Indoor Trampoline Park

Hi friends!!

I have two things to say about the Sky Zone Indoor Trampoline Park:

  1. IT WAS AMAZING
  2. I am sooooo incredibly sore today haha

I went trampolining (I think that’s a word..just go with it) with Chris and my two friends Kelly and Alicia!

We signed up to partake in the madness for an hour and were told that we had to wear some sweet and stylish shoes πŸ˜‰

I think I should get a pair don’t you?!

Anyway, there were a bunch of different trampoline areas. There were two dodgeball courts, a court for the really young and little kids, a court with a foam pit, and a big court for just jumping and flipping around!

We moved back and forth between the big court and the foam pit. Before we started our hour of trampolining, we were waiting for our time and saw all of these little kids walking out SUPER sweaty. Like, their faces were red and their hair was slick. We all looked at each other like, um….maybe we shouldn’t have showered earlier haha.

So we started jumping and basically after the first 15 minutes of jumping we were all sweating and breathing really hard. It was an amazing workout! We barely made it through the full hour because it was so exhausting- but in a really good way!

It was SO SO SO much fun! I would totally do it again! We had such a blast just jumping around and air dancing to the music that was being played. I was trying to bring back my cheerleading days and do some jumps- they weren’t that great haha. Then I finally got brave and was doing back handsprings and front and back flips. I felt so alive!! Man, I’ve missed doing stuff like that! My body however, doesn’t feel as young as it used to.

Ahhh such a fun day :D. Looking at these pics just makes me want to go back…although I think my body is going to need a few days to recover. If you ever have the opportunity to do something like this, GO! It’s amazing!

I hope you all have a great Thursday!

Question:

Have you ever been to a trampoline park??Β 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on May 10, 2012, in Boston, Chris, Fitness, Friends, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 47 Comments.

  1. I’ve been dying to try Sky Zone! Everyone I’ve known who has gone loved it. Looks like you guys had a blast!

  2. Rachael @ Ready To Get Sweaty

    This looks AMAZING! So glad you went and had a great time. I’m definitely putting this on my to do list for this summer πŸ™‚

  3. oh my gosh, how FUN!!! i don’t even know if there’s a trampoline park in our area, but i’m definitely looking it up. otherwise i might just have to fly out there and join you some day. πŸ˜‰

  4. I’m glad you had fun! I want to go — I’m pretty sure there’s one in my area! Such a fun summer date idea!

  5. Now THAT is amazing!!! Looks SO FUN! ANd yes, did you know that trampoline work is a great way to workout because of ‘leaving’ the earth?! You get a new way to work your muscles and your heart–which sounds like you loved it πŸ™‚

    I want a trampoline park…….!!

  6. oh my gosh that looks so fun! i love doing things like that and feeling like a little kid again πŸ˜€

  7. omg i want to go to the one here in cbus. i’ve heard it’s great!

  8. Never been but definitely want to do. Looks like fun!!

  9. This is just sooo epic, I cannot wait to try this during the summer sometime!!!

  10. Stellina @ MY Yogurt Addiction

    WOW that looks like fun! I’ve never been but I’d love to go πŸ™‚

  11. Looks like a blast! I’m reminded of how awesome trampolines are – how free you feel jumping so high without a care in the world. I need to get on that!

  12. This looks like a blast! I have never been to a trampoline park but would love to go.

  13. Oh my gosh!!!!! This is the most amazing thing EVER! I have to find a place like this stat!! πŸ˜€

  14. Holy crap that looks like SO much fun!!!

  15. So fun! I’ve always wanted to do it, but I broke my neck once and the risk of getting double bounced is scary:(

    • Oh wow that is so scary! I’m glad you are ok!! Thankfully double bouncing was strictly off limits and the “court monitors” were actually really keeping their eyes on everyone!

  16. I had never even heard of a trampoline park until you mentioned it the other day … but now I want to go!! How fun!!

  17. I was already looking forward to our trampeline park adventure this summer, but now I’m even more excited! I’ll definitely have to break out my cheer jumps and tumbling! πŸ™‚

  18. This looks amazing! Like my dream workout. I love the kind of exercise like playing sports and dance classes that make you feel like a kid again.

  19. I’ve never even heard of something like that. SO COOL! Definitely something that would make you sore in places that usually aren’t.. πŸ™‚

  20. I soooo want to do something like that!

  21. Oh wow I have never heard of this in my life! I saw your headline and obviously had to see what this was all about! I want to go now!

  22. I keep seeing groupons for a place like this in Seattle. We’ve been debating on weather to go or not. I think this solidifies it!! We will be going!! πŸ˜‰

  23. Wow that looks like so much fun! Although I wouldn’t do any crazy jumps, I’m no gymnast or cheerleader haha not even close. But I would totally go just for fun!

  24. this looks like soo much fun I def want to try it!

  25. That is so cool!! I wonder if we have one out here?? Hmm

  26. That looks like SO much fun!!! So jealous. I had a trampoline that I was obsessed with and then my friend burnt a hole in it so we had to get rid of it haha. I miss it now. I am so looking to see if we have something like this where I live.

  27. I’ve never been but that looks like such a fun way to spend an afternoon!!

  28. This is seriously one of the coolest things I have ever seen. Why are these not on every corner in every city? Looks so fun!

  29. Oh my gosh!!! How fun is that!!??? I wish I had one nearby!

  30. Oh my gosh! This looks like too much fun! I need to see if we have one in our area!!

  31. that’s awesome!! i want to go !!!!!!

  32. Did anyone wear a HRM? That would be interesting to see how many calories that burned!

  33. I’ve never been to a trampoline park, but this looks like SO much fun!

  34. Wow, I didnt even know there was any such thing as a trampoline park! It sounds like it would make a really fun day! Totally have to find one close to me now! πŸ™‚

  35. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Ah! How fun! Will and I went to a trampoline place for one of our first dates and it was an absolute BLAST. Like you, I tried to rock some front flips (but with no form of past cheer-leading experience, mind you) but could not land on my feet no matter what! Thats me– always graceful πŸ˜‰ haha

  36. THAT LOOKS LIKE SO MUCH FUN! I want to find a place like that around here!

  37. that looks so flippin’ fun!!

  1. Pingback: Blogiversary Giveaway

Leave a Reply

