults watch movies with zac efron in them! haha. i also love it when i wake up early before work, ready to kill it at the gym! and i love it when i fill my crockpot in the morning and have dinner ready to go in the morning!

    • Haha glad I’m not alone! Have you seen the preview for his new movie coming out called The Lucky One?? it looks awesome!

  2. I love it when one of your blog friends sounds so happy. πŸ˜‰

    Glad you had a great couple of days!

  3. Hahaha that liquor store sign is too funny and I want to steal your adorable kitty πŸ™‚

    I love it when the singing birds wake me up instead of an alarm!

  4. I love it when I end up randomly having 3 hour skype sessions with an old and very dear friend. Instant mood lifter!! πŸ™‚ Sounds like your having a great day too! Enjoy it! πŸ™‚

  5. I love it when another blogger includes me in their post. πŸ™‚ thanks so much!

  6. I love it when I go to buy something and I find out it is on sale! Ha that makes my day, it’s the little things! πŸ™‚

  7. Hahahaha I love that liquor store sign! I love it when I get my butt up at 5am and start my long day with a great workout!

  8. i love it when i find others who appreciate the little things (and many of the SAME little things) as much as me!!

    i want to read that stephen king book now too…think i will add it to my to-read list on goodreads.com!

  9. That picture of Zoey is the cutest!!! I love her expression!

  10. I love it when I complete an awesome workout πŸ™‚

  11. I love it when people are still crazy about their significant others after they’ve been together for a long time. So cute! πŸ™‚

    And I love it when I get Roo up in the morning and she’s so happy to see me that she wags her whole body. Cutest.thing.EVER.

  12. I love it when my husband massages my feet and back–makes me feel so amazing–every time!

    I also love it when the machines/equipment is all mine at the gym–so great!

    Great post πŸ™‚

  13. I love it when I can start my Monday morning with a great blog like yours!!!! And when I have Mondays off =)

    • Aww thank you so much! And I’m assuming that you have this Monday off hehe…so I hope you’ve enjoyed it!

  14. Sam @ Fit for My Fork

    I love it when we have a four day weekend!!

    The only downside is of course going back to work when it’s over 😦

    Oh well. πŸ™‚ Your blog is lovely, and so is your cat! Aww!

  15. I love this post! So cute, haha that liquor store sign is too much. I love starting the day with coffee πŸ™‚ Enjoy your monday!

  16. I love it when I’m having a bad day and one paient being super funny can turn it all around.

  17. I love it when … googlemaps says a drive is going to take me almost 9 hours, but it only takes me 7. πŸ˜‰

    I drove to Florida to see my mom today haha! It was such a relief when I was in the car driving for a while, and I realized my trip was going to be much shorter than anticipated!

    • Ahh that’s awesome!! That’s always such a nice feeling. I hope you have a great time seeing your Mom πŸ˜€

  18. Gooo I loved this post, what a wonderful way to start a Monday… with reflecting on what is positive and just good πŸ™‚ The one about Chris definitely made me smile, you two are just adorable

    Oh and YES to 17 Again, that really is a great movie! Plus Zac Efron is a hunk πŸ˜‰ in a “different” sort of way, if that makes any sense lol

    I love it when… I cross every.single.item off of my Monday to-do list! Not there yet, but almost

    • Aw thank you! Um and yes…Zac Efron is a total hunk ;). I’m so pumped for his movie that’s coming out next week called The Lucky One!

  19. Great post, I love how optimistic it is! I love it when I can push through a really tough spin class and leave with legs feeling like jelly.

    • You saying that totally makes me want to take a spin class soon! I haven’t taken one in over a year…craziness. I just have to find a class at my gym that fits with my schedule!

  20. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    I love it when Starbucks gives me a free voucher too!!!! Although I hate it when I don’t find out that they made it wrong until I leave! 😑

  21. Love all of your “loves” πŸ™‚

    I love it when I happen to have on hand the EXACT thing I’m in the mood to eat!

  22. I love it when I go to Starbucks drive through and their register is broken so I get my drink for free! It’s happened numerous times!

    I also love it when my hubs hugs me and tells me I’m beautiful just out of the blue. πŸ˜‰

  23. I love it when work goes by quickly.

  24. You are the sweetest girl ever. You know that right?

    I love it when my favourite bloggers write posts that make me feel so warm and fuzzy inside πŸ™‚ (That’s you babe) I can’t go a day without reading you xo

  25. Wow love the positivity in this post! I think I’ll do one of these soon πŸ™‚

  26. Ahahah I totally watched 17 Again on Sunday too!!

  27. aww yay sounds like you had a really good day! I love it when someone puts 4.5 hours of change in the parking meter so I don’t have to use any change! That happened to me yesterday and it was awesome πŸ™‚

  28. I love it when the work day goes by quickly!

  29. You’re going to love 11/22/63!!! I’m not usually a SK fan either – he’s too out there for me. But his writing is pretty great, and this story is even better.

  30. Ooh I love it all! I was at Starbucks once when they were really busy, and they somehow just forgot to make my drink, so I got one of those free drink cards too! I was also in line once at their drive through, and they gave me my drink for free because they said that I waited so long ~ I didn’t even complain or anything! They have excellent customer service.

    I love it when I get a really good night’s sleep!

  31. Free Starbucks, score! Super cute kitty, score! It was fun reading through your “loves”.

  32. When one of my cooking creations turns out amazing! (which believe it or not is happening quite frequently!!) Hopefully I didn’t just jinx myself πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Bullying

Leave a Reply

