My Wedding Veil

Hi friends!!

I met with our wedding photographer last night! Back in April I mentioned that we had booked him. We did this without meeting him first because our wedding date was already booked with several photographers and I loved this guy’s work and didn’t want to lose the opportunity to have him work with us. Anyway, last night my mom and I met with him and absolutely LOVED him!

He is such an incredibly nice and down to earth guy. He seems totally passionate about what he does and wants to devote as much time to the wedding as he can- in fact he says he only books about 15 weddings a year so he can give them the attention he thinks they deserve! It was great to look at sample books and pictures he’s already taken. As I knew from looking at his blog and website, the photos are exactly what I’m looking for – fun, creative, and absolutely stunning. And Chris and I are going to get engagement pictures done with him…I’m sooo excited :D. If you’re interested, you can check out some of his pictures on his website – Ben Barnes Photography

Speaking of wedding things…I tried my veil on last night and snapped a few pics for you! I purchased my veil the day I got my wedding dress, but it was from England and had to be ordered. It came in while I was in Boston, so it’s been at home waiting for me. I actually sort of forgot about it until the meeting last night which sparked the wedding fever so I busted it out of the package as soon as I got home.

I love my veil! I went with something a bit fancier and it compliments my dress wonderfully. There are tiny Swarovski crystals all around it as well!

I figure I can post this picture because it’s not my dress and that’s what I want to be a surprise for people, especially Chris :).

Here’s a side view:

I mean it doesn’t look that great with my black and white t-shirt and jean shorts haha…but I still love it!

And here is a close-up of some of the crystals:

Eeee trying on my veil and meeting with the photographer just makes me so excited to get back into planning mode :D. I know it’s more than a year away, but I can’t wait til the day I get to walk down the aisle and become Chris’s wife! ❤

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on May 30, 2012, in Chris, Life, Relationships, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. 54 Comments.

  1. Awww I love it!! 🙂 I’m so excited for you. This is such a fun time! When I got married, I actually picked out one veil online that I loved the IDEA of (it was one of those Spanish-styled ones with the thick lace around it) … I loved it because I thought it went with the style of my dress. But then my mom also decided to make me a veil, just in case I decided I didn’t want the Spanish-styled one on the day of the wedding. Well guess what? She was right! When I showed my friends both of them, we all ended up agreeing that I should use my mom’s! Mothers are always right! 😉

  2. glad the meeting went well! you veil looks like mine, except longer! love it!

  3. Ahh!! I love it!! You are so pretty!! 🙂 I’m so glad you like your photographer!

  4. Your veil is absolutely stunning. I know that you will look goregous on your wedding day!

  5. Gorgeous veil girl! I love the Swarovski crystals and cannot wait to see your dress! My veil was very simple ivory tulle, but it was cathedral length and exactly what I wanted. I loved it and wouldn’t have changed a thing. The veil really made me feel like a true bride! 🙂

  6. beautiful linds! i love it! i know that feeling of just being so excited and wanting to get the ball rolling. it’ll be here before you know it! 😉

  7. You are going to be such a glowing bride!!! SO pretty!!

  8. It’s gorgeous!! And that’s great about your photographer too! Your wedding is going to be beautiful!

  9. I like your veil! I had to order mine too and I’m still waiting for it to come in, but I can’t wait to see it!

  10. LOVE IT!!!!!! You are going to be one beautiful bride!

  11. Your veil is beautiful!! You are going to be such a gorgeous bride 🙂 You look so happy in it!

    Have fun with the engagement pictures! A good photographer is definitely one of the things I know I’ll splurge a little on when I get married.

  12. i love the veil. Mine had very similar beads. and it was long and flowy. beautiful linz.

  13. So pretty 🙂 Love the swarovski crystals, gives it some flare and its beautiful!

  14. SO excited for you! And you have your veil, it’s getting so real, huh! Yay 🙂

  15. Lovin’ the veil! I’m so excited everything is coming together for you! Such an exciting time in your life! And of course you look beautiful in it! So awesome that you love your photographer too!

  16. So pretty!!! Love the veil and all the bling!

  17. Love the veil! Wedding planning is so fun… enjoy!

  18. Wahoo!! LOVE it. I love the little glimmer on the ends from the crystals. Gorgeous!

  19. so pretty!!! How exciting!! Paul and I can hardly believe its been just about a year since our wedding! A year ago we were in the thick of it and now time has flown by! Enjoy every moment! 😉

  20. So pretty! Can’t wait to see the dress. Through e-mail of course (wink, wink).

  21. Gorgeous!! Oh Lindsay, you are going to be one stunning bride, what a great choice 🙂

  22. it is gorgeous!!! and i’m sure it will match your dress beautifully!! i’m so excited for you!!! enjoy every minute of it!!

  23. AHHH how exciting!! It’s absolutely STUNNING! I can’t wait to see what it looks like with your dress 🙂 and I adore Swarovski crystals! You’re going to be a beautiful bride!!! 🙂

  24. Beautiful! Can’t wait to see the dress!! 🙂

  25. That is so beautiful! I am so excited to see the dress! 🙂

  26. can you even believe youre getting MARRIED??

    I eloped 🙂

    some day I will get me a veil too and renew those vows.

  27. Gorgeous! Must check back for dress photos! 🙂 Congratulations!

  28. LOVE it!!

    And I love the card that I got in the mail today! You are too sweet!

  29. Babe you are gorgeous! I LOVE YOUR VEIL! So happy for you and I can tell you are so in love 🙂

  30. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m just catching up on posts– but OH my goodness, Lindsay! This veil is gorgeous, and I’m sure that it will look absolutely stunning with the dress! Although it’s so pretty, I couldn’t blame you for wearing it with that black & white shirt every day 😉

  31. Congrats on all the planning progress! I think planning was fun- but if you’re a control freak like me- it will start to get stressful…SO ENJOY IT ALL! I got married last week and it was perfection. It seemed like I had so much time and then BAM it was here. What I’ll remember the most is walking down the isle to meet my groom (now husband!!) and crying with joy and a little stage fright! All the other little details were ultimately not all that important 😉

  32. What a gorgeous veil! I had so much fun reading this… I remember the wedding planning, I had so much fun and was so excited over all of it. I’m glad to see you taking such joy in it ~ I think it can be easy to become overwhelmed and let it pass by that way. Ultimately, I spent a lot of time pumping myself up to just be “in” the day, and preparing to not worry about ANYTHING that day. It totally worked ~ I remember that day as fantastic and fun, and totally carefree. It was awesome. 😉 And now last Thursday we just celebrated our 4th anniversary! That time sure flies.

  33. Gorgeous!! I have a sparkly veil too 🙂 Trust me – the time til your wedding will fly by, I have 100 days left to finish organising everything til mine 😀

  1. Pingback: Do You Want to Look Like a Little Girl?

  2. Pingback: Oatmeal Toppings Jives with June

Leave a Reply

