Cookies, NuNaturals, Healthy Bites, and Intervals

Happy Friday!!!

Today is going to be a good day :). I turn in my two final assignments (which means now all I have left is a final on Monday) and Chris gets here!!

Even though I’ve been studying and doing work a lot this week, it’s still been a great week. When I got home from the gym the other day I decided to use the rest of my chocolate protein powder and make Brittany’sΒ double chocolate chip protein cookies!Β Oh holy yum you guys, these things are FABULOUS! And so incredibly easy to make. Mine don’t look as pretty as hers do…I think she placed the chocolate chips on top and I just mixed mine in. Oh well, I’ll go with taste over looks any day!

I also received two packages in the mail this week. The first included my winnings from Clare’s NuNaturals giveaway!

I was shocked and extremely excited to find that I got all of this stuff!! I thought I would just be getting the lemon and orange liquid stevia bottles. But no…I hit the jackpot and also got the vanilla liquid stevia, packets, and a blend! Let’s just say that I am PUMPED. I have been wanting to try this stuff forever because I keep seeing it on everyone’s blogs…but I didn’t have the heart to spend the money on something I wasn’t sure I would like.

Well, I already know that I like it! I’ve tried the vanilla stevia and packets in my coffee and was super happy when I liked the taste! I’ve tried Truvia before and it left a weird aftertaste…not so with this stuff :). I’ve also tried the flavored stevias mixed in with vanilla chobani and oh my goodness it’s delicious. And finally, I got the urge to try the lemon stevia in my iced passion tea from Starbucks yesterday and it was divine! I will definitely continue to buy these products. I can’t wait to keep trying them out with other foods and beverages.

And the second package I received this week was my shipment of Healthy Bites from Lindsay! Whenever I see pictures of the bites on Lindsay’s blog I always want to try them. So I finally got my act together and placed an order with her.

Lindsay has created some truly addictive little snacks haha. I got 3 flavors of healthy bites and each of them are absolutely AMAZING! My favorite (though I love them all) is the cocoa crispy peanut butter banana ones because they basically taste like a nutter butter! I’m having to practice some serious self-control with these bites because I’m pretty sure that if I didn’t I would easily eat the entire bag in one sitting :P.

If you haven’t tried Lindsay’s Healthy Bites yet, seriously ORDER SOME! She has so many different flavors to choose from and you will not be disappointed.

And finally, I have a new interval workout for you all today! I did this earlier this week and while yes, it was challenging and intense, I was so proud of myself for stopping when I was done! Normally I would have done another 20-30 minutes of cardio, but I know now that is not a good idea.

I loved this workout! I felt great afterward. Increasing the speed for the intervals while decreasing the interval length by 5 seconds was much more challenging than I thought it would be, but in a good way!

I hope you all have an amazing Friday!! xxoo

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Bloggers, Dessert, Fitness, Intervals, Review, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. I won a NuNaturals giveaway too and was thrilled to have my vanilla stevia stock refilled when I thought it was only the orange and lemon! πŸ™‚

  2. nunaturals really is great!

  3. I’ve been wanting to try Stevia for awhile too, and it sounds like a winner! Thanks for talking about it πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Friday!

  4. We loooooove us some L.C. here too.

    All things her and her, um, balls.

  5. I’ve yet to try nunaturals products, good to know they rock! πŸ™‚ I love your idea of mixing it in Chobani!

    Happy Friday lovely lady!

  6. Yay for turning in those last finals!! One more to go Lindsay, you can do it πŸ™‚ I have yet to try to nunaturals stuff, but you sure as heck did hit the jackpot!

    Have sooo much fun with Chris this weekend!

  7. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Aww! You’re too sweet– I’m so glad that you like the protein cookies!

    I usually make them for Will so that he’s forced to have a snack on-hand throughout the day, so you can tell Chris that they’re boyfriend approved. Hopefully they’ll be fiance-approved too πŸ˜‰

    Have a great weekend!

  8. those cookies look delishhhhhous!

    happy friday πŸ™‚

  9. I’m addicted to the orange nu naturals in my vanilla smoothies. ORANGE DREAMSICLE! Yes! and hooray! glad you liked the Healthy bites. Thank you SO SO MUCH for the support.

    • Ooooo that sounds amazing!! And you are SO welcome! These babies are amazing <3. Happy Friday Linds!

  10. this post is making me hungry with from hearing about brit’s cookies and lindsay’s healthy bites! yummm. πŸ™‚ i might have to go make those cookies today! happy friday linds!

  11. Holy awesomeness going on around here!! SO happy for you πŸ™‚

    That workout looks sweaty amazingness. Must try! Have a FUN weekend!

  12. Stevia leaves a filmy feel in the mouth I think. Did you find that? I haven’t tried Truvia but if you are saying that it has a bad aftertaste, I’m not sure it’s worth spending the money to try it out. 😦

    • Hmmm, no I haven’t noticed a filmy feel! But yes, I didn’t like the aftertaste of Truvia. It’s been a couple years since I had it though, so perhaps my opinion would be different if I tried it now haha

  13. So glad you like the Stevia! I for sure cannot live without that stuff. Enjoy your weekend with Chris!!! πŸ˜€

  14. I know, right? How does Lindsay make those things look so darn cute??? haha Happy Friday

  15. I usually do something similar to that on the treadmill…in fact, I’ll probably do it tomorrow. I was just looking at those healthy bites over on her site!

  16. I love everything about this post! Those cookies look soo good, I need to make some ASAP. I’ve been wanting to try that NuStevia stuff too! Seeing it on all the blogs and the flavors sound so yummy. I might need to just bite the bullet! Those bites look amazing and running at 10.0!!! I think i would die!! That is so fast!!!

    • Yes to making the cookies and trying out the stevia haha. And 10.0 is fast…I never thought I would be able to do it, but it’s not nearly as bad as I anticipated! I also think it depends on your leg length haha.

  17. Yummy treats!! πŸ™‚ I’ll be curious if they pass the “fiance” test! πŸ˜‰ If Chris likes them, then they must be good haha!

  18. Wow you got so much great stuff, I love nu naturals! Excited for your weekend coming up! Sounds like you’ll get some nice quality time with Chris. Enjoy yourself xo

  19. Sounds like it’s been a great week!

  20. I am dying to try nu naturals!

  21. Mmmm…I’ve been wanting to buy NuNaturals as well! Now I’ll have to go fork over the money for some!

  22. aren’t those healthy bites awesome? i bought the e-book and make the recipes all the time!

  23. Those cookies and healthy bites all look so tasty! πŸ™‚ I’ve yet to try any NuNaturals products but I’d love to try that vanilla stevia, it sounds lovely. Good luck with your last final!!

Leave a Reply

