Vacation Surprise

Hi friends!!!!

I hope you are all having an amazing weekend so far. I just have to say that I LOVE you all and that I absolutely LOVED all of your comments on my post about not wanting your body to look like a little girl’s. I think that’s one of my new favorite posts that I’ve written :D.

Anyway, we have arrived in Rosemary Beach, FL! I didn’t really know where Rosemary Beach was so here’s a little map for you haha

We arrived yesterday a little before noon (btw, it’s an hour behind for me here and I need to get used to that haha). We got out of the car and were looking at our beautiful place, which I’ll take pics of later, and all of a sudden someone blew on my hair on the back of my head. I jumped around, totally freaked out…and guess who I saw?

Chris surprised me here!!!! I was totally in shock. In fact instead of being super excited at first, I was like, “What are you doing here?” haha…and then after I realized that he was there to surprise me I freaked out and was giddy with joy :D.

He is only here until early Tuesday morning because he has to get back for class, but I’m just so thankful that I get to spend a couple of days with him!

Our place wasn’t quite ready when we got in yesterday so we went to lunch, changed into our swimsuits at the pool and then went to the beach. Later in the day we did a massive grocery shopping trip, had dinner, and enjoyed some tasty adult beverages ;).

Can’t wait for another day of fun in the sun. Chris and I are about to go workout now! I hope you all have a great Sunday. The internet here is kind of spotty, so I’ll try to read blogs and write posts when I can!

Oh and btw, I used PicMonkey to edit all of these pictures and create that collage! It’s AWESOME! I love it…you definitely need to try it out!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Beach, Blogging, Chris, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. What an awesome surprise!! I’m sure you all will have a lot of fun together. Savor your vacation and have a great time πŸ™‚

  2. Awww, what an awesome surprise!! Hope the weather down there is better than it is in Boston…enjoy!!!!

  3. yay!!! such a fun and sweet surprise!!! enjoy every minute!

  4. Awwww yay what a sweet surprise!!! Have fun you lovebirds! πŸ™‚

  5. Awww hunnie πŸ™‚ I am so happy for you ❀ Enjoy your time with Chris! What an amazing surprise xx

  6. What an awesome surprise!!! Enjoy your time with Chris in FL! πŸ˜€

  7. what a perfect surprise! how sweet of chris to do that! i’m glad you’re enjoying your time so far… and i need to check out that picmonkey thing! thanks for sharing! xoxo

  8. Awww yay! That’s so fun that Chris surprised you! Enjoy your time together! Bernie and I are on vaca in Florida now too! Have fun!

  9. I.flippen.love.this… what a guy πŸ™‚

  10. Aww what an awesome surprise!! Hope you have a blast! Love ya, girl!

  11. What a great surprise!! I wish we were closer! πŸ™‚ Have a great time love!

  12. How sweet of him to surprise you!

  13. How FUN that he surprised you!! Have a great time!

    I just discovered PicMonkey too and I love it!!

  14. so fun!!!! love surprises πŸ™‚

  15. Oh goodness, what an awesome surprise!!! So glad you’re enjoying your time so far! Hope you enjoy the rest!!

  16. Adorable. πŸ™‚

    lol but let’s be real…you were totally creeped out when you felt someone blow on your neck right?? πŸ˜‰

  17. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    Have fun!!! I just got back from vacation and I want to go back now!! It’s so dreary in Boston today, you aren’t missing anything LOL

  18. Aww yay! That is the best surprise! Have an awesome vacation! πŸ™‚

  19. how fun! That is only like 3 hours from my house. πŸ™‚ Have a blast!

  20. So cute that he surprised you! I love it πŸ™‚

  21. Awww, it’s such a sweet story. I bet that turned a really good vacay into a great one. πŸ˜€

  22. What a fabulous surprise! Enjoy your vacation!

  23. aww what a sweet surprise πŸ˜€

    sounds like a keeper to me haha

  24. It’s cold and rainy here in NYC! Hope Florida is better

  25. What a fun surprise!!! We vacation in Destin almost every year (near where you are)!!

  26. What a sweet suprise! I hope you enjoy every minute that you can spend together!

  27. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    AW! Yey that’s so sweet! Smooth move, Chris πŸ˜‰

  28. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast

    That’s such an awesome surprise! Have a great time… I’m jealous. πŸ™‚

  29. Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I recently found your blog and love it! I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award which I just posted today!

  30. Isn’t picmonkey amazing? I love it! I’m so excited that you and Chris got to spend some extra time together that you weren’t expecting!

Leave a Reply

