Red Sox Game and Circuit Workout

Hi friends! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

Sorry for being completely absent from the blog world, but I was enjoying my time with Chris. I’m so happy that he will be here til Thursday! And this morning is my LAST final EVER!!!!!! Woo hoo :D.

Chris and I went to a Boston Red Sox game yesterday! It was a lot of fun. Neither of us had been to Fenway Park before and it was cool to walk around it and experience all of the madness surrounding the games!

We just had standing room seats which was perfect because it was chilly out and we got to walk around and see the view from different areas of the park :).

We left after the seventh inning because we were freezing and I needed to finish studying. And get this, the game went into 17 innings!!! How crazy is that?! I don’t think I would have made it that long haha.

I’m really happy that Chris suggested going to see a game because that was definitely something I wanted to experience before moving away from Boston…and now I can say that I did! Plus, it was perfect to spend time with Chris doing something different than we normally do. And speaking of doing something different, we may be going to an indoor trampoline park this week!! Um yea, that will be amazing!

Anyway, I also wanted to share with you guys a circuit workout that I did last week. It’s a really good one!

This circuit was great. I felt it everywhere and I was super sweaty…hence the name ;). Here are some descriptions for moves you may not be familiar with:

I hope you all have a great Monday!!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on May 7, 2012, in Boston, Chris, Fitness, Life, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. I looove baseball games! My husband & I are Phillies fans & I was just telling him that I am going to buy us tickets because I really want to go! πŸ™‚ Good luck on your final!

  2. Go PGH PIRATES:-)

    And I’ve never heard of standing room seats.

    That sounds right up my misfit alley…

  3. fun!! i will admit (don’t listen cardinals!) fenway is one stadium that’d i’d love to visit! glad you are having a nice time with chris… and a trampoline park?? AWESOME!

  4. I love Red Sox games, I hope to go to some this summer! That is annoying it was a bit chilly though, I would have left early even if I didn’t have to study! Plus that is a longgg time to be at a game! Btw you too look so lovely together πŸ™‚

    Great circuit workout too, I haven’t done one in sooo long, I miss em!

    Good luck on your last few exams!!

  5. how fun!! glad you guys are having a great time together. πŸ™‚

  6. Oh that looks like a blast! Attending baseball games is definitely something Tim and I love to do too! So glad you got to mark Fenway Park off of your to-do list! πŸ™‚

  7. That game was insanity! Especially loved when the outfielders for both teams became the pitchers in the later innings – they had no pitchers left!!!

  8. We forgive you. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you got to spend time together!

  9. Such a fun day, I love going to baseball games! Good luck on your final!!

  10. Indoor trampoline park? I want to go!! I can’t wait to hear how you like it. I know we have those in Indiana, but I’ve never known what to expect!

  11. I am doing that circuit for my workout on Wednesday morning! It looks awesome – thanks for sharing!

    I’m taking my cheerleaders to an indoor trampoline park this summer, and I can’t wait! I hope you and Chris enjoy your time together, and CONGRATS on being FINISHED with your finals!!!!!!!!

    • Thank you!! That would be so fun!! Are you a cheerleading coach?? I cheered in middle and high school πŸ™‚

  12. How fun is that!!! I would love to go to a Red Sox game, that’s awesome

  13. Fun! Hope the final went well

  14. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    I went to the Redsox game yesterday too!!! We left during the 8th inning, I don’t know how anyone can stay any longer than that! It was still really fun though! Too bad we didn’t know yesterday otherwise we could have met up, bummer!

  15. I love going to baseball games. Although I am a Yankees fan, there isn’t anything like going to a game at Fenway. It’s a great ballpark. Congrats on finishing up your finals!

  16. 17 innings!!!!! oh hell I would have made my bf stay for the ENTIRE GAME … love baseball

  17. What a fun weekend date!! I don’t love baseball, but I bet that was epic to be at Fenway (and with Chris of course!)

    That circuit looks awesome! I love lunges with a twist…feels so good πŸ™‚ GOOD luck on your final!!!

  18. I loooove my Wrigley field, but I bet Fenway park is pretty monumental, too. Sounds like such a fun time, Lindsay!

  19. I am loving that workout! Sounds like such a fun weekend you had. Can’t believe its your last exam today! Congratulations! You deserve a break and celebration for sure. I do not think I have ever watched a baseball game, I tend to get a little bored watching sports, unless its hockey or football sometimes.

  20. SEVENTEEN innings!!?!?! No thank you! HA!

    I like standing room only at games too, b/c I always want to just walk around anyway!

    So glad Chris is back and you are getting good quality time πŸ˜‰

  21. Fenway looks like a great time! And you better take pictures if you go to that trampoline park!! πŸ˜‰

  22. i am so glad you got to experience Fenway! It is def something everyone needs to do when in Boston. Did you eat any ball park food!?

  23. Love the ballgame pics! Glad you two are getting in some good QT πŸ™‚

    Hope that last final went well! Here’s to being D.O.N.E!

  24. Baseball games are so much fun, we go to at least a couple each year. If only the Twins played a little better… : )

  25. love circut workouts! I still need to try a turkist getup!

  26. Glad you enjoyed the game! I’m not a baseball fan at all haha.

  27. Love all of your workouts and I’m sure this will be no different πŸ™‚ Thanks, Lindsay!

    CONGRATS on being done with your last final!!

  28. You and Chris look so cute/happy! Your hair is getting longgg;)

    Yay for being done with your last final! I’m done in a semester and am sooo looking forward to it!

  29. So jealous…a game at Fenway is totally on my bucket list! πŸ™‚

    ~Tiffany

    http://tiffanyd22.blogspot.com

  30. I can’t believe how close you live to Boston and we haven’t met up before this!! I live in Brookline, after our froyo blogger meetup we’ll have to try and schedule another time to grab drinks or something! πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Sharing the love…

Leave a Reply

