Marathon Monday

Happy Marathon Monday!!

Today is the Boston Marathon :D. I just wanted to pop and say a quick hello because here in Boston that means it’s a holiday. So yes, I have no classes. And yes, my friends and I are going to watch the marathon! We are going to cheer on several of our classmates who are running!

I haven’t been to a marathon in ages, and I’m super excited to watch and encourage everyone out there! I know that with today’s weather everyone is probably going to need some extra cheering. Please look at how hot it’s supposed to be:

Yowzas that is warm! It’s 8:30am now and it’s almost 70 degrees already! Craziness. I hope there are extra water stations and medics out there today.

Good luck to everyone running the marathon today!

I hope you all have a great Monday. I’ll be sure to take plenty of pictures and have a recap tomorrow :D.

**The winner of the Danskin Triathlon Series giveaway is #15 Carissa! Congratulations Carissa! Email me at Linds7688@gmail.com**

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Boston, Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Have fun and enjoy the warm weather (since you won’t be the one running and dying of heat stroke haha!)! Take lots of pics! 🙂

  2. That sounds so fun girl, can’t wait to hear what you see! I think it would be incredible to watch the Boston Marathon and cheer everyone on, talk about motivation! 🙂

  3. That’s so cool that it’s considered a holiday! Have fun!

  4. i’m jealous you get the day off! 😉 enjoy! xoxo

  5. It’s awesome you have no class today. I’m sure all the runners will benefit from the extra cheering.

  6. So jealous you get the day off!! Have fun!! 🙂

  7. I hear how amazing Marathon Monday is and I wish I could be there to see it! Hope you have fun–marathons are insaaaanely inspiring!

  8. That’s SO cool that you get to be there!!! HOW inspiring! Enjoy the hot weather 🙂

  9. That is amazing you get the day off! I hope you have a great time with friends enjoying the marathon!!

  10. That’s sooo awesome that you get to watch!! Amazing 😀

  11. I hope you had such a glorious time today lady…. I am sure it was great 🙂

  12. How exciting to actually be there in person!! So FUN!! Can’t wait to hear more about it!

Leave a Reply

