Fitness Loves of the Week #11

Happy Friday!

It’s time for another FLOW :D.

I have a new treadmill workout for you all today! I completed this bad boy yesterday and called it a day after finishing it because it was so challenging.

In this workout you are essentially walking while increasing the incline and then jogging while decreasing the incline. That 5.3mph might be a slower jogging speed, but it was one that I could barely manage for those 3 minutes of running on an incline. My chest and legs were burning big time. By all means, increase or decrease the speed to what is challenging for you!

And it’s also time for Meg’s High Five Friday! This week I just want to say that I am proud of myself for really taking the time to stretch my hips after each workout. My bursitis is already starting to feel better!

**If you haven’t yet, make sure to enter my Danskin Triathlon Series giveaway if you’re able to attend one of the races!

Would you like to participate in FLOW?? I would love it if you did ;).

Fitness Loves of the Week” (FLOW) is a link-up party similar to What I Ate Wednesday except it’s all about fitness! On Fridays I will post either a routine that I have created that week, a picture or video of a move that I have done, or even a post about a workout. You guys simply do something similar! If you’ve had a great workout/fitness post earlier in the week and you don’t want to make up a new one, you don’t have to! Simply grab the picture from my site, paste it in your Friday post, then when you link up you can use the link from whatever post of yours you want!

FLOW Link Up

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Bloggers, Fitness, FLOW, Intervals, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Thanks for doing HFF 🙂 I am so proud of you for stretching, too babe! Sometimes you just feel like “nawh I will do it later” because it seems so time consuming, but I am so proud of you!!!! Taking care of your body is the way to go 😉 hahahaha

    That treadmill workout looks insane!

    You are a crazy gal 😉 Beat me on a treadmill any day 😉 LOVE U

  2. Good work on the stretching thing… it’s so hard to make time for it and actually DO it!! That incline treadmill workout looks awesome! I love treadmill workouts that require me to switch the speeds and inclines… it really wards off boredom! I’ll def be giving this a try! 🙂

  3. I love incline treadmill workouts, but usually I adjust my speed down while I increase the incline and speed it up when the incline is low. I like how this work out will challenge me in a different way than I am used to!

  4. Looks like a great workout! Incline walking OR running always gets me!

    Great job with the hip stretching! Do you have a foam roller? I just started using mine, and it really helps! Look out, though–it hurts. And not in a hurts-so-good kind of way. But it does help, so I think it’s worth it.

    Happy Friday, doll! XO

    • I don’t have a foam roller, but my gym does! I seriously thought I was going to cry when using it the other day haha…but it did feel good afterward! Happy Friday pretty lady ❤

  5. Hey girlie! 🙂 I didn’t write about my workouts this week on my blog, so I couldn’t participate this time. But I DID run 12 miles yesterday, in preparation for my half-marathon in a couple of weeks! I’ll be so happy when it’s over haha. I think I’m ready to stick to lower mileage for a while. 😉

    • No worries!! Awesome job running 12 miles! That is amazing :). You are going to rock that half marathon…and I hope your shins are doing well too!

  6. Ooh ooh ooh love this treadmill routine! 😀 And awesome job with the stretching, hopefully the pain will be gone in a jiffy!

    Enjoy your weekend gorgeous!

  7. WAHOO your bursitis is feeling better!! That IS good news 🙂

    That treadmill routine looks tough-I might try it today before BodyPUMP. Have a happy Friday!!

  8. Yay for your bursitis feeling better!! 🙂

    Yes, I want to participate in FLOW. I’ll try this week!

  9. Completed this workout today! It was challenging with the inclines; I chose to run the entire thing and definitely had to slow down at inclines 8,10,9! Thanks for a great HIIT workout!

  10. 10 mph on the treadmill is no joke! I always feel like I’m going to fly off while doing it haha

  11. I need to stretch!!! I did foam roll 2 days ago, but I could really use a good stretching. Why is it so hard for me to get the motivation to do that?! Great that your pain is feeling much better though! Have a great weekend love!

  1. Pingback: At home cardio workout | Lisa Lately

Leave a Reply

