Ab Pyramid

Happy Friday!!

I finally got a pair of TOMS this week :D. When these shoes first came out, I’ll admit I wasn’t really sold on their looks. But over time they have grown on me and lately I had really been eyeing the silver glitter ones. I tried to get them last week in Boston but everywhere I went they were sold out of my size :(.

Thank goodness Nordstrom provided for me haha.

I’ve only had these for a few days and I’m already in love with them! They are SOOOOO comfortable. And I like that the silver glitter makes them a bit less casual than the regular colors TOMS.

And I thought I would share with you an ab workout that I created! It’s a pyramid style, so the number of reps go up and then back down. Also, it’s a circuit, so complete things back to back!

Speaking of workouts, I’ve seen some good ones pop up on blogs this week and last week that I thought I would share with you!

Gotta love a short and sweet post on Fridays right?! I hope you have a great day ❀

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Fitness, Shopping, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Yay for toms and an amazing workout!! I’m digging the sparkliness you chose, they’re super cute!

    Hope you have a fantastic memorial day weekend love! πŸ™‚

  2. I wanted to get a workout in today after work before my parents get up here, but I didn’t have time to go to the gym. Now I’m going to go for a jog and do this ab workout, it looks awesome! Yay thanks for sharing & happy Friday!! πŸ™‚

  3. Super cute shoes!! I’ve been wanting a pair of TOMS for a while now, but I feel like I already have enough shoes, so I feel bad spending money on more haha. I feel like all of our money should be going to the house right now. But they’re just SO cute!

  4. The Ab Pyramid looks great – I’ll going to try it out later today!

  5. Weee I am so glad you bought TOMS…aren’t they fabulous?! And I seriously love the ones you decided on, definitely add some awesome swagger to your look πŸ˜‰ great workout too lady, I am off to the gym soon and shall be incorporating it in, I mean why not, I could use a challenge!

  6. Thanks for the mention! Okay, I’ll admit it… my chest was sore the first time I tried that workout! I bet my abs would be pretty sore if I tried yours too. It burns so goooood! haha

  7. Pinned that workout for after my spin class tomorrow πŸ™‚

  8. I am so so happy you got TOMS πŸ™‚ I bought a pair right when they came out years ago. They are so my style! I have gone through so many pairs! I wear them until there is nothing left of them!

  9. happy friday! the ab pyramid looks great!!

  10. thanks for the mention!! love the shoes

  11. i LOVE your toms!! too cute! i have two pairs… a cream color and a gray color. i want to get a little more “dressy” pair though too. i’m actually wearing my gray ones right now! you’re right, they’re SO comfy! my feet get sore easily too so that says a lot. love all those workouts you listed… your’s included! thank you for the shout out love! have a great weekend!

  12. LOVE the Toms!!! And that ab pyramid looks rockin’!!!

    P.s. thanks for the linkback, and HAPPY Friday πŸ™‚

  13. Thanks for an ab workout, I feel like I always neglect working out my abs.

  14. I haven’t owned a pair of Toms, but I have definitely had my eye on the ballet flats pair! Great work out girl. I love ab exercises and am always looking for a new work out to work my core!

  15. Love the ab pyramid! I didn’t even manage to get my short Friday post up yet! BUT it is the last day of work, so I’ll have plenty of time later as I’m lounging by the pool haha. Have a great weekend!

  16. I’m so glad you love your TOMS! I think they’re just not my style, but I know other people are obsessed! πŸ™‚

    I need to do more ab work! Too bad I don’t know what some of those moves are haha!

    Have a great weekend, my dear!

  17. just pinned the ab workout, can’t wait to try it!

    I got a pair of TOMS last summer, and though the look of them never honestly grew on me, they’re just too comfy to pass up πŸ™‚

  18. Thanks for sharing those workouts! Off to check them out! Great ab workout, I need to work my abs more I think! I’ve never bought TOMS, but everyone seems to love them. I’m always in heels, which probably isn’t best for my feet, I need to look for some flats! Have a great Friday love!xo

  19. I have had my eye on TOMS for a while… I need to break down and get them! πŸ™‚ I just did your workout… I felt the burn.. in a good way! πŸ™‚

  20. I love those TOMS, I’ve been eying that pair for a while! I have a pair of TOMS, but they’re for fall/winter, so I need something for summer!

  21. woo! love the workouts and love the TOMS! everyone needs at least one pair.

    πŸ˜‰

  22. Love the TOMS! I want another pair πŸ™‚

    Thanks for mentioning my workout, Lindsay!

  23. I covet a pair of TOMS – my coworker was showing off her new pair – striped and so cute.

Leave a Reply

