Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day!

Thank you to absolutely everyone that has served and that continues to serve our country :D.

Back before I graduated, I mentioned that my mom got me a really cute pink dress. Well, a lot of you mentioned in the comments that you wanted to see what it looked like on, so yesterday when I was wearing it for our cookout I had my mom take a picture!

It was a perfect dress to wear yesterday in the super hot and humid 90* weather!

I also got to see my cousin’s baby again! I don’t know if you remember, but back in March when I was home for a week I got to see him when he was a couple weeks old. Now he’s almost 3 months and he is seriously the most precious baby ever! He’s so smiley and happy and calm. Apparently the other night he slept for 11 hours! Craziness!!

He really didn’t want to look at the camera. He did however keep looking at my chest, and I was like “honey, you aren’t going to find any milk there” haha ;). Look how cute the happy family is:

Little Cael doesn’t look too happy there, but he was basically smiling the rest of the time! He will be walking by the time of our wedding, and I think he’d make a great little ring bearer don’t you?

Our cookout was so nice! It was great to see so many family members again after being away in Boston. I failed at taking other pictures because I was just enjoying everyone’s company…..it happens haha.

Anyway, I’m off to the gym soon to lift some weights! If you have this holiday off from school/work I hope you enjoy it!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on May 28, 2012, in Family, Life, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. The dress is so cute! And the baby is precious!

  2. That baby is adorable! I used to work at a daycare and one baby used to grab at my chest when I held him. I guess they think they can eat where they want, when they want :).

  3. You look gorgeous Lindsay! I adore that dress, it looks great!! I hope you enjoy your day off. I failed taking pictures this weekend too haha. I was having too much fun to bring out the camera 🙂

    • Thank you so much Lisa! I need to remember to bring out the camera because I’d love to capture more of those fun moments!

  4. love love LOVE that dress!!! pretty lady!

  5. Cute baby!!

    And yes, LOOOOOVVVEE that dress. It looks awesome on you 🙂

  6. You look gorgeous! And I love that picture of you with your cousin’s baby … you’re a natural! 😉

    • Thanks Kristen! Haha I hope I’m a natural when it comes time for me to actually have a baby….which will not be for a while!

  7. Adorable dress! I seriously love that picture of you and the baby – you look so incredibly happy and beautiful!

  8. Your Mom has great taste – the dress is awesome. Your cousin’s baby is too cute. Those chubby cheeks are adorable.

  9. BABE! You look absolutely stunning in that pink dress of yours! WOW!

  10. You look gorgeous in that dress! That color goes great with your skin tone.

  11. What a pretty dress, I love the color!!

  12. BABY! Oh my word so adorable 🙂 And I seriously LOVEEE that dress, the colors, print, and the way it fits you, just stunning!

  13. Love the dress. And of course I love pictures of babies!

  14. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Lindsay, you look so gorgeous in that dress! It’s definitely very flattering on you 🙂

    I laughed out loud at the part about him looking at your chest for milk. At least you told him what was up haha

    • Thank you so much Brittany! That means a lot :D. And yes when he was staring at my chest I was just laughing because I was thinking how seriously disappointed he would be by not only the lack of milk but by the small size 😉

  15. I LOVE that dress on you, gorgeous!!

  16. beautiful dress!! i love the color and fit on you!! 🙂

  17. wow that dress looks so pretty on you!! very flattering and i adore the color!

    hope you had a great memorial day 🙂

  18. You look absolutely SLAMMING in that dress!! hottie!

  19. Playing with babies is so much fun! I want one of my own soon : )

  20. That dress is so cute! I love the color for summer.

    P.S. Congratulations on the graduation!!

  21. You are so beautiful friend! 🙂 Looks like you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

