One Lovely Blog

Hi everyone!!

The other day Katelin nominated me for the “one lovely blog award”! Thank you so much girlie!!

Here are the rules for this lovely little survey thing:

-Link back to the blogger who nominated you

-Paste the award image anywhere on your blog

-Share seven facts about yourself

-Nominate other blogs you enjoy for this award

-Post a comment on your nominees’ blogs to let them know of their nomination

Hmmm…7 facts can be somewhat challenging haha. Whenever I try to think of things about myself I always get stuck! So I apologize if these are random :).

1. I used to be obsessed with horses!! I always dreamed about owning one and would constantly pretend that my bike was a horse haha.

Sadly, my bike wasn’t tricked out like this one ;).

2. I used to absolutely hate country music. Then I actually listened to it and realized that it can be really good! Back in middle school and some of high school, country music just wasn’t really the “cool thing” to listen to. Makes me wonder what else I missed out on because I was afraid of going against the norm!

3. I’ve been surfing before! The summer of 2008 I visited one of my good friends in Maine and her birthday present for me was getting a surfing lesson. It was AWESOME! Granted the water was freezing, but the wet suits did a good job of keeping us warm enough to move haha. Thankfully the waves weren’t too big or else I don’t think I ever would have actually gotten on the board and rode them into shore. I definitely hope I get to surf again someday.

4. I wrote for my school newspaper in high school! I absolutely loved doing that. My senior year I was the editor for our “feature” section and therefore got to about topics that were more informal and fun. Writing has always been something that I enjoy, especially when it isn’t an essay for a class hehe. I even contemplated majoring in journalism in college, but wasn’t sure that I wanted to do that for a career. Thankfully this blog has helped me fulfill that more personal, and informal writing that I love!

5. I hate my Zodiac sign. I don’t like that it’s called “Cancer”. And I really don’t like the symbols..either a crab or something that if looked at a certain way could be naughty. C’mon…can’t we have something cute?? Here are the two symbols kind of mixed into one. And no, it’s not cute or fun either.

6. Mosquitos really seem to like me. Every summer I tend to have the most bites out of anyone in our family. Anyone know what attracts mosquitos to you?? I’ve had two really big bites this week in Florida and at least 10 smaller ones!

7. This is really gross, but apparently when I was younger (like 3 years old) I was a very picky eater, so my dad started putting syrup on my foods so that I would eat them since I liked sweeter stuff. One of my favorite entrees was grilled cheese and maple syrup. Ewwww…seriously disgusting! How did I enjoy that? haha

Okay and now I get to nominate some blogs:

My Food n’ Fitness Diaries

Lisa Lately

Delights and Delectables

A Dash of Meg

GOtheXtraMile

**And check out my guest post on Annette’s blog today πŸ˜€

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 7, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Guest Post, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. I love that you went surfing! You’re a rock star, girl! I don’t think I’d be gutsy enough!

  2. I used to be OBSESSED with horses too! And that bike is wicked cool, I’d kill for that! πŸ˜€

  3. I have the same problem with mosquitos! I’ve already had tons of huge, awful bites this year! Wah!

  4. lol! maple syrup on grilled cheese? that’s more funny than it is gross!! πŸ™‚ maybe that’s how you developed your sweet tooth??? πŸ˜‰

  5. BAHAHAHAHAHA Lindsay! I LOVE YOU! Syrup!? Really girlfriend!? HAHAHAHAHA. Thanks for sharing. I love that. You got me pretty excited to write my randoms now πŸ˜‰ (Thanks for the nom by the way)

    And I was that loser in school listening to country music everyone made fun of. Yup, I was the ONLY one.

    Country music loud and proud.

  6. Congrats on the award! That’s such a fun idea that’s going around the blogosphere:) Your syrup habits remind me of Buddy on the movie Elf…it’s one of the major food groups!

  7. I had to laugh at the thought of you eating a grilled cheese sandwich covered in maple syrup. But as the mother of a picky eater, I totally understand why your Dad did it. I love country music – and growing up in a small farming town meant it was considered cool to listen to it. I did get teased a lot in college from my “city friends” who had never heard of country. But they came around after awhile.

  8. I’ve always wanted to try surfing! Also, my dad used to put syrup on his grilled cheese too…crazy!

  9. That is a pretty sweet bike there ha. I used to be obsessed with horses too, like 100% obsessed πŸ™‚ I wanted one sooo so badly, tried to convince my parents to board one at a farm somewhere, even though the closest one we lived to was about 2.5 hours away! Sad day… I did go to riding camp during the summer, which was a very special treat for 2 weeks

    That is so cool you wrote for your high school’s paper! I thought about doing that in college, when I finally discovered I actually like writing, but never got around to it..dumb!

    • At least you have your blog to fulfill your love of writing!! And riding camp for 2 weeks sounds awesome πŸ™‚

  10. haha mosquitos LOVE me too… and i absolutely hate them! loved getting to know more about you. πŸ™‚ and thanks for nominating me linds! xoxo

  11. That is hilarious about the syrup!

    I can’t stand country music except for a few songs!

  12. So awesome that you’ve been surfing! And I had a similar animal obsession when I was little – except it was with lizards, haha.

  13. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    HAHA! You cracked me up with some of these– especially the horse-bike! I seriously had a crazy obsession with horses too when I was little, and would always try to ride my cats because they were the closest I could get haha

  14. I’ve surfed before too! I took lessons on my senior trip in Maui, and it was amazing. I hope I can do it again someday!

    I love that your dad put syrup on all your foods…it totally made me think of Elf!

  15. Mosquitos love me too! It is super annoying. Loved reading this, thanks for the tag!! πŸ˜€

  16. I have taken a surfing lesson before too! My freshmen year of high school, I went to Daytona Beach with my friend on her fanily’s vacation. We went to three mornings of surf camp and I really enjoyed it! I wasn’t exactly ‘hanging 10’, but I was able to stand up on the board and ride a couple of waves. So fun!

  17. Thanks for the nomination πŸ™‚ Just completed it! How fun that you’ve been surfing! That’s something I’ve always wanted to do! Hopefully I get the chance sometime soon. I hate my zodiac sign too! Mine’s a scale…haha. How lame is that?! I admit, cancer/crab may be slightly worse.

  18. Oooh, I love these types of posts! It’s always interesting to read random facts about fellow bloggers!

    How cute is that bike?! Arghhh I hate mozzies. I think they’re attracted to most people. I don’t get bitten by sandflies; apparently it’s something to do with your blood type?

    • Ooo I’ve never heard that about the blood type. That’s interesting!

      • Actually, I’ve heard that they’re attracted to those who give off a lot of c02–so those who have high metabolisms, work out a lot, or the obese. It was an interesting article…but I can’t remember where I read it. You prob have a high metal/work out! πŸ˜‰

  19. Thanks for the nomination love! I’ll have to do this when I get home!!! I’m a cancer too and I hate it is called “cancer”. Plus, aren’t we supposed to be sensitive and whiney?? The mosquitos have been feasting on me too!

  20. Congrats! BTW, love country and I was into it before it was cool. I love me some Toby and Tim πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Thursday Things | Lisa Lately

Leave a Reply

