Fitness Loves of the Week #12

Happy Friday everyone!!

I’m going to make this short and sweet because I have a presentation this morning and I want to look over some things before class.

For Tina’s bootcamp this week I have made some of the workouts a bit easier since I’ve been trying to listen to my body and give it the break it’s obviously needing. It’s really hard not to push myself and continue to do intense workouts, but I know there is a problem when I just go for a walk and even that feels like it’s a bit of a struggle.

I’m sad that it’s week 7 of bootcamp though! That means there’s only 1 week left…wow the time flew by!! I have been really enjoying having most of my workouts made up for me and have learned a bunch of new moves/exercises. I will definitely be utilizing a lot of them when I start making up my own workouts again. This week I have really liked doing the driver lunge to push press! The link takes you to a video where Tina herself shows you the move :).

So it’s time for another FLOW!

I made up a quick little ab circuit for you all this week!

Here are descriptions of moves you may not be familiar with:

And I can’t forget that it’s time for Meg’s High Five Friday :D.

This week I am really proud of myself for taking the time to listen to my body and give it the rest it needs. I think that if I had continued to push myself harder, my hip bursitis would just get worse instead of healing and I would run myself into the ground and probably feel miserable! I don’t want that haha.

**I’m thinking that this is going to be the last Fitness Loves of the Week! It’s been going on for 12 weeks and it’s been a lot of fun, but I also think it might be getting kind of old (at least that’s how I’ve been feeling about it). So I want to end it on a high note! Don’t worry, I’ll still post plenty of workouts like I always have.

This week’s FLOW link- up

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Body Image, Fitness, FLOW, Health, Life, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. Bummer on FLOW ending! For me, it’s tough because I’m not good about mixing up my workout routines. So writing about how I ran 3 or 4 miles every week would get kind of boring haha. But on the flip side, I like reading about your workouts because it motivates me to try new things! 😉

    Good luck on your presentation!!!

    • Haha not at all boring, but no worries, I’ll still be post workouts every week! Thank you! I hope you had a great Friday ❤

  2. love ab work!!!

    pinning 🙂

  3. I’m sad to hear FLOW is ending but it was definitely a great installment and I’m thankful you hosted it! Hope your presentation goes well!

  4. It’s so important to listen to your body and to give it the rest it needs. Good job! Good luck with your presentation this morning 🙂

  5. Thanks for hosting 12 great FLOW!! Can’t wait to see what’s next on your blog!

  6. Nice circuit! And good for you for taking some rest, I’m sure your body appreciated it 🙂 Good luck on your presentation and have a wonderful weekend!

  7. this week was not a stellar fitness week for me, so no link up. boo :-/ next week though i’m gettin back in gear! i really want to try this ab circuit of yours! looks great!

  8. I love FLOW, it’s such a great idea. I can’t wait to participate (as soon as this half marathon nonsense is over 🙂 )

  9. Gosh I soooo understand that fatigue… do you think it is just because of being over-trained and needing a break? I am so dang frustrated at this point, when is my body going to feel better? I went for a walk this morning, just a walk, and it was tiring 😦 Gah. Sorry to vent on your blog lol

    I am sad to hear that FLOW is ending, but I do understand if you don’t want to do it anymore! You should know that although I haven’t been contributing (can’t, sad face) I do look forward to the posts for new ideas for when I can! And no, I am not just saying that m’dear… I have enjoyed this link up you do each week! I don’t think anyone is sick of it at all, just so you know 🙂

    Have a great weekend lovely lady!

    • Oh my gosh, please don’t apologize! I think my issue is from being over-trained and needing a break. But with you, I’m sure it is a combination of that, getting in enough calories, and just allowing your body to recover in general! You will totally get there Tessa…I think it is just going to take time! And as for new workout ideas, I will definitely keep them coming :). Have a great weekend too!!

  10. That is great you are listening to your body girl! I know how hard that can be, but it is better to choose to not work out as hard than to be forced not to! I pushed my body too hard and ended up sick with mono after my immune system wasn’t working the way it should. I definitely think over exercise had to do with it! I couldn’t work out for months after and it was not a fun time in my life! Listen to what your body says, it is always right! 🙂

  11. Great job at listening to your body! Didn’t have a workout to add today, so instead I featured the Flow in today’s post ;).

  12. I can hardly believe that it’s already the last week pretty much either! And that ab circuit looks like a goodie!

  13. I love the stability ball mountain climbers–they’re SO fun but SO tough!

    You’re amazing–you’re listening to your body and that is SO important for now and in the long run. GO you!! Have a lovely weekend 🙂

  14. i’m sad FLOW is ending!! maybe you could do it every other week or once a month or something?? obviously it’s totally up to you, but it’s just a thought. 🙂 happy friday love!

  15. ABSolutely fabulous. keep them coming linz.

  16. It’s definitely important to listen to your body, I’m having the same issue this week. I did my easy 5 mile run yesterday right when I got up and then literally all day I was exhausted. I walked around the zoo like I’d planned, and that slow 2-3 miles was painful! I actually skipped half the zoo because I was so tired! Resting up today, although I might throw in that ab circuit to get my blood pumping!

  17. Woohoo for week 7! Time really did fly by. Have a great weekend!

  18. Oh gee 😦 Last FLOW? 😦 Awwww I love FLOW 😦

    Well, thanks for always doing HFF. Do you think that is getting old!? I thought HFF maybe wasn’t catching on, but I thought your FLOW was succeeding!?

    Maybe we are too hard on ourselves? 😉 Anyways, thanks for starting FLOW 🙂 I really enjoyed it 🙂

    I can’t believe it has been so long for Tina’s bootcamp! Good on ya girlfriend 😉 I am proud of you 🙂 And I am even more proud of you for listening to that gorgeous bod of yours 😉 That is the most important thing 😀 Last night I got so tired and seriously just laid like a log for the night 😉 Gotta listen to the body 😀 It tells us what we need! 😀 High five babe!

    I love you Lindsay! Hope your presentation goes well 😀

    • NO I don’t think HFF is getting old at all! That is so different all the time and I think it’s incredibly important to shine a light on the things that we are proud of! Love you too Meg!! Hope you have a great weekend ❤

  19. I’m so proud of you for taking it easy, too! I think that’s harder than working out every day! Good girl. Have a great weekend! XO

  20. Great post… sometimes posts need to be mixed up. Too much of a fun thing can definitely become “old.” Maybe not every Friday? Could be an occasional thing. Although, I do love that little high-five-color-rainbow-hand-thingy. Is that the techincal term?

  21. Aw, I’ll be sad to see FLOW going. But if your not feeling it, of course its time to let it go. That AB workouts looks fab! I’ll need to incorporate this soon! It’s great your taking it easy on the workouts, I’ve been feeling pretty fatigued too, its so hard because I still want to exercise, so I’ve increased my calories hoping it will work. If not, I’ll have to give up the exercise for a while too. Have a great weekend love!xo

  22. Love working my abs! They need it!!!! Can’t wait to try this circuit out!

    Good luck with the presentation! 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  23. Ah, I’m sad it’s the last FLOW because I love all of your workouts, but as long as you keep posting them I’ll be happy. Love this ab circuit! It’s just what I need right now – I’m trying to work in some ab training every few days but can never seem to remember. This is the reminder I needed 🙂 Have a great weekend, Lindsay!

  1. Pingback: A Killer Calorie Torching Workout | Lisa Lately

  2. Pingback: Break Through | Berry Happy Bodies

  3. Pingback: NatureBox and Banana Soft Serve

  4. Pingback: Sweetly Fit

Leave a Reply

