Food Survey

Happy Friday everyone!

And seriously, thank you SO MUCH for all of your wonderful comments on my last post! You guys are awesome. You sure do know how to make a girl feel like she’s understood and completely supported!

I saw this fun little food survey on Matt’s blog the other day and thought I would do it too!

Coke or Pepsi?

I prefer regular pepsi and diet coke! But I don’t really drink pop all that often.

Lemonade or fruit punch?

Lemonade – especially pink!

Caramel apple or cotton candy?

Hmmm…I don’t really eat either, but probably a caramel apple!

Butterfinger or Snickers?

Snickers all the way…although I’d take a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup (especially Reese’s eggs) over both of them πŸ˜‰

Pudding or Jello?

Pudding! I used to love the little chocolate puddings and in elementary/middle school they were my dessert in my packed lunches.

Turkey or chicken?

I really like both so I guess it depends on the mood I’m in.

American or Provolone cheese?

Provolone!

Crackers or cookies?

What kind of question is this? They don’t compare! Cookies for sure…I prefer sweet over salty anytime πŸ™‚

Cookies from our engagement night!

Pretzels or chips?

Hmmm…probably chips- especially if they are tortilla chips and there’s some guacamole or salsa for me to dip them in!

Mexican food or Japanese food?

I love both kinds. But I’d probably eat Japanese food more regularly and splurge on Mexican food.

Chinese food or Italian food?

Definitely Italian food.

Ice cream or cookies?

Ice cream…it’s my weakness (so is fro-yo…but that’s basically ice cream haha)

Pasta or pizza?

Pizza, hands down.

Soda or juice?

Juice in the morning and soda for a different meal. But, I don’t really drink either all that often.

Chocolate bars or chocolate truffles?

Um…as long as these truffles aren’t filled with some berry jam type thing then those!

Apples or bananas?

Ah this is a hard one! Probably apples? I dunno!

Salad or soup?

Salad

Cauliflower or broccoli?

Broccoli for sure!

Onion rings or french fries?

French fries! Especially if they’re crunchy and have the right amount of saltiness to them! Or even better, Arby’s curly fries are amazing!

Blizzard or McFlurry?

Oh, blizzard all the way. Not even a comparison to a McFlurry!

Fried or poached eggs?

I prefer mine scrambled haha

Crepes or pancakes?

Pancakes!

Hashbrowns or roasted potatoes?

Roasted potatoes. I’ve never been a huge hashbrown fan…probably because they’re more of a breakfast food and I tend to favor sweet over savory breakfasts!

Oatmeal or cereal?

Oatmeal for breakfast and cereal for a snack. Although lately I haven’t been eating cereal because I find it really hard to not inhale the entire box in 3-4 servings haha.

You’re turn! Answer any one you like!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 27, 2012, in About Me, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Haha, I agree with the cereal thing…one serving is certainly NOT enough!!!!!

  2. Ooh fun survey! Haha I’m totally with you on those Reese’s eggs, those bad boys are so addictive!

    Hope you have a stellar weekend pretty lady! πŸ™‚

  3. I DIE for cotton candy!!! I usually only get it once or twice a year during the summer, but when I do, I’m in heaven!

  4. For the ice cream or cookies, I’d have to say cookies IN ice cream! πŸ˜‰ I love my ice cream or frozen yogurt with chunks of cookies, cookie dough, or brownie. Yum!!

  5. Hmm.. Let’s see.. I definitely prefer cookies over cracker (agree!), Salad more than soup, blizzard is my choice over a mcflurry, and I usually enjoy cereal more than oatmeal!

  6. these are all really hard questions!! i’m not a soda or juice drinker either… well very rarely anyway. the only easy question here is oatmeal vs cereal and oatmeal takes the cake in my book by a landslide!

  7. Can I just add that I love that you say “pop”! I’m from Pittsburgh but go to school in Raleigh and every time I say pop, people look at me weird! This is a make-you-think kind of survey; I’ll have to put some thought in it!

  8. Ice cream is my weakness too! I could live on that everyday if I had to (what a great life that would be!)

  9. This survey’s so fun! I’m going to have to put it on my blog next week :). I’m with you, I always prefer a sweet breakfast rather than a savory one.

  10. I love pink lemonade too!!! YUMM.

    And yes, ice cream trumps all. Always πŸ™‚

  11. how fun!! you know how much i love food so i’m totally doing this one of these days. πŸ™‚ i’m all about the Reese’s Eggs too!! yum! and those pancakes look awesome! they’re so thick! what is the recipe you used?

  12. oh heavens – ice cream vs cookies!? OBVS ICE CREAM! Glad you agree πŸ™‚

    I am giving you a shout out tomorrow, babe! Stay tuned! I LOVE YOU

  13. Haha reading “pop” made me laugh! That cup of froyo looks SO good right now. And crackers or cookies? Really? I can’t believe anyone would ever have to even think about the answer to that one πŸ™‚

  14. I love reading these surveys! Pudding for me! Jello is so odd looking and when I got surgery I lived off of it, so I’m fine with not seeing it for a while! Have a great friday!!

  15. if you buy kix (gluten free) you get more bang for you buck. 1 1/2 cup serving. WOOHOO! that’s totally worth 2 bowls full. haha

  16. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    Cute survey!!!! I’d definitely say cookies over crackers any day of the week!

  17. Weeee this is a fun survey lady! I will be copying it and sharing for another time, all credit goes to you of course πŸ™‚

    I agree with your choice in Snickers, FO SHO!

    Enjoy your weekend!

  18. Oh my gosh those pancakes look crazy big!! Or maybe it’s just the angle haha! Cute survey! πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: This Or That? β€” Sweet Tooth Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: Food Survey | For The Sake of Cake

Leave a Reply

