Best Body Bootcamp Recap

Hi everyone!! I hope you’ve had a great weekend so far :D.

Today marks the last day of Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp.

I’m so sad that it’s over! These 8 weeks have absolutely flown by and they’ve been great! Even though I’ve cut down on the intensity of my workouts the past couple of weeks, I’ve still been putting forth an effort to do the bootcamp workouts in some way so that I don’t miss out!

I feel like I have learned so much during this bootcamp. Not only have I learned a plethora of new exercises that I plan to add to my workouts in the future, but I’ve also learned a lot about my own body and what some of my strengths and weaknesses are. I’ve discovered that I’m not so great at stabilization exercises and that I could probably benefit from lifting heavier than I do on occasion to help increase my overall strength. This is good to know and gives me an idea of how I will want to alter future workouts to incorporate those things!

Tina has been absolutely amazing throughout this process. She was always there if you needed something explained or had questions about fitness in general. Also, she was great at providing alternate ways to complete the exercises to better fit our needs. I’m going to miss having my workouts pretty much planned out for me. BUT, I am excited to start creating my own again and to see how the stuff I learned will translate!

This past week, my favorite move from bootcamp has been pendulum lunges! I had never done these before and they were a nice challenge.

If you’re like me and you’ve only been doing walking lunges or stationary front and/or back lunges, I suggest trying these bad boys out!

If Tina hosts another bootcamp, I encourage you to check it out and sign up! You will love it :). And just an fyi, Tina offers online personal training services as well! Based on my experience with bootcamp, I know that she will be a great trainer!

I hope your Sunday is great! xxoo

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on April 29, 2012, in Bloggers, Fitness, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Great recap! It was definitely an amazing program, even though I did sort of switch things up in the last week. Loved it!!

  2. Glad you enjoyed the workout! It sounds like it was a hit with a lot of people!! 🙂

    Have a great Sunday!

  3. Congrats on completing Boot Camp! Your recap definitely makes me want to get in on the action next time around!

  4. You definitely feel the burn with pendulum lunges after a while. They’re a great leg workout!

  5. That’s awesome, I heard good things about it. I love learning new exercises I’ve never done before.

  6. Glad to hear that you liked it! I’m definitely thinking about trying it if she starts another!

  7. Even though I didn’t try the boot camp, I can tell it was awesome from reading all of the reviews! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

    One of the Jillian Michaels videos (I think 30 Day Shred) incorporated pendulum lunges and they are always a challenge for me!

  8. Nice recap! Awesome that you learned some new moves and things about your body! It sounds like it was an awesome thing to participate in, especially with so many others doing it as well. Have a great day!xo

  9. I love having all my workouts prepared for me! But it is nice to go with what you feel and do what you want at times too 🙂

  10. Thanks for the review and love, my friend! I can’t believe it’s over either. CRAZY!!!

  11. Love pendulum lunges! And, love boot camps! So glad you had a good time.

  12. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    This bootcamp really sounds like it turned into quite a hit! I’m hearing rave reviews from everyone! Glad to see you enjoyed it 🙂

  13. sounds like a fun experience!! i would’ve loved to do it if it weren’t for my current situation.

  14. Nice job on completing it!! It sounds like it was an awesome one 🙂

  15. Great recap Lindsay and also amazing job on completing it of course!!

Leave a Reply

